Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,576, Level: 11
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 274
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Koenigstetten
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,576
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    My Remote App shuts down when trying to use the "keyboard" feature

    Hi,

    On my iPhone 4 (FW 4.3.2) the My Remote App shuts down when trying to use the "keyboard" feature when controlling a 46PFL9705K.

    Could be good, if this is going to be fixed, cause that's really a great feature for NetTV

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,

    keyboard shut down confirmed for IPSW 4.2.1 and 40pfl7605h/12 at FW 140.34.

    regards
    bta

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 79,135, Level: 87
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 1,015
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    814
    Points
    79,135
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    We can reproduce this problem and have discovered that it is caused by the language setting of your phone.
    If you put your phone language to English then the keyboard works fine. At least the German and French language are affected by this bug.
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,036, Level: 12
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 114
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Community Award

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Munich/Germany
    Posts
    78
    Points
    2,036
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear Philips moderator,

    Don't mind me saying, but your answer kind of sounds like the "bug" in the iPhone/iPod/iPad, but it is actually in the Philips app. I guess Philips will update the app ?

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 79,135, Level: 87
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 1,015
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    814
    Points
    79,135
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Muccie View Post
    ....... I guess Philips will update the app ?
    The keyboard fix (v1.1.1) has been sent today to Apple for approval.
    After approval (which can take max 10 working days), the fix will be available in the AppStore.

    v1.1.1 release notes:
    - Fixed the App crash caused by opening the keyboard (German & French languages only).
    - Improved the slideshow feature when going into sleep or background mode.
    Last edited by Philips; 05-09-2011 at 09:16 AM.
    Forum Mod

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •