Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Lightbulb Why is there no. wake on lan on philips tv's

    You can't philips tv's on bij ethernet but you van turn them off. That's wiert ?
    Please add wol to the tv's

    Thx
    Sander

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    2013 TVs from 6xx8 an up have "Wake on WLAN". Others and older don't have wake on lan.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is the networkcard standaard active or must I enable the device in Some settings menu ?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    in the network settings for 6xx8 and higher (7xx8, 8xx8 and 9708) you need to activate WOWL and fast startup

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 01-04-2014 at 09:15 AM.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thx verry much

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    does it only wake up on the WIFIi mac adres or also on the LAN mac adress ??

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    since the option is called "Wake on WLAN" it's only for WLAN from my point of view.

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi ,
    just tried it
    activated wowl and set fast setup to automatic ?
    because id like my tv to listen all the time to the on command and not only in a time slot

    Ok after some testing and resetting tv (powerplug)
    seems to respond on WLAN to power string :

    POST /1/input/key HTTP/1.1\x0d\x0aContent-Type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded\x0d\x0aUser-Agent: Mozilla/4.0\x0d\x0aHost: 127.0.0.1:1925\x0d\x0aContent-Length: 17\x0d\x0a\x0d\x0a{"key":"Standby"}

    (thnx sander )

    it toggles on and off

    stil would be nice if there is a discrete code for on and off
    Last edited by fvw75; 01-04-2014 at 10:46 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. Standby/wake up on HDMI?
    By salga in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-2013, 07:32 PM
  2. 40 PFL 550 7K 12 and wake up function
    By notLucky in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2012, 08:03 PM
  3. Is there a wake-up functionality?
    By Pjotr123 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 06:12 AM
  4. Philips wake up .....
    By easyspider in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-25-2011, 02:11 PM
  5. WOL (Wake On Lan)
    By Mario in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 02:29 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •