Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HTL3120 problem with digital optical connection

    Hello to all.My first post on here.
    Just bought HTL 3120 and on set up each time optical connection from cable box to soundbar works fine ,then sound stops after a few minutes.Tried changing the cable and also connecting to tv with the same result.Checked manual and no help in the troubleshooting section.Is there any simple solution I'm missing or should I just return it?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,528, Level: 23
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    592
    Points
    6,528
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Celtickev,

    Thank you for the post. Can you please explain which devices are you trying to connect? There is a good quick start guide on the following link: http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_qsg_eng.pdf where you can find all the connection options.

    Kind regards,
    Sarka
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi
    Thanks for the reply.I have connected a tivo box to the soundbar by digital optical cable.The soundbar cut out after a few minutes.I then tried connecting the soundbar to the Toshiba Regza tv using optical cable ,with the same result.Tried changing using a different optical cable with the same problem occurring.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 6,528, Level: 23
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    592
    Points
    6,528
    Level
    23
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello Celtickev,

    Can you check if the cable is all right? Does your TV has HDMI Arc or coaxial output?

    Kind regards,
    Sarka

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 29, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    29
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    As I said I have changed the initial cable to one from a working system with the same fault occurring.
    This TV has coaxial output .

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 7,107, Level: 25
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 443
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,184
    Points
    7,107
    Level
    25
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion in the past 14 days in this topic. For that reason, the topic has been closed now.

    In case you want to continue the discussion, you can start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. Connecting Philips TV Digital Optical OUT with HTS
    By rash in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-23-2013, 09:29 AM
  2. digital audio (optical connection) does not work on Bose 1SR
    By ruudwrx in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-21-2013, 02:46 PM
  3. Optical digital input
    By MartinMeijer in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-06-2013, 11:17 AM
  4. Extreme Sound Breaks by Using Digital Optical Out (HD Channel)
    By iceraul in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-06-2012, 10:00 PM
  5. Audio drop outs with digital optical out of 42PDL7906
    By hidders in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: 06-06-2012, 06:38 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •