Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 114, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    114
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    32PFL3158H12 SW update fail

    Hi,
    I'm using the current version of 002.005.000.001. But it does not work properly with HDMI (no signal with some Digital Photo Frames) . I downloaded the latest version from 12.23.2013 but she does not want to load on the TV

    Please send me another version to try!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,182, Level: 38
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 268
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,938
    Points
    16,182
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by satchy View Post
    Hi,
    I'm using the current version of 002.005.000.001. But it does not work properly with HDMI (no signal with some Digital Photo Frames) . I downloaded the latest version from 12.23.2013 but she does not want to load on the TV

    Please send me another version to try!

    Hi satchy,

    Please ensure that the digital photo frame supports HDCP. Otherwise the TV will not accept the connection via HDMI.

    Please also ensure the HDMI port on the photo frame is an output port.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 114, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    114
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, thank you for replay!

    Not have problem with HDCP, because of another TV everything is OK. Particular problem is in relation to the satellite receiver.
    When I watch TV through a satellite receiver connected to any HDMI port on the TV, I turn off the TV without stopping STB, then turn the TV says no signal on HDMI. Easy Link is off. The other TV I have no problem with the same STB.

    1.For me this is a SW bug of the TV.
    2.Reply why Unable to load the latest version 002.011.000.001

    These days I noticed an annoying problem. When uncheck AUTO SWITCH OFF = 0min, TV is restarts after about two hours without pressing anything on it I just look!

    I am very disappointed with this model TV, I look forward to new firmware release! If it still does not change the behavior of the TV it back to the Market!

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 114, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    114
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,
    I found the site that you are back before version 002,009,000,001 and it loaded successfully. But it does not solve the problem with my STB no signal of HDMI after insertion of the TV in standby or PW-OFF and then turn on.

    I also noticed that with this version the screen is limited on all sides by a half inch and it does not change in any picture format, even auto fill or auto zoom and etc. In previous versions 002.005.000.001, screen completely filled edges with auto fill mode or Unscaled when i watch Full HD TV.
    You must provide an archive of all previous versions for download. To enable customers to choose what to install.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 16,182, Level: 38
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 268
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,938
    Points
    16,182
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi satchy.

    Quote Originally Posted by satchy View Post
    Hello,
    I found the site that you are back before version 002,009,000,001 and it loaded successfully. But it does not solve the problem with my STB no signal of HDMI after insertion of the TV in standby or PW-OFF and then turn on.
    This is due to the fact that the TV does not recieve a HDCP "handshake" signal from the STB after resuming from standby. This is within specification.
    The TV needs to be on before the STB, so that it is able to receive the initial HDCP signal from the STB.

    I also noticed that with this version the screen is limited on all sides by a half inch and it does not change in any picture format, even auto fill or auto zoom and etc. In previous versions 002.005.000.001, screen completely filled edges with auto fill mode or Unscaled when i watch Full HD TV.
    You must provide an archive of all previous versions for download. To enable customers to choose what to install.
    We do not advise downgrading to previous software versions. Downgrading is done at own risk and can result in adverse effects on the TV, which may not be covered by warranty.

    The picture format issue you are having, is this only via HDMI from the STB? Do you experience this issue in other sources as well?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 114, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    114
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, with picture format is my mistake, forget this!

    But for HDMI - HDCP "handshake" that you should run before the TV receiver is ridiculous and unacceptable to me. Other brands of TV (made2013) have no problem with this STB- HDMI to operate normally after on/off or any. I do hope in the next version of the software to adjust the HDMI communication.

Similar Topics

  1. Software fail!
    By omgfail in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-16-2013, 06:13 PM
  2. Cl Plus key Fail... error
    By TamasB in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-20-2013, 06:34 PM
  3. 42pfl7406h/12 hdmi fail
    By toonstra in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-03-2012, 09:16 PM
  4. CI Plus key Fail...
    By Octavbanu in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-08-2012, 07:19 AM
  5. Update 40pfl8605h_12_fus_fra fail
    By Wes in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 06:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •