Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 152
  1. #136
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,744, Level: 11
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,744
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Delta View Post
    Don't expect any true answer from Philips. They left us with this one. A working IP-EPG for the 2010 television models will never come. This is confirmed by Customer support from Philips. The lack of support is very disappointing. Costumer support even broke the connection when I referred to this thread.

    They will never put money in a product that is already replaced by a new model (and probably only months away from the next model)

    Shame on you Philips!
    @Delta, they just enabled IP-EPG for NL, time for apologies?

  2. #137
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 12
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 188
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    52
    Points
    1,962
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    SBS HD doesnot show Icon and no program info with SBS, Veronica en NET5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    No match with:
    RTL Lounge (The channel is not in the list and RTL PLUS is shown as program info, cannot be restored be the user!!!!!)
    RTL Crime
    TVOost
    Politiek 24
    Nieuws24
    Syfy (NL-version!)
    Humor24
    101TV
    Consumenten24
    Film1, Film 2, Film 1 Action etc.
    Eredivisie Live 1 t/m 4

    When can this be matches?? Why arenot the channels and the info there ????????????????
    Same problem in Spain since the beginning of the IP-EPG. Almost half of the channels are missing. they are ordinary dvb-t channels.
    The solution is easy, no upgrades, neither complicated software developments, just willingness on the part of Phillips for their costumers.

  3. #138
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    does TVTV provide these channel information on their normal website?

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #139
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    does TVTV provide these channel information on their normal website?

    Toengel@Alex
    It is easy to refer to third parties..... No, not all these channels are on there site. I think tvtv should worry, because they are not complete. How can Philips offer a guide thats not complete.

    SBS, NET5 and Veronica are on the website, still no info on IP-EPG!!!!!! When choosing these channels (e.g. SBS 6 HD)

  5. #140
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    all I want to say is, if some channels are missing in the normal website, they won't be available on the TV (since the IP-EPG is based on data delived by TVTV).

    But you are right, the channels which are on the website and are not in the IP-EPG should be available in the IP-EPG.

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #141
    New Member
    Points: 808, Level: 7
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 142
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    808
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Pa86 View Post
    @Delta, they just enabled IP-EPG for NL, time for apologies?
    You’re totally right.
    Before I apologies, I think this will have to come from both sides
    It's sad to see there was never an apology from Philips for keeping us waiting for more than a year for this service.
    It is still not working correct. Hopefully this will be solved in a very near future (not another year).

    Edit:

    Removed apologies, because Philips failed again in ‘costumer relationship’ (not answering questions, faulty software update e.g.).

    I'm a man of my word, but Philips will need to be the first to apology, then it absolutely is my turn.

    Philips...
    Your turn!
    Last edited by Delta; 12-18-2011 at 09:29 PM.

  7. #142
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Delta View Post
    You’re totally right.
    Before I apologies, I think this will have to come from both sides
    It's sad to see there was never an apology from Philips for keeping us waiting for more than a year for this service.
    It is still not working correct. Hopefully this will be solved in a very near future (not another year).

    As a man of his words
    I hereby offer my apologies.
    Indeed loads of channels cannot be matched because tvtv doesnot have them in the database!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Epic fail!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    SBS. NET5 and Veronica are in the database but do not give any info!

    Philips do something about this.

  8. #143
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,405, Level: 16
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    164
    Points
    3,405
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    Indeed loads of channels cannot be matched because tvtv doesnot have them in the database!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Epic fail!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    SBS. NET5 and Veronica are in the database but do not give any info!

    Philips do something about this.
    Erik, last week there was a lot of program info missing, but as from today all 'dutch' channel information is available again. I do not know whether TVTV or Philips has arranged this.

    PS: On the TVTV website there is a disclaimer that dutch law prevents them to publish some information. I didnt pay much attention to it, as long as my IP-EPG is working again!

    Kind regards
    Niels Geerts

  9. #144
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Niels View Post
    Erik, last week there was a lot of program info missing, but as from today all 'dutch' channel information is available again. I do not know whether TVTV or Philips has arranged this.

    PS: On the TVTV website there is a disclaimer that dutch law prevents them to publish some information. I didnt pay much attention to it, as long as my IP-EPG is working again!

    Kind regards
    Niels Geerts
    Still no logo's/icons with the HD-version of SCBS6, NET5 and veronica en please read the e-mail I sent to TVTV (in Dutch(. I think al lot of work has to be done!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This e-mail was sent by me (in Dutch) to TVTV. Philips, do something about this together with tvtv and make the IP-EPG usable by getting the act together and making sure ALL program info of ALL DUTCH CHANNELS are available. Donot give us a service that is not usable!
    ================================================== ==


    Hallo!

    Mijn televisie heeft IP-EPG van Philips met de gegevens van TVTV. Ik heb daarover VEEL klachten en wel de volgende:
    - Geen logo's bij SBS6 HD, NET5HD en Veronica HD.
    - Geen programmainfo bij SBS6, NET5 en Veronica en daar weer wel logo's

    De volgende kanalen zitten nog steeds niet in jullie support:
    - Syfy Universal (Nederlandse versie van Ziggo)
    - Foxlife (Nederland)
    - RTL Crime (Nederlandse versie)
    - RTL Lounge
    - Regionale zenders zoals TV OOST etc
    - Eredivisie Live 1, 2 , 3 en 4
    - Alle 24-zenders van de Publieke Omroep, zoals Humor24, Politiek 24, Nieuws24, 101TV
    - Pebbles TV is een nederlandse zender, staat niet op de kaart!!!
    - Kitchen 24 is een nederlandse zender, staat er niet bij
    - Film1, Film1 Action etc staat er niet bij
    - Sport1 etc staat er niet bij

    Wat gaan jullie hier op korte termijn aan doen zodat alle programmainfo van bovenstaande zenders beschikbaar komt ??????????????

    Mvrgr.,

    Erik Rijnders

  10. #145
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,405, Level: 16
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    164
    Points
    3,405
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    Still no logo's/icons with the HD-version of SCBS6, NET5 and veronica en please read the e-mail I sent to TVTV (in Dutch(. I think al lot of work has to be done!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ...
    <part of quote removed>

    Erik Rijnders
    OK, you are a lot more demanding than I am. I am already satisfied with the program info of about 10 channels (I do not watch more other channels). IP-EPG is nice to have for most users. I think Philips has to give priority to the MUST HAVE specifications of this TV.
    A workaround might be to select the non-HD version of SBS instead of SBS-HD to have a logo (and still watch in HD)?

    Regards,
    Niels
    Last edited by Niels; 12-20-2011 at 05:05 PM. Reason: Part of quote removed

  11. #146
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Niels View Post
    OK, you are a lot more demanding than I am. I am already satisfied with the program info of about 10 channels (I do not watch more other channels). IP-EPG is nice to have for most users. I think Philips has to give priority to the MUST HAVE specifications of this TV.
    A workaround might be to select the non-HD version of SBS instead of SBS-HD to have a logo (and still watch in HD)?

    Regards,
    Niels
    As this info must come from TVTV, TVTV should provide this.

  12. #147
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    Still no logo's/icons with the HD-version of SCBS6, NET5 and veronica en please read the e-mail I sent to TVTV (in Dutch(. I think al lot of work has to be done!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This e-mail was sent by me (in Dutch) to TVTV. Philips, do something about this together with tvtv and make the IP-EPG usable by getting the act together and making sure ALL program info of ALL DUTCH CHANNELS are available. Donot give us a service that is not usable!
    ================================================== ==


    Hallo!

    Mijn televisie heeft IP-EPG van Philips met de gegevens van TVTV. Ik heb daarover VEEL klachten en wel de volgende:
    - Geen logo's bij SBS6 HD, NET5HD en Veronica HD.
    - Geen programmainfo bij SBS6, NET5 en Veronica en daar weer wel logo's

    De volgende kanalen zitten nog steeds niet in jullie support:
    - Syfy Universal (Nederlandse versie van Ziggo)
    - Foxlife (Nederland)
    - RTL Crime (Nederlandse versie)
    - RTL Lounge
    - Regionale zenders zoals TV OOST etc
    - Eredivisie Live 1, 2 , 3 en 4
    - Alle 24-zenders van de Publieke Omroep, zoals Humor24, Politiek 24, Nieuws24, 101TV
    - Pebbles TV is een nederlandse zender, staat niet op de kaart!!!
    - Kitchen 24 is een nederlandse zender, staat er niet bij
    - Film1, Film1 Action etc staat er niet bij
    - Sport1 etc staat er niet bij

    Wat gaan jullie hier op korte termijn aan doen zodat alle programmainfo van bovenstaande zenders beschikbaar komt ??????????????

    Mvrgr.,

    Erik Rijnders
    Please a reaction form Philips, what are you going to do about this??

    TVTV doesnot react at all!! What a service!

  13. #148
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Originally Posted by bta
    Hi,

    first of all: it is a great improvement and i appriciate it very much.

    3.) at content page: when i press the "back button at remote" I return to watch tv instead of return to IP-EPG channel list. (same when I press the browser button). So when I am at a content page I have no possibility to return to channel list.

    regards
    bta
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    We fixed this one!
    Hi,

    The "back button" with IP-EPG doesn't work for me.
    TV=32pfl9705H/12 - fw. 140.46

    Sincerely,
    Adamo

  14. #149
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I read somewhere in the forum that downgrading to an older version and upgrading again worked for some people...

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #150
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Toengel@Alex,

    thank you for your suggestion, but I don't want to downgrade the firmware mainly because Philips doesn't support it.

    Do you know some other way to solve this?

    Thanks a lot,
    Adamo

Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •