Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 152
  1. #16
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,392, Level: 10
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 158
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    35
    Points
    1,392
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Still no idea! There should be no link between EPG shown and the input stream when updating the information via internet

  2. #17
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,369, Level: 69
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 781
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,966
    Points
    50,369
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    some more observation:

    - as user "smart" stated: if one opened the detail page of a broadcast it is NOT possible to come back to the IP-EPG overview page
    - 4:3 broadcasts have a wrong aspect ratio in the PIP window

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #18
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Thumbs up

    Hi Philips, I like it!
    It look good and it's more readable.

    If only my 32pfl9705 could record tv shows... would be perfect!

    Adamo

  4. #19
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,

    first of all: it is a great improvement and i appriciate it very much.

    Here is my so far bug list:
    1.) at the channel list: the red triangles for the channels with "red button function" are not depicted.
    2.) at content page: a small area at the left border of the broadcaster logo is cut off.
    3.) at content page: when i press the "back button at remote" I return to watch tv instead of return to IP-EPG channel list. (same when I press the browser button). So when I am at a content page I have no possibility to return to channel list.
    4.) channel identification: some times when I type in a shearch string the OSD-keyboard switch off without that i have pressed done - it seems it has to do with a regularely update (a kind of reload) of the IP-EPG that is done in the background.

    whish list:
    1.) at content page: the bar that indicates the progress of the currently running tv show runs from white to black - for me it seems more logical to run from balck to white (that means, when the show just started, the bar should be almost black and not almost white as it is now)
    2.) as mentioned by toengel: I also miss a clock
    3.) as mentioned by toengel: I'm also wondering, that the wiki links do not correlate to the tv's language setting.
    4.) the mangenta kinded color at the lower third of the screen is a little bit disturbing

    regards
    bta

  5. #20
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,306, Level: 16
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    64
    Points
    3,306
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    - A CLOCK IS MISSING! (the old one has a clock in the background, which wasn't viewable due to the chosen colors - but now the clock is gone) -> Please, display a clock at the top right of the IP-EPG main screen!

    Toengel@Alex
    Clock is not missing on my TV: day, month, year, and time in the first line!
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	EPG dutch.jpg 
Views:	159 
Size:	161.4 KB 
ID:	250

    I have a 2009 TV, regretfully no Picture in Picture on my TV. But in 2011 I still benefit from these EPG improvements! Good job Philips!
    Last edited by Philips; 05-05-2011 at 07:49 PM.

  6. #21
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyQ View Post
    Clock is not missing on my TV, day, month, year, and time in the first line!
    Hi,

    day, month and year are at my IP-EPG home to, but no time.

    JohnnyQ: What is your language/location setting? (I'm at german/germany; I think toengel has the same setting to).

    Regards
    bta

  7. #22
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,369, Level: 69
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 781
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,966
    Points
    50,369
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    @JohnnyQ

    Please take a look at the link I posted above... there you see the photo of my IP-EPG version... no time/clock is present...

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #23
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,306, Level: 16
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    64
    Points
    3,306
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Hi Toengel,

    See my picture in my previous post. I do not see yours?

    Regards,
    Johnny.

  9. #24
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,369, Level: 69
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 781
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,966
    Points
    50,369
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    strange - your IP-EPG is showing the time - the German version does not... see: http://58pfl9955.wordpress.com/2011/...-ip-epg-heute/

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #25
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,306, Level: 16
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 144
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    64
    Points
    3,306
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Hi Toegel,

    It seems you found another bug, no clock in german EPG.
    (& it seems we are all "beta testers")

    J.
    Last edited by JohnnyQ; 05-05-2011 at 08:19 PM.

  11. #26
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    first impression: Great!

    - usability is improved due to the chosen colors
    - wikipedia links are to the English version - I'd like to have the German ones, since my TV is set up to Germany
    - A CLOCK IS MISSING! (the old one has a clock in the background, which wasn't viewable due to the chosen colors - but now the clock is gone) -> Please, display a clock at the top right of the IP-EPG main screen!

    @Eric

    - Now/Next isn't licenced by Philips, so don't expect this feature in the near future...
    - why should your "old" TV now support USB recording? It's a feature of the 2011 series, but not the 2010 series...

    @smart

    This is also on my TV... it is a BUG!

    Toengel@Alex
    Updates on a tv should be for all users. I paid for an expensive tv, so do the 2011 users. So why is it supported in te new tv's and not the old ones???? I donot get this!

    About the now/next-box: If Philips doesnot have the license, they have to buy it. All other trade-marks have it, so i cannot find a reason why Philips cannot buy the license so their consumer get what they paid for!

  12. #27
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    37PFL8605/12H : NO NEW GUIDE AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The 2009 models DO have support, so where is the support for my 2010-model!!!!!!

    PS For an expensive the the support is crap, no now/nextbar when zapping, and now recording only work with the newer 2011-models!!!!!!!!! Is this customer support???????

  13. #28
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    @Erikrijnders: You are repeating yourself. I'm not sure why you do this, but it makes this forum more difficult to read. Please spam less into the threads.

    I think, you can't expect, that you will get all features of newer TVs in the older models. Some companys are doing so but not all. But by typing upper case and using multiple !, you can't force this. And I don't think that you paid for your now/next EPG feature, you paid for a TV and I don't know any advertisment that said to have now/next EPG.

    Please open a seperate for you discussion about now/next EPG and getting support for recording and don't spam other threads!

    Don't understand me wrong, getting those feature would be nice.
    Last edited by smart; 05-07-2011 at 06:17 AM. Reason: typo

  14. #29
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Well,

    Maybe Philips can react why the model 37PFL8605/12H doesnot have the IP-EPG. This is also a 2010-model!

    The now/next function cannot be mentioned enough, we will mention it untill Philips understands this should me on an modern tv!

  15. #30
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    73
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    40PFL8605H/12 here. I have DVB-C channels installed so no IP-EPG here (not new, not old) to enjoy.
    Really annoying that when you switch to DVB-C EPG, the sound is muted, no PIP with tv channel, only blue-ish screen with EPG.

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •