Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 133, Level: 1
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    133
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy AZ1852/79 CD Sound Machine and USB rip

    Have just acquired a replacement for this model (the first one had a dud CD, wouldn't play).
    But I do not know how to get the Tape rip to work - I want to record my old cassettes onto digital so they will be available in future and on mobile devices. However, nothing happens when I press USB record - there is no flashing indicator, as specified in the instructions, and there is no file on the USB stick afterwards. I am assuming the USB stick (I am using a 'Strontium' 8GB stick, which I can see is formatted FAT32) needs to be prepared in some way? It would be helpful if Philips could put this info in the instructions!!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,598, Level: 24
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 452
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    600
    Points
    6,598
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear normbay,

    Thank you for the post.

    Do you have USB 2.0 or USB1.1?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 133, Level: 1
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    133
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Sarka View Post
    Dear normbay,

    Thank you for the post.

    Do you have USB 2.0 or USB1.1?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    USB 2
    I have used phone support in Australia, and we could get it to rip - intermittently - with the remote, but not with the record button on the unit itself.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 7,150, Level: 25
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 400
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,195
    Points
    7,150
    Level
    25
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 45 Times in 42 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion in the past 14 days in this topic. For that reason, the topic has been closed now.

    In case you want to continue the discussion, you can start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. HTS 3541 - HDMI ARC- HTS Volume 30 sound with xbox great watching tv sound very soft!
    By WhoKnowsIT in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-03-2013, 02:39 PM
  2. 46PFL9706K, DLNA, 2 sound tracks: No Sound played
    By Chew in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-10-2013, 08:03 AM
  3. connect TV sound on Sound Home Cinéma
    By pat42 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 05:21 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •