Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 142, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    142
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HDMI Connection disturbed PFL8008K

    When i connect one of the two just bought 46PFL8008K's they will both give trouble with a PS3 and a Apple TV 2 connected with HDMI.
    The screen is not relaxed en flickers much. Only when connected with HDMI.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 18,136, Level: 41
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,771
    Points
    18,136
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi PFLdaan1990,

    does that occur when both devices are connected or only 1?
    which HDMi inputs did you try?

    What Firmware Version ("latest one" is not a Version ) is currently installed?

    Thanks
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 142, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    142
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've tried them one by one, only on HDMI port nr. 1. But i tried it on both tv's. So it seems to me that it is a general problem or double bad luck...

    Yes it is the latest version . 000.171.056.000 2013-09-05

    Regards Daniel

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 18,136, Level: 41
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,771
    Points
    18,136
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    very intersting, are you able to record a video so we can see what is happening on the screen?

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 142, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    142
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    very intersting, are you able to record a video so we can see what is happening on the screen?

    Regards
    Thomas
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07TqxvPozi4

    There you can see the screen flickers. You can see it better in real-live.

    Greets Daniel

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,475, Level: 70
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,060
    Points
    52,475
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    can you try the latest firmware 173.42?

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 142, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    142
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Already installed..

    Regards Daniel

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 19,060, Level: 42
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 790
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,060
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PFLdaan1990 View Post
    Already installed..

    Regards Daniel

    Hi Daniel,

    Have you tried to reinstall the TV?

    Could you ensure the resolution for the PS3 and the Apple TV is supported by the TV as well, please?

    See page 75 of the user manual:
    http://philips.to/18PeLNX

    Thank you!

    Ina
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 142, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    142
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Daniel,

    Have you tried to reinstall the TV?
    .....

    Thank you!

    Ina
    No how can I reinstall the TV?

    And yes the resolution is supported, PS3 1080p @ 60Hz.

    Kind regards,

    Daniel

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 19,060, Level: 42
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 790
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,060
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PFLdaan1990 View Post
    No how can I reinstall the TV?

    And yes the resolution is supported, PS3 1080p @ 60Hz.

    Kind regards,

    Daniel


    Hi Daniel.

    You can reinstall your TV the following way:
    HOME > [Setup] > [TV settings] > [General settings] > [Reinstall TV] > OK.

    Follow the instructions on screen.

    Please be aware that a reinstallation of the TV can cause any connected HDD for recording purposes to require to be re-formatted. This will erase all previous recordings from the HDD.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 142, Level: 1
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    6
    Points
    142
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Even with the newest update installed and many things i've tried there is nothing changed in the way it behaves wen getting signal from external components.
    Even the USB get's flashes now.
    I hope there is a solution for this otherwise this TV will not be for long at my wall anymore.

    Regards Daniel

Similar Topics

  1. Cannot get DVI-HDMI connection to work
    By sixer2000 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-17-2013, 03:21 PM
  2. HDMI ARC connection with HTS
    By RichardPosthuma in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-11-2013, 09:25 AM
  3. HDMI connection problems.
    By Pedrolas in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-08-2013, 03:20 PM
  4. Wii U HDMI connection
    By Eliot in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-04-2012, 02:19 PM
  5. HDMI connection
    By pete16 in forum Sound: Sound Hub (2.1 system)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-12-2012, 11:00 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •