Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 50, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    50
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    I can't connect my 32PFL4258/H Tv to Windows Media Player 11 to play media

    Hi,

    I've set up WMP 11 on XP as a media server, allowing all devices to connect automatically, but my Philips 32PFL4258/H Tv can't discover it. Neither do I see my TV on the list of devices in WMP. Both PC and TV are connected wirelessly to my local network, and there is no firewall or closed port between them. Curiously, my Tv discover without any problem my android smartphone and I can send pictures and videos to my Tv from it.

    Does anyone is facing this issue? What can I do?

    Thanks
    Inaki

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,986, Level: 38
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 464
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,928
    Points
    15,986
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by iksa View Post
    Hi,

    I've set up WMP 11 on XP as a media server, allowing all devices to connect automatically, but my Philips 32PFL4258/H Tv can't discover it. Neither do I see my TV on the list of devices in WMP. Both PC and TV are connected wirelessly to my local network, and there is no firewall or closed port between them. Curiously, my Tv discover without any problem my android smartphone and I can send pictures and videos to my Tv from it.

    Does anyone is facing this issue? What can I do?

    Thanks
    Inaki

    Hi Inaki,

    Have you enabled Media Sharing in XP?

    What do you use to stream from your Android?

    Please try to download Philips MyRemote app from Google Play and use SimplyShare to see if thsi will detect your PC as a Media Player.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 50, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    50
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Inaki,

    Have you enabled Media Sharing in XP?

    What do you use to stream from your Android?

    Please try to download Philips MyRemote app from Google Play and use SimplyShare to see if thsi will detect your PC as a Media Player.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Hi Ina,

    Thanks for your kind response. Finally I have got it to work with Tversity. Now my TV recognizes both my smartphone with MyRemote and my PC as a media server, and with MyRemote I can see my Tv as a player and my pc as a source, and send media from my PC to my TV.

    Thank you very much,

    Inaki

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 32, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    32
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    i'm a new member. I have exactly this problem with this model TV.
    I have not got it working using WMP or TVersity. On my older 2010 model 42PFL 7..5 it works perfectly.
    MY Remote recognizes the 42PFL but only occasionaly for a few seconds the 32PFL.

    Hope you have a suggestion to fix the problem. Smart TV is working OK.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 50, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    50
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by richardb10 View Post
    Hi,
    i'm a new member. I have exactly this problem with this model TV.
    I have not got it working using WMP or TVersity. On my older 2010 model 42PFL 7..5 it works perfectly.
    MY Remote recognizes the 42PFL but only occasionaly for a few seconds the 32PFL.

    Hope you have a suggestion to fix the problem. Smart TV is working OK.
    Hi Richard,

    I have the same issue with My Remote. It seems that with Android 2.x it only works for a few seconds, but with android 4.x works fine.

    With WMP I haven't succeeded. With TVersity it's working fine to me; initially it didn't work until I changed the settings in TVersity to restrict the network interface the server is listening on. By default it listened on all the interfaces, and I changed it to listen only on the IP address of the wireless interface of my PC.

    Hope this helps. Good luck

    IŮaki.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2013, 10:51 AM
  2. Windows 8 not compatible with wifi media connect
    By Vince in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-20-2013, 02:40 AM
  3. Wi-Fi Media Connect asks me to cose down 'other media players'
    By bvddobb in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 03:55 PM
  4. Can BDP5200 connect to Windows Media Center?
    By WolfHound in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 08:11 PM
  5. Wifi media connect Windows 7 64 bit
    By Erikrijnders in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 08-22-2011, 05:56 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •