Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,446, Level: 10
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Enschede
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,446
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    2

    Exclamation Netflix App Displays in Wrong Aspect Ratio

    Hi,

    Sometimes when startup Netflix it is shown in the wrong Aspect Ratio (oversized)

    After restarting the app this problem is mostly gone, but it's a returning fact.


    How come?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,733, Level: 24
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 317
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,091
    Points
    6,733
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear bjeunink,

    1. What is the model number of your player?
    2. Is software up to date?
    3. Does it only happen with Netflix app?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,446, Level: 10
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Enschede
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,446
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafal View Post
    Dear bjeunink,

    1. What is the model number of your player? = BDP7700 (what else...)
    2. Is software up to date? = 3.71
    3. Does it only happen with Netflix app? = so far as I know, yes

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

    ...............

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 6,733, Level: 24
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 317
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,091
    Points
    6,733
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    Have you tried factory reset?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,446, Level: 10
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Enschede
    Posts
    60
    Points
    1,446
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    2
    It just game back from reparation for the 2th time,... updated and well.

    Second, I havn't had this issue before.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 6,733, Level: 24
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 317
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,091
    Points
    6,733
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear bjeunink,

    Please clarify if the issue started after the unit has been repaired?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 6,733, Level: 24
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 317
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,091
    Points
    6,733
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion in the past 14 days in this topic. For that reason, the topic has been closed now.

    In case you want to continue the discussion, you can start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. HTS9221 + 46PFL6606k wrong aspect ratio for AVI
    By aprev in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2014, 02:26 PM
  2. Wrong aspect ratio when streaming video using DNLA server
    By bjornw77 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-2013, 12:44 PM
  3. 42PFL4606h USB videos, wrong aspect ratio.
    By martinez12 in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-13-2012, 10:00 AM
  4. 32PFL3606h USB videos, wrong aspect ratio?
    By Palle in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 05-05-2012, 07:22 PM
  5. [Bug] Aspect Ratio is wrong for analog Channels
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-01-2011, 02:29 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •