Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Philips Fidelio HTL9100 + 42PFL7108H/12

    I bought this system and must say I'm quite happy with it.
    TV and sound quality are good.

    One issue which is bugging me a lot is a lipsync issue.
    Watching TV (coming from digicorder) and using the HTL9100 as sound system (through optical connection) there's a lipsync problem which I cannot resolve.

    On the HTL9100 there's the option to further delay the sound but the issue is that's coming too slow so further delaying is not the solution. Have also tried the tv setting where I could delay the audio but also this is not making any difference as described above...

    Can anyone help me out here?
    I'm coming from the Philips Aurea + HTS8150 and here I didnt have the issue.

    Thanks for your help
    Wout

    ps, have updated the software on TV

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 8,125, Level: 26
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,333
    Points
    8,125
    Level
    26
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 49 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Wout,

    Please reset your SoundBar to its factory settings.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi

    Thanks for the reply but this doesn't resolve the issue.
    The delay is still visible.

    Thanks for helping me further.

    BR
    W.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 8,125, Level: 26
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,333
    Points
    8,125
    Level
    26
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 49 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Wout,

    Thank you for your post.

    Please bear with me while I'm checking the issue with the technical team.

    I will get back to you soon.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 8,125, Level: 26
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,333
    Points
    8,125
    Level
    26
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 49 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Wout,

    This model is provided with Audio Sync setting:

    Press AUDIO SYNC +/- to synchronize the audio with the video.

    1. AUDIO SYNC + increases the sound delay.
    2. AUDIO SYNC - decreases the sound delay.

    Please adjust accordingly.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - Rafal; 01-10-2014 at 03:28 PM.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Rafal

    That option I already tried, check my first post.
    The audio is coming too slow... So have no idea how to fix this.
    Could you please check with the technical team as it would be strange that I'm the only one suffering from this issue.
    Last edited by wout.martens; 01-10-2014 at 07:54 PM.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 8,125, Level: 26
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,333
    Points
    8,125
    Level
    26
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 49 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear wout.martens,

    Since your equipment is new I would suggest you contact your dealer and ask for help with the setup. If the device is faulty, you will be able to claim a replacement under warranty.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Rafal

    OK but you think that this is a technical (hardware-related) issue which can only be resolved by returning?
    And which part do I need to return? TV or Soundbar?

    BR
    W.

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 8,125, Level: 26
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,333
    Points
    8,125
    Level
    26
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 49 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I can't be 100% sure it's a hardware-related issue but since I don't have any more troubleshooting ideas, I think you should call the dealer and ask him for help to setup the equipment and arrange the best way to do it. I'm sure they will be able to help you.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    OK i think it has something to do with Natural Motion HD.
    Will try to play with more settings today.

    But disabling this feature in order to solve the lipsync makes me wonder why they even embed this feature if it doesnt work properly with their own soundbars...

Similar Topics

  1. Philips Fidelio HTL9100 - Topology Question
    By Nhuri80 in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-08-2014, 03:35 PM
  2. Philips Fidelio HTL9100 - Soundbar with wireless subwoofer
    By shovon in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-13-2013, 11:07 AM
  3. Fidelio HTL9100 audio gaps
    By Freaky in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-30-2013, 03:42 AM
  4. Philips HTL9100 DD5.1/DTS support
    By Romius in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-10-2013, 02:07 AM
  5. Philips HTL9100 DD5.1/DTS support
    By Romius in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-08-2013, 08:48 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •