Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,521, Level: 10
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    BELGIQUE
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,521
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    return to the old epg guide please !!!!

    As much as owners of TV and other 8605 models
    I am disappointed by the new update!
    former running smoothly. The return function of the guide leads us to the chain starting! focus on the program chain! I am amazed at the lack of professional programmers philips! Where are the testers? We are the testers? I found a new job at Philips without knowing it! But I paid for!!

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    383
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the 37PFL8605/12H and I want the NEW IP EPG, but I donot have the new IP-EPG???

    So, I am asking you: what type TV do you exactly have?
    Last edited by Erikrijnders; 05-08-2011 at 01:18 PM.

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,383, Level: 70
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 1,167
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,033
    Points
    51,383
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I like the new IP-EPG (but Philips need to fix some bugs first)...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,521, Level: 10
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    BELGIQUE
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,521
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same tv as yours
    37PFL8605
    I am very happy with this model
    just one thing ... The MediaConnect program!
    impossible to play a movie or a youtube video in wifi with My Laptop! the demo of this feature in Philips is not quite the reality. I had to plug my laptop on my tv with a vga cable and the audio output. And then I bought a keyboard and a wireless mouse. And while there is nikel (flawless)!!
    bye

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    I have the 37PFL8605/12H and I want the NEW IP EPG, but I donot have the new IP-EPG???

    So, I am asking you: what type TV do you exactly have?
    Are you watching the EPG with the "Ethernet Cable" setting or with the "TV" setting?

    The second one in Italy is very poor of infos (few channels support it).
    In the Lan cable setting, the GUI is very user friendly a very rich of contents (a lot of channels offer it).

    regards

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,521, Level: 10
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    BELGIQUE
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,521
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    my modem is quite far from my tv! So I look through the EPG key wifi!
    that is why I have trouble reading remote files that are on my laptop.
    Greetings from Belgium






    Quote Originally Posted by Nettle View Post
    Are you watching the EPG with the "Ethernet Cable" setting or with the "TV" setting?

    The second one in Italy is very poor of infos (few channels support it).
    In the Lan cable setting, the GUI is very user friendly a very rich of contents (a lot of channels offer it).

    regards

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 77,712, Level: 86
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    77,712
    Level
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by piaucri View Post
    As much as owners of TV and other 8605 models
    I am disappointed by the new update!
    former running smoothly. The return function of the guide leads us to the chain starting! focus on the program chain! I am amazed at the lack of professional programmers philips! Where are the testers? We are the testers? I found a new job at Philips without knowing it! But I paid for!!
    We fixed it!
    Thank you for reporting it.
    Forum Mod

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •