Results 1 to 15 of 15
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 82, Level: 1
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 68.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    82
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    netwerk TV does'nt work anymore.

    Since a few weeks I've got WiFi. So I could enjoy YouTube etc. on Network TV.
    Since a few days, when I try to connect it says: At the moment there is no access to the Philips-server. Try again later.
    What's wrong now?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 3,726, Level: 17
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points3 months registeredOverdrive
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    678
    Points
    3,726
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 30 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear WantNet,

    Please advise your device model number and firmware version.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Me too have the same problem!!!
    I'm from Italy, and 'till now my BDP5500 bought less than 1 month ago worked well.
    But since two days ago, the Smart TV menu doesn't work anymore and I Always receive an error saying that the Philips server isn't reachable.
    I tried resetting to default settings, switch off and on the BDP500 and the router, but without any result.
    The network is WiFI and the BDP5500 is fully visible in the WiFi network, and it can also play music and videos from an external DLNA server.
    The settings of network, router, adsl are the same as before and they're fully working.
    Why this?
    The blue ray details are the followings:
    Model: BDP5500/12
    SW version: 3.71
    Serial NR: KG1A1237769142
    Ethernet MAC: 00:1C:50:6B:58:A6
    Wireless MAC: D0:AE:EC:14:72:F0
    What's happening into Philips Smart TV server? Please help us!!! Thanks in advance.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,501, Level: 67
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 849
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,695
    Points
    47,501
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 117 Times in 104 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    there are server issues... you need to wait until Philips is finished with fixing on server side...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 82, Level: 1
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 68.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    82
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Rafal,

    Here are the specifications of my device:

    Model:BDP5200/12
    SW version:
    Systeemsoftware: 1.67
    Serial nr.: SM1A1210005291
    Ethernet MAC: 00:1C:50:53:06:66
    Wireless MAC: 5C:33:8E:74:65:BD

    This text is still on my screen: "Kan geen verbinding maken met Philips-server. Probeer het later opnieuw."

    When is later?

    Please help me.

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,501, Level: 67
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 849
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,695
    Points
    47,501
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 117 Times in 104 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    currently, there are server issues - not a problem with your device. We "just" need to wait...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 82, Level: 1
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 68.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    82
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Toengel@Alex,

    I appreciate your attempt to reassure me but I still haven't received any serious reaction from Philips!
    The Philips Moderation Team (???) just sent me that silly "Kind regards"note.in which I'm asked to "advise" my device model number and the firmware version, which I did, and I haven't heard anything since then.

    (Ooops, maybe the Philips Moderation Team doesn't work during the weekends.)

    Kind regards, WantNet

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 82, Level: 1
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 68.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    82
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel,

    I appreciate your reassuring comment, but I'm still waiting for an answer from Rafal (Philips Moderation Team)
    Kind regards,
    WantNet

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 82, Level: 1
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 68.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    82
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    By the way, Toengel,

    Since Philips doesn't respond; what is "firmware"and where do I find it?

    Thanks in advance,
    WantNet

  10. #10
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,501, Level: 67
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 849
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,695
    Points
    47,501
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 117 Times in 104 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    firmware = software of your device. The operating system. You can find it here: www.philips.com/support (search for your device and you will find the software + installation instructions).

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So how long is it going to take to fix the server issue? and i whant an answer from a Philips employ please ???

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    1
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    HI there,
    I can't start by My BluRay Disk Player (BDP8000/1) the NETTV option anymore. It happened for three weeks now en the massage appears: Unable to connect the Philips Server, Try again later. I installed the latest software 1.63. What will I do more?
    Last edited by HJD; 01-14-2014 at 02:19 PM.

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same issue , I tried login on to Net TV and i Get the error " Unable to connect to Philips Server.Please try again later"
    I have a BDP5200 player and software version is 1.67 , I tried resetting the device also even then its doesn't work . I am able to establish a WIFI connection to the device . please help

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 82, Level: 1
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 68.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    82
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Toengel@Alex,

    Are you sure it's only a Philips' server issue? Can you explain me a little bit more, please?

    Kind regards,
    WantNet

  15. #15
    Moderator
    Points: 3,726, Level: 17
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points3 months registeredOverdrive
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    678
    Points
    3,726
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 30 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion in the past 14 days in this topic. For that reason, the topic has been closed now.

    In case you want to continue the discussion, you can start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. HMDI CEC does not work anymore
    By Bcontant in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-30-2013, 06:34 PM
  2. TV sceen doesn't work anymore
    By ErnieD in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2013, 02:14 PM
  3. DVD/USB player does not work anymore
    By shook in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2013, 02:27 PM
  4. My TV (47PFL6007T/12) won´t work anymore
    By wiran in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-23-2012, 07:30 AM
  5. 9800W doesn't work anymore
    By Feerix in forum Sound: DS8000- and DS9000-series
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-07-2012, 03:05 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •