Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 816, Level: 7
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Zuidwolde
    Posts
    3
    Points
    816
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Philips server not found / Kan geen verbinding maken met Philips server

    Hi,

    I've got a HTS7202/12 since 2012. Never had a real problem so far.

    But about a week or two ago i can't access Net TV anymore. "Philips server not found / Kan geen verbinding maken met Philips server"

    I've done al lot of research on this forum and tried al the available actions. Here comes my list of tries:

    - Factory reset
    - Installed the recent firmware (twice!)
    - Created a static IP on the router and set the MAC adress to it.
    - WAN on router is set on the ISP-values (down/up Kbps)
    - Tried to use the wifi dongle as an alterantive
    - Checked my firewall in the modem as in the router

    I've got an Ubee Modem/wifirouter from my ISP "Ziggo" which i use as an bridge to my TP-Link Archer C7 router.

    Ubee: DMZ is on. Static IP to the Archer C7

    I'm missing something here. The server is still unreachable.

    Could someone please help me?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    it's a server issue... not a problem of your device.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 816, Level: 7
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Zuidwolde
    Posts
    3
    Points
    816
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thx Toengel for your quick respond. How do you know that the server is down?

    I can't get it confirmed on the website that the server is down. Is there someone from the Philips-team who can?

    And why does it takes a couple of weeks to get it back up again?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,
    I also have problems with Net TV. Server not found. The problem occur first week of 2014. My TV is a 37FL9604H/12 I tried several things: replace firmware with older one. No result. New firmware was found with use of LAN and works fine, so connection is not the problem. I put the main connector out for at least 5 min. No result. I read on several fora the Philips Server is down! Many other users have the same problem as I have.
    What more can I do? Buy a new TV? No Philips anymore.. TV set is about 4 years old.
    It took me a lot of time sofar.
    PHILIPS please help me, and other users. I was very content with this TV untill now.

    Please help...

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 816, Level: 7
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 28.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Zuidwolde
    Posts
    3
    Points
    816
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The webcare-team on Twitter has the confirmation that the server is down. They are working on it.

    They have no idea what happend with the server or the switch.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Message from Jan Tenelski,

    14-jan-2014 Problem solved!
    Philips server was down. Is already UP and everything is working fine.

    Philips: In case of server down, is ther a posssibility to add a auto message op the Philips Service site?
    Then it is clear for everyone what is the problem.

    Thanks for your help!!!

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Message from Ed Orange III ,

    15-jan-2014 Problem not solved !!!
    Server still down.
    have a Philips 32PFL5007H/12 ,have no connection since december 2013.

    any suggestions?

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 76, Level: 1
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    15
    Points
    76
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Problems solved here also, but what a big fail in communication of Philips.
    Very bad, having a forum, and don't bother to communicate with your customers.

Similar Topics

  1. Philips Server Not Found v 2
    By yokul in forum Smart TV: Server Status
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-08-2014, 12:03 PM
  2. PHILIPS server not found, try again later.
    By Safiya in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-18-2012, 08:27 PM
  3. Philips Server not found. Try again later.
    By fm5000 in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-21-2012, 07:38 AM
  4. Philips server not found. Try again later
    By chris in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 06:33 AM
  5. Philips server not found, try again later
    By Watchdog85 in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-23-2010, 10:33 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •