Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Problem making home theater system play audio

    I've connected my 47PFL5008T with my HTB3560, through the ARC connections with an HDMI cable. The connection is working, as I can enter set up on my TV screen. I have enabled easylink on both products, I have enabled the ARC connection in my TV's options menu. However, I cannot get the TV sound to play on the surround sound system. For some reason, the "map audio inputs" button in the setup menu for the surround sound speakers is greyed out.

    Please help me fix this so I can have working surround sound.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 18,054, Level: 41
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 896
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,109
    Points
    18,054
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Struensee View Post
    I've connected my 47PFL5008T with my HTB3560, through the ARC connections with an HDMI cable. The connection is working, as I can enter set up on my TV screen. I have enabled easylink on both products, I have enabled the ARC connection in my TV's options menu. However, I cannot get the TV sound to play on the surround sound system. For some reason, the "map audio inputs" button in the setup menu for the surround sound speakers is greyed out.

    Please help me fix this so I can have working surround sound.

    Hi Struensee,

    Please try the following:

    1.
    Ensure TV speakers are set to EasyLink autostart:
    HOME > [Setup] > [TV settings] > [Sound] > [Advanced] > [TV speakers] > [EasyLink autostart]

    2.
    Turn off the HTB and turn the TV off with the button on the TV, not the standby button on the remote.

    3.
    Turn the TV back on and wait at least 2 minutes to allow the TV to start up fully.

    4.
    Turn on the HTB and await for the HDCP handshake to be completed (TV prompts connection).

    5.
    Check if you are now able to "Map audio input".

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Philips DVD home theater system HTS3100 DivX Ultra
    By padraigr in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-03-2014, 09:30 AM
  2. HTS9800W DVD/SACD Home Theater System
    By mamock in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-19-2013, 07:49 AM
  3. Phillips TV and HTS (home theater system)
    By jytte in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-22-2013, 10:39 AM
  4. HTS3106 home theater system wont go to Netflix
    By denise28293031 in forum Sound: Home Cinema Sound
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-17-2012, 03:36 PM
  5. home theater connection problem
    By oziie in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 11:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •