Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 90
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Bronze Member
    Points: 643, Level: 6
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    14
    Points
    643
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kylie View Post
    @ good88690,

    what TV do you use? I see from MagicMouse & andrea_sacd, they are using a Panasonic TV...
    I'm using Samsung 46D7000

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 643, Level: 6
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    14
    Points
    643
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kylie View Post
    @ Andrea_SACD, MagicMouse, good88690

    so the scenario is:

    v3.92, 2D mode --> Stutter
    v3.92, 3D mode --> Stutter

    v4.19/v4.21, 2D mode --> No Stutter
    v4.19/v4.21, 3D mode --> Stutter?

    right?

    so the scenario is:

    v3.92, 2D mode --> Stutter
    v3.92, 3D mode --> Stutter

    v4.19/v4.21, 2D mode --> No Stutter <--- no problem
    v4.19/v4.21, 3D mode --> Stutter? <--- yes, still stutter, pls fix it asap, i'm waiting almost one year

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 324, Level: 3
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    324
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    sacd multchannel playback stops via HDMI when TV not displaying BDP9700 hdmi output

    After last FW update, I can play SACD multichannel via HDMI to receiver and not watch TV or select other source on TV (before last FW update this was not possible). However after some time (less then 0,5 hour) SACD playing always stops. Probably has to do with losing connection between TV and bdp9700 via HDMI after some time. This influences SACD multichannel playback via HDMI.

    Setup:
    philips bdp 9700
    philips 46pfl8008
    marantz SR5003
    BDP9700 video connected directly to TV via hdmi and audio via hdmi to Marantz.

    When bdp9700 video output is displayed on TV, problem does not occur.

    Required solution: Not displaying bdp9700 video output via HDMI on TV should not lead to interrupted multichannel SACD playback via HDMI.

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,139, Level: 8
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    31
    Points
    1,139
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @kylie
    sorry for the delay:
    yes, is as you said

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 682, Level: 6
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    8
    Points
    682
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    after upgrading my BDP9700/12 to 4.19, MKV's mostly do not display subtitles anymore. even after resetting the system to factory settings.
    when viewing the same files via PC or tablet, (using dlna) the subs are visible.
    A bug, or am i doing something wrong ?

    cheers

  6. #21
    Banned
    Points: 1,302, Level: 9
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    69
    Points
    1,302
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Philips, fans and others!
    I just knew there would be problems when bying a new Philips player. The design of the player was so appealing and I thought that "this time is different". It was apparently not I'm sad to say.
    I think it's beyond our reasonable patience to wait one year and more for bugs to be fixed.
    Further more there is no new feuters like I've tried to suggest many times. For instance there should bed 2.35:1 graphics in the menues as this is a high end player and Philips also supply TV's of this ratio.

    Please, fix the bugs and add new features asap! I don't want to wait another year further.

    Yours, Levinas
    Last edited by Levinas; 02-26-2014 at 02:06 PM.

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    my bd9700 doesn't functionning correctly. It stops after an hour and impossible to change track.
    Y have done the new update. I stoppe the bd, after one time, it works normaly...
    I think it is a mecanical problem but the warrenty has passed. Can I clean the lens? How?

  8. #23
    Moderator
    Points: 7,107, Level: 25
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 443
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,184
    Points
    7,107
    Level
    25
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    Following some tests, we have observed some random frame drops and inconsistency in timing and in the scenes.

    Can you please confirm that you observe the same issue on your machines?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  9. #24
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Rafal,

    you mean on 3D-Blu-rays, right? Or which are the environmental conditions you made the tests?

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #25
    Moderator
    Points: 7,107, Level: 25
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 443
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,184
    Points
    7,107
    Level
    25
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Toengel,

    Yes, the Hobbit 3D disc (EAN: 5051890140562).

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  11. #26
    Bronze Member
    Points: 643, Level: 6
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    14
    Points
    643
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafal View Post
    Dear Users,

    Following some tests, we have observed some random frame drops and inconsistency in timing and in the scenes.

    Can you please confirm that you observe the same issue on your machines?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

    we observer a long time that's why we call still stutting problem when watching 3d blu ray disc.

    can fix it? many thx

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to good88690 For This Useful Post:

    andrea_sacd (03-19-2014)

  13. #27
    New Member
    Points: 41, Level: 1
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    41
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafal View Post
    Dear Users,

    Following some tests, we have observed some random frame drops and inconsistency in timing and in the scenes.

    Can you please confirm that you observe the same issue on your machines?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team



    Hi Rafal

    Yes I can confirm this for 3D Blu-ray discs. Very annoying.
    Can this be fixed please? It's a shame we can not watch 3D Blu-rays at the moment

    Also in a previous firmware upgrade (3.85.10) I noticed in the changelog : ''Improves picture quality (artifacts) during BD playback''
    But yesterday I noticed artifacts while watching a regular 2D Blu-ray disc. It was only once, and when I rewind to the same point it did not happen. So it was no error on the disc.
    I guess this was not fixed in firmware 3.85.10? Is this also under investigation?

    The problem where KingdaKa is talking about (no subtitles with MKV) is something I can NOT confirm on firmware 4.19. This is working like it should here, I just have to push the SUBTITLE button on the remote.
    Last edited by daffie; 04-22-2014 at 02:02 PM.

  14. #28
    Moderator
    Points: 7,107, Level: 25
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 443
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,184
    Points
    7,107
    Level
    25
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Consumers,

    We have taken note of all your comments and issues and our Development Team will implement a solution in the future firmware release.

    I will update this thread once more information is available.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  15. #29
    New Member
    Points: 41, Level: 1
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    41
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafal View Post
    Dear Consumers,

    We have taken note of all your comments and issues and our Development Team will implement a solution in the future firmware release.

    I will update this thread once more information is available.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Hi Rafal

    Thanks for your update.
    One question : is your team also aware of some occasions where the player just hangs during Bluray 2D playback? Only solution is to keep the power button on the player pushed for 10 seconds.

    This happens for instance with Star Trek Enterprise Season 3 on Blu-Ray.
    See here for more info on the disc : http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Star-T.../85863/#Review

    When inserting disc 3 and trying to watch :
    Deleted Scenes (HD): Several scenes from "Similitude" (2:30) and one scene from "Chosen Realm" (1:08).

    These deleted scenes from Similitude are being played but during the second deleted scene the player suddenly hangs. It does not happen all the time, but when it does it is on the same point.
    Also during the deleted scene for the episode "chosen realm" this happens.
    Is it because the player has to convert to 60hz for these deleted scenes?

    I would like to see this fixed, cause it is very annoying.
    If you need more info let me know please.

  16. #30
    Banned
    Points: 1,302, Level: 9
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 92.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    69
    Points
    1,302
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    "We have taken note of all your comments and issues and our Development Team will implement a solution in the future firmware release."
    Ok. So when can we expect a working BDP9700? I'm getting pretty impatient and the product will be out of date before you get it fixed?
    Are there anyone at all working to fix the bugs?

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. 'frozen' BDP9700
    By kuro in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-12-2013, 07:12 PM
  2. impedance for line out on bdp9700
    By chrisnew in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-03-2013, 05:26 PM
  3. BDP9700 user disappointed
    By larswik in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-16-2013, 07:41 AM
  4. BDP9700: 21:9/2.35:1 setting not available
    By Levinas in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-23-2013, 09:10 PM
  5. FLAC files on BDP9700
    By Manuel in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-19-2013, 12:29 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •