Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 66
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #46
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,546, Level: 10
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    27
    Points
    1,546
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Now the Netflix seems to be working fine even tough there's no mention that it has been modified? Any idea why? Has the problem been in the Netflix service updated to some form of uncompatible with previous Philips FirmWare and now the compatibility is fixed in latest FirmWare?

    Anyway nice to have the service back

  2. #47
    New Member
    Points: 81, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    7
    Points
    81
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Problems still the same here after update 4.22. Powering up the bdp9700 gives a GREEN or BLACK tv screen about 3 of the 10 times. The only way to stop this is to unplug the power cord of the bdp9700. Going back to standby does'nt help. Restarting the TV doesn't help either. I bought the bdp9700 3 month ago as Philips's FLAGSHIP blu ray player. I now see blu ray players 1/10 of the price being more reliable. Shameful ...

  3. #48
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    can you test the BDP on a PC monitor (with HDMI) or a different TV? Not that you have a broken BDPs... just to check...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #49
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    so - you also have this pink/green issue? Which TV (or HDMI device) are you using?

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #50
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    this is strange... what was the model number of the Epson?

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #51
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,440, Level: 13
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Stormen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    SWE
    Posts
    99
    Points
    2,440
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 13 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi
    I had similar with purple screen on my old Zanyo Z2. It had connection with DVI-D. And that makes sometimes problem with the copyright keys HDCP. ( handshaking problems) The problem dissapeared with a new firmware 3.92
    The screen can go green, black or purple.
    I actually sent my projector to philips so they could test it. The explenation i got was that it was 2 missing keys in the keychain for the protocoll.

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...I-DVI-BDP-9700

    It would be strange if it was the same again. ( but it smells like that)
    Do your projector connects via DVI or HDMI? Make sure there is no switches or other devices. Sometime a change of cable solves ( I know it sounds crazy beacuse it works with other player. but worth a try)
    Last edited by Stormen; 06-11-2014 at 11:30 AM.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Stormen For This Useful Post:

    Toengel (06-11-2014)

  8. #52
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,440, Level: 13
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Stormen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    SWE
    Posts
    99
    Points
    2,440
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 13 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Can you try to load in 4.19 vwith USB if you have that left? ( just a workaround i mean)

    BTW Netflix is running better and there is no error on logging in as before ( and I havent uppgraded the firmware yet) Icoulls have to start the app and loggin 5-10 times before.( release of logcode in hidden netflix menu did help)
    Last edited by Stormen; 06-11-2014 at 03:29 PM.

  9. #53
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I will try the audio sync issue... Can you please find out the model number of your Epson?

    Toengel@Alex

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:


  11. #54
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    can you reproduce the pink screen, when the USB is connected during startup?

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #55
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I only experienced pink screen at the very beginning (end 2012/ start of 2013)... with 0.x firmware ^^

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #56
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hELLO,

    i tried to do the latest update by usb stick

    Got the message that it did'nt work, i thought no problem, he didn't do the earlier update neither.

    i tried to play a bd or dvd , result pink screen i only have sound with cd

    Does someone have a solution

  14. #57
    New Member
    Points: 324, Level: 3
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    324
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I had the same problem with a USB 3.0 stick. However, with a USB 2.0 stick I could update the player.

  15. #58
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    added open issue #9.

    Toengel@Alex

  16. #59
    Moderator
    Points: 7,508, Level: 25
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,251
    Points
    7,508
    Level
    25
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 48 Times in 45 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    Can you confirm that the solution for FLAC cover art not showing works?

    Solution: Resize the cover art from 100x100 to 200x200.

    Please let us know.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Rafal For This Useful Post:


  18. #60
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    FLAC covers are NOT displayed - I tried different resolutions. (does not work via USB and DLNA).

    Toengel@Alex

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. 'frozen' BDP9700
    By kuro in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-12-2013, 07:12 PM
  2. impedance for line out on bdp9700
    By chrisnew in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-03-2013, 05:26 PM
  3. BDP9700 user disappointed
    By larswik in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-16-2013, 07:41 AM
  4. FLAC files on BDP9700
    By Manuel in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-19-2013, 12:29 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •