Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 75, Level: 1
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    75
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    How to disable TV lock - 32PFL3258H/12

    Hello,

    I recently bought a philips 32PFL3258H/12 smart tv. Since I installed my digital channels, I have some kind of a TV lock at every channel. I must enter a pincode which is 8888.

    Right away after connecting to the internet, I installed the newest firmware version; v003.000.000.001.

    I have looked on the manual, searched on internet, looked at this forum.. but I cannot find a solution. There are some solutions for what looks like a similar problem: http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...w_partial.html

    The problem is, that my menu is working different as stated in the text.

    I have the feeling it is a software problem, does anyone know about this problem?

    Best
    J
    Last edited by JJv; 01-29-2014 at 09:45 PM.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 537, Level: 5
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    Mad Max's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    42
    Points
    537
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I just looked at the manual for your TV and found something about locking channels on page 14
    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_dfu_eng.pdf

    It doesn't say anything about unlock it though. Have you tried to reinstall the channels?

    Another thing is that on some CAM card there are pin numbers too, perhaps that could be it?

    \m/

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 75, Level: 1
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    75
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Mad Max,

    Thank you for your message, I found the same thing as you are mentioning on page 14. The problem is, that when I do this in 'list', a lock icon is showing up at that particular channel. So basically it's 'double locked'.

    Yes I have tried to reinstall the channels. With analog channels, without analog channels, like every possible option I could try.

    I use my dvb-c decoder direclty from the coaxcable, without an CAM card. No card is needed for receiving digital channels. The quality of the signal is very good, so that's not the problem.

    Maybe I should ask my provider as well. Analog channels aren't locked.

    JJ

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 15,986, Level: 38
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 464
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,928
    Points
    15,986
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by JJv View Post
    Hello Mad Max,

    Thank you for your message, I found the same thing as you are mentioning on page 14. The problem is, that when I do this in 'list', a lock icon is showing up at that particular channel. So basically it's 'double locked'.

    Yes I have tried to reinstall the channels. With analog channels, without analog channels, like every possible option I could try.

    I use my dvb-c decoder direclty from the coaxcable, without an CAM card. No card is needed for receiving digital channels. The quality of the signal is very good, so that's not the problem.

    Maybe I should ask my provider as well. Analog channels aren't locked.

    JJ

    Hi JJ.

    Please try to update to version 3.02, that includes a solution for PIN code issues:
    http://philips.to/1l1TeFT

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 75, Level: 1
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    75
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Had contact with the philips live chat service, the problem seemed to be the child lock after all. In fact, there is an option for setting a lock for a certain age, when I set no age lock the problem was solved.

    Thanks for the help anyway,

    Best
    JJ

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 15,986, Level: 38
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 464
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,928
    Points
    15,986
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 95 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by JJv View Post
    Had contact with the philips live chat service, the problem seemed to be the child lock after all. In fact, there is an option for setting a lock for a certain age, when I set no age lock the problem was solved.

    Thanks for the help anyway,

    Best
    JJ

    Hi JJ,

    Thank you very much for getting back to the forum and providing the solution for you issue. This will be helpful for others experiencing similar problems.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Subtitles on my 32PFL3258H/12
    By AlbertoE in forum TV: Software for the 3xx8 series
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-18-2014, 01:22 PM
  2. Child lock does not work
    By mjhare in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2013, 10:04 PM
  3. Sound from Headphone jack problem on my new 32pfl3258h/12
    By ivailo bg in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-14-2013, 04:26 PM
  4. lock channels
    By dolphinpcguy in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-23-2012, 12:50 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •