Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 124, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    124
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No USB connection on TV

    On this forum this is an old but not solved problem (as far I can find)
    I want to upgrade by using USB stick. But TV doesn"t recognize any USB stick anymore. I have tried several sticks with only 1 photo in jpg format. This should work if USB is recognized. Reformated in FAT (Quick en normal way). Reset TV on Factory setting. No USE. Please Help!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 10,819, Level: 31
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 431
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,399
    Points
    10,819
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 65 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by RichardQ View Post
    On this forum this is an old but not solved problem (as far I can find)
    I want to upgrade by using USB stick. But TV doesn"t recognize any USB stick anymore. I have tried several sticks with only 1 photo in jpg format. This should work if USB is recognized. Reformated in FAT (Quick en normal way). Reset TV on Factory setting. No USE. Please Help!

    Hi RichardQ,

    Could you please provide your TV model number?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 124, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    124
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ina,
    Type 37PFL7605H/12 Software 140-27
    Would be wonderful if You could help.
    Richard

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 124, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    124
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Unfortunately, Ina has not responded. A colleague gave me the hint to first insert the USB stick and then turn on the TV and simultaneously pressing the OK button on the remote. This worked. Unfortunately, the upgrade has not solved the problem having blocks in the picture at the BBC and ZDF But we are a step further.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 10,819, Level: 31
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 431
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,399
    Points
    10,819
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 65 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by RichardQ View Post
    Unfortunately, Ina has not responded. A colleague gave me the hint to first insert the USB stick and then turn on the TV and simultaneously pressing the OK button on the remote. This worked. Unfortunately, the upgrade has not solved the problem having blocks in the picture at the BBC and ZDF But we are a step further.

    Hi RichardQ,

    My apologies for the late response.

    Blocks (large pixelation) in the picture of only a few channels is usually caused by signal issues on those specific channels.

    What type of reception are you using (DVB-T / DVB-C or DVB-S)?
    Who is your channel provider?

    Have you attempted to fine tune these channels (if possible)?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 124, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    124
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    DVB-C by Ziggo. I even did connect with 110db antenna cable direct from wall outlet to tv. But problems still remains. Then I noticed when my hand was in the area where you connect the cable in the back of the TV: problems disappear. Now I solved the problem by sticking a piece 5x12 cm aluminum tape just above the connection area on the back of the tv.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 10,819, Level: 31
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 431
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive3 months registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,399
    Points
    10,819
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 65 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by RichardQ View Post
    DVB-C by Ziggo. I even did connect with 110db antenna cable direct from wall outlet to tv. But problems still remains. Then I noticed when my hand was in the area where you connect the cable in the back of the TV: problems disappear. Now I solved the problem by sticking a piece 5x12 cm aluminum tape just above the connection area on the back of the tv.

    Hi RichardQ,

    With the information you have provided I can only assume that there is interference with the signal which is reduced as you screen the connection area.

    Please ensure that the cable and cable plugs are double screened to reduce interference as well. Older cables with plastic covered plugs will no longer do. The plugs should be covered with metal caps.

    Also ensure that the cable is of the shortest possible length. A maximum of 10 meters is recommended.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 124, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    124
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ina,
    Thanks for your quick response.
    Use cable of 1.5 meters, highest quality 110dB gold plated. As You do asume the problem is the shielding of the connection area. My solution works but is certainly not works as designed. But I count my blessings :-).
    Best regards,
    Richard

Similar Topics

  1. Wi-Fi Media Connect connection error, fragile connection
    By dpaules in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2012, 08:39 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •