Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 62, Level: 1
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    62
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    TV recording questions

    keep wondering ...
    why isnt possible to pause recording during commercials
    or switch to other source during recording ?

    IMHO it should be possible to watch PC while recording continues

    any ideas?

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 537, Level: 5
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points
    Mad Max's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    42
    Points
    537
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Same reason why it wasn't possible on my old VCR I guess. With that one I couldn't stop a scheduled recording for the commercials either without stopping the whole recording.
    From what I can understand on the forum the Philips tvs seems in general to only be able to work with one source at a time. Just a limitation of the TV I guess.

    \m/

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 62, Level: 1
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    62
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am not talking about a scheduled recording and auto skipping commercials

    i am talking about manual recording, as far i remember "pause" during recording was available in VHS and DVD/HDD recorders in the past

    it would be also very nice to add OTR (one touch recording)

    i really dont see a technical reason, why couldnt one use other source while recording is in progress

    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Max View Post
    Same reason why it wasn't possible on my old VCR I guess. With that one I couldn't stop a scheduled recording for the commercials either without stopping the whole recording.
    From what I can understand on the forum the Philips tvs seems in general to only be able to work with one source at a time. Just a limitation of the TV I guess.

    \m/

Similar Topics

  1. recording and watching other channel than recording
    By Manders in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2013, 02:26 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-04-2012, 06:34 PM
  3. A few questions
    By gamereactor in forum Smart TV: App Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-19-2012, 10:15 AM
  4. A few questions
    By gamereactor in forum Smart TV: App Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-19-2012, 10:09 AM
  5. 21:9 TVs and players questions
    By moufriot in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-25-2012, 01:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •