Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 83, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    83
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Problem with timeshift Philips 42PFL6008T/K on HD channels

    Hi

    Timeshift does not work on HD channels.

    I have Philips 42PFL6008T/K and the software version QF2EU-0.173.45.0. I am receiving broadcasting via an antenna; a DVB-T tuner for regular 16:9 SDTV digital channels and DVB-T2 for 1080 HDTV format.

    I have installed Seagate SRD00F1 1TB HDD into to the topmost USB port; the HDD has not an external power, it draws power from the USB port.

    I have also test a pendrive, Kingston DataTraveler 100 G3 into the same, topmost USB port.

    The recording works fine with both devices on HDTV and SDTV channelsl. I recorded the 2014 Super Bowl game,1080 HDTV broadcasting, 330 minutes with no problem to the Seagate HDD.

    The problem is timeshift or PAUSE function on HD channels. No problem with regular digital channels, it works like a dream. When you are watching HD channel and push the PAUSE button, nothing happens. Sometimes black screen flashes. No matter if using HDD or pendrive. Red record button works great.
    Last edited by Pauli- MCMLXIII; 02-06-2014 at 03:07 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,983, Level: 38
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 467
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,928
    Points
    15,983
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 96 Times in 80 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Pauli- MCMLXIII View Post
    Hi

    Timeshift does not work on HD channels.

    I have Philips 42PFL6008T/K and the software version QF2EU-0.173.45.0. I am receiving broadcasting via an antenna; a DVB-T tuner for regular 16:9 SDTV digital channels and DVB-T2 for 1080 HDTV format.

    I have installed Seagate SRD00F1 1TB HDD into to the topmost USB port; the HDD has not an external power, it draws power from the USB port.

    I have also test a pendrive, Kingston DataTraveler 100 G3 into the same, topmost USB port.

    The recording works fine with both devices on HDTV and SDTV channelsl. I recorded the 2014 Super Bowl game,1080 HDTV broadcasting, 330 minutes with no problem to the Seagate HDD.

    The problem is timeshift or PAUSE function on HD channels. No problem with regular digital channels, it works like a dream. When you are watching HD channel and push the PAUSE button, nothing happens. Sometimes black screen flashes. No matter if using HDD or pendrive. Red record button works great.

    Hi Pauli,

    Just to make sure I understand this correctly:

    1.
    Recording works on both SD digital and HD digital channels?

    2.
    Pausing live TV only works on SD digital, but not HD digital channels?

    3.
    Both the above applies to both the HDD and the pendrive?


    Please confirm

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 83, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    83
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    1.
    Recording works on both SD digital and HD digital channels? - YES


    2.
    Pausing live TV only works on SD digital, but not HD digital channels?
    - Pausing works ALWAYS on SD digital channels.
    - Pausing works on HD digital channels after restarting TV.

    Pausing does not work on HD channels if I have used pausing on SD channels, nothing happens. If I turn TV off OR switch to the smart tv and back to the tv, pausing works on HD channels.

    Summary: you spoil the pausing function for HD channels by pausing on SD channels, the pausing works on HD channels with "clean" TV (i.e. restarted or booted TV).

    3.
    Both the above applies to both the HDD and the pendrive? YES

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 15,983, Level: 38
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 467
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,928
    Points
    15,983
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 96 Times in 80 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Pauli- MCMLXIII View Post
    1.
    Recording works on both SD digital and HD digital channels? - YES


    2.
    Pausing live TV only works on SD digital, but not HD digital channels?
    - Pausing works ALWAYS on SD digital channels.
    - Pausing works on HD digital channels after restarting TV.

    Pausing does not work on HD channels if I have used pausing on SD channels, nothing happens. If I turn TV off OR switch to the smart tv and back to the tv, pausing works on HD channels.

    Summary: you spoil the pausing function for HD channels by pausing on SD channels, the pausing works on HD channels with "clean" TV (i.e. restarted or booted TV).

    3.
    Both the above applies to both the HDD and the pendrive? YES

    Hi Pauli.

    Could you tell me who your channel provider is please?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. 42PFL4307H shifting channel problem
    By gorantec in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-10-2013, 09:03 AM
  2. Shifting Subtitles on BDP3100/05
    By dej.david@gmail.com in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2013, 09:33 AM
  3. Dimming problem every time subtitles appear on 32PFL9705
    By Freddy in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 104
    Last Post: 08-15-2012, 03:47 PM
  4. Have to install digital channels every time I switch TV on
    By JohnMilner in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-23-2012, 06:11 AM
  5. Philips Songbird Crashes Every time
    By DarkSider23 in forum Sound: GoGear SA2-series (2010)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-2012, 05:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •