Results 1 to 9 of 9

Topic: 42pfl6008k/12

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 522, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    41
    Points
    522
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42pfl6008k/12

    Hi Philips users,



    I have a 42pfl6008k/12. i have 2 problems.


    1.How i hide tv wifi network ? ( Tv creates a wifi network )

    2. How to enable/use gyroscopic sensors for remote control.


    Thank's

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 17,300, Level: 40
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 750
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,038
    Points
    17,300
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mariusbd11 View Post
    Hi Philips users,



    I have a 42pfl6008k/12. i have 2 problems.


    1.How i hide tv wifi network ? ( Tv creates a wifi network )

    2. How to enable/use gyroscopic sensors for remote control.


    Thank's

    Hi mariusbd11,

    1.
    To hide the TV projected WiFi ID, you can turn off the Miracast feature, which is creating this:

    HOME > [Setup] > [Network settings] > [Wi-Fi Miracast] > Off

    2.
    I am assuming you are referring to the "mouse pointer" function of the TV remote control? You enable it in the General settings:

    HOME > [Setup] > [TV settings] > [General settings] > [Mouse pointer] > Enable


    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 522, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    41
    Points
    522
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thx Ina.
    First it works, but i can't enable the remote control mouse pointer.

    If i have a Philips Blu-Ray and watch a movie on it , with external audio attached to Blu ray , the dts will work,right?

    And please , you can tell me ( and other buyers of this series ) when will be a fluid menu , no lag in change channels, in smart areas , and so on....

    Thank you again
    Last edited by mariusbd11; 02-23-2014 at 01:40 PM.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 17,300, Level: 40
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 750
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,038
    Points
    17,300
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mariusbd11 View Post
    Thx Ina.
    First it works, but i can't enable the remote control mouse pointer.

    If i have a Philips Blu-Ray and watch a movie on it , with external audio attached to Blu ray , the dts will work,right?

    And please , you can tell me ( and other buyers of this series ) when will be a fluid menu , no lag in change channels, in smart areas , and so on....

    Thank you again

    Hi mariusbd11,

    You say you can't enable the mouse pointer, do you mean the option is greyed out in the menu point I specified?

    If your Bluray player is part of a Home Theatre system that has it's own speakers connected directly and the Bluray player supports DTS, then the sound will not go through the TV and therefore DTS should work.

    We are always working on improving the user experience with our TVs in general, but as for the specifics of future software updates and improvements, I am unable to provide any information in this regard until the software is in fact released.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 522, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    41
    Points
    522
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    yes,is greyed

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,532, Level: 70
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 1,018
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,037
    Points
    51,532
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    the 6008 should not have the pointing functionality. Only the 6678 has the pointer function.

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 522, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    41
    Points
    522
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    the 6008 should not have the pointing functionality. Only the 6678 has the pointer function.

    Toengel@Alex
    I know it have.

    The function is there but is greyed.Also ina said where to find it.

    Wait for an answer.

    Thanks

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,532, Level: 70
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 1,018
    Overall activity: 47.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,037
    Points
    51,532
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    it's greyed out, cause you have a 6008 - and not a 6678.

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 17,300, Level: 40
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 750
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,038
    Points
    17,300
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    the 6008 should not have the pointing functionality. Only the 6678 has the pointer function.

    Toengel@Alex
    Quote Originally Posted by mariusbd11 View Post
    I know it have.

    The function is there but is greyed.Also ina said where to find it.

    Wait for an answer.

    Thanks

    Hi mariusbd11,

    I have looked into this further

    The 6008 has in theory the ability to use the pointer function, but only with a pointer compatible remote control. The remote control supplied with the TV as standard does not have this function built in. This is within the specifications that the TV has been marketed under.

    To obtain the pointer function on this TV a compatible remote control will need to be purchased separately from a Philips retailer as a spare part (remote control for 6678 series and upwards, as Toengel mentions).

    This is the reason why the menu option is greyed out. The TV is not natively intended to be used with the pointer function.

    My apologies for the confusion.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •