Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Can't watch TV anymore :(

    The usual problem - TV reboots after a few seconds. It's actually worse than what other people are experiencing since I cant even reach the 'Software Upgrade' or any of the settings screen - It usually resets before that.
    I tried disconnecting the HDMI and Antenna , no effect. Tried disconnecting the power for several minutes - same thing. It only works for a longer time when the TV has not been in use for several hours.

    I don't know if it's a hardware issue which philips are not admitting to or what. There was definitely something in recent updates which caused it to happen much more frequently (it happened sometimes in the past after several hours of use)

    If there is a way to send you debug logs or any information which can help you to finally solve this problem, let me (and other users ) know.

    This really has gone long enough..

    7008K/12, 173.044

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 18,054, Level: 41
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 896
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,109
    Points
    18,054
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Day Sleeper View Post
    The usual problem - TV reboots after a few seconds. It's actually worse than what other people are experiencing since I cant even reach the 'Software Upgrade' or any of the settings screen - It usually resets before that.
    I tried disconnecting the HDMI and Antenna , no effect. Tried disconnecting the power for several minutes - same thing. It only works for a longer time when the TV has not been in use for several hours.

    I don't know if it's a hardware issue which philips are not admitting to or what. There was definitely something in recent updates which caused it to happen much more frequently (it happened sometimes in the past after several hours of use)

    If there is a way to send you debug logs or any information which can help you to finally solve this problem, let me (and other users ) know.

    This really has gone long enough..

    7008K/12, 173.044

    Hi Day Sleeper,

    Please see the private message I have sent you in regards to assistance with debug logs.

    Thank you!

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Can't watch some of the movies or some TV
    By thllm in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2013, 10:24 AM
  2. Can't watch Swedish TV?
    By lilybarlean in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 06:31 AM
  3. Can't watch videos on SDK
    By iaogt in forum Smart TV: App Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-13-2012, 03:44 PM
  4. Watch TV vs. DVB-S
    By upD8R in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 12:16 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •