Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 91
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    New Member
    Points: 217, Level: 2
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Varna/Bulgaria
    Posts
    8
    Points
    217
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by starcam View Post
    Any update to my status: My local Philips has contacted me and said that they will replace a new unit to me. I have written in earlier demanding for a full refund but the best they could do is offer me a new replacement (I presume they couldn't fix the problem). I will accept this offer but will most likely try but am contemplating to sell it off. As I have completely lost faith in this TV and do not want any further issues later on arising from this TV. I have not pick up the new unit yet, but it just doesn't feel good.
    Don't worry I do the same in EU, but the period for repair is 30 days. On a day 26 I phoned local service and a woman told me that she called and I did not answer (which is not true because I have written down their numbers in my phone just to avoid missed calls)
    and at the end I have to hire a truck to take TV back to my house, because there is no free service car with in a week.
    I am a fen of Phillips, exept slow menus and slow smart on my TV , I like the brand.
    This software update is terrible, I look forward the next update.
    Last edited by Galin Ivanov; 03-24-2014 at 12:03 PM.

  2. #77
    New Member
    Points: 75, Level: 1
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    8
    Points
    75
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I need new firmware still.

    But I must tell you that 3D movies is perfect.
    There is not artefact in a fast moving scenes.

    In HD chanell artefact is to big to watch TV.

    Ina tell your great software team that something working good.
    I thin thay do not activate graphic engine on HD and SD channels but only for 3D.
    3D is perfect.
    There is few 3D chanels on satelite and that is only what I can watch now without headige.

    Any news regarding firmware, earthquake or enything.

  3. #78
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,502, Level: 10
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    138
    Points
    1,502
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 23 Times in 18 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by damphil View Post
    I need new firmware still.

    But I must tell you that 3D movies is perfect.
    There is not artefact in a fast moving scenes.

    In HD chanell artefact is to big to watch TV.

    Ina tell your great software team that something working good.
    I thin thay do not activate graphic engine on HD and SD channels but only for 3D.
    3D is perfect.
    There is few 3D chanels on satelite and that is only what I can watch now without headige.

    Any news regarding firmware, earthquake or enything.
    The latest software really is not so bad for these series! I saw worse before!

    I hope Philips will continue improving and releasing software updates!

    As i saw, the 2014 models are coming out soon, so i hope they don't focus 100% for the 2014 series! Still have work to do for the 2013 series !!!

  4. #79
    Bronze Member
    Points: 386, Level: 4
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Amsterdam/NL
    Posts
    12
    Points
    386
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm also hoping that the next update is near.

    The recording problem is very bad now, a scheduled recording from channel "Canvas" (DVB-T) fails most of the time. There is a 60% chance that the TV records a day late (so it'll be the wrong show), 20% chance that there are a lot of artifacts in the recording. Even when I reset the TV only a couple of hours in advance, it goes wrong.

  5. #80
    New Member
    Points: 185, Level: 2
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    7
    Points
    185
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mariusbd11 View Post
    You buy it....now they don't care

    I'm soo sad about Philips..

    But is a good lesson,but is a lesson with money.Before buy another philips make deep...deep research.
    +1

    I am still sticking to the previous fw...044!! Looks like this update is making things worse instead of improving. This week I have 2 new problems:

    1. My 47PFL6008H/12's sound volume goes back one click by itself after few minutes. Solved by using the BEST solution from Jarnimo(thank you Jar) - unplug the power cord;

    2. Power button on remote can put TV to standby but cannot wake it up. BEST solution cannot work, need to press the power button on the back panel and wait few moments then press it again to switch ON the TV.

    ...add problem 3. Setting the Switching to 3D to automatic is not working anymore. Power cord out did not solve it. Need to use the remote EVERY time to select 3D when watching 3D movies.


    I'm selling this TV and get a Korean one, at least they have pride in their product.


    Also looking at 2014 model 6XX9 experience thread doesn't give me any comfort, already there are so many problems listed. I thought all these old models user experience should give the software guys a better background to make things better but not the case.

    Perhaps Philips should give the software to TPV developers instead of hanging on to it.

    Recommend Philips TV to friends? No, no way. Unlucky to own one.
    Last edited by wonbi; 03-26-2014 at 04:31 AM. Reason: typo, add problem #3

  6. #81
    New Member
    Points: 262, Level: 3
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    9
    Points
    262
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by starcam View Post
    I came to this forum thru a search on Google of my problem and no, Malaysian Philips website does not have a forum where I can search for answers. Nevertheless, one would assume being the headquarters, you will be able to help all your Philips consumers. So my apologies on making that assumption.

    I said that it is a known issue is because the previous firmware a user, Berek, had a similar problem after trying to upgrade his firmware. And he ultimately had to send his TV in where they replace something for him that fixed it.

    I have not been given a choice whether or not I want to install the firmware. When I tried to use the SMART TV functions, it prompted me that a newer firmware needs to be installed so I had no choice or I couldn't move forward.

    Anyway.... THANKS for your answer.
    I have got my new 42PFL6008 from Philips. And the engineer that attended to me helped me in unboxing the new set and updating it to the latest firmware (Though I told him I was skeptical about it). He updated without issues and tested the TV with me and all went fine. He persuaded me to give it another go and I will.

    So far I've been using it since last Friday (7 days now) without any biggie. I have tested the smart tv functions on the first day I got the TV back. Sluggish as ever, but at least youtube, spotify and facebook works. I have not tested other smart tv functions. That was all I did and I have refrained myself from using the Smart TV functions anymore in fear that the TV may go cuckoo again.

    I have been able to watch movies, in 2D and 3D without much issues. PS4 gaming is ok also thus far. I'm going to continue monitoring and if anything does comes up (fingers crossed!) I will certainly report here. But I will not use the TV beyond watching local movies and gaming. Smart TV functions until a more stable firmware is released (if they are EVER going to release further updates).

  7. #82
    New Member
    Points: 396, Level: 4
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    10
    Points
    396
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    ehm... why everybody keeps saying that maybe there will not be a new update?! D: I need a new update!!!! This TV must be improve!

  8. #83
    New Member
    Points: 266, Level: 3
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    9
    Points
    266
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had a problem with the latest 3 vesrions of software. During watching any movies in smart tv application there is a indicator that is working all the time:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	loading.jpg 
Views:	24 
Size:	17.9 KB 
ID:	2482

    The internet connection is good and fast so it is not related with it. Does anyone have the same problem? Only movies played in Youtube are without it.

  9. #84
    New Member
    Points: 16, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    16
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    this firmware is the worst

    This firmware is the worst thing that philips has made on my tv. The images have lost all quality, are full of artifacts and ghost images. I tried to set the tv in a thousand ways, and it is not perfect natural motion problem. With firmware 44 I saw the almost perfect tv, with this update 46 pictures are wildly denatured, the images are pixelated movement to a minimum, and as no action is unbearable ... does not matter whether via usb, hdmi or own tv channels hd and sd.
    I beg you please solve this problem, the latest firmware installed that is rubbish that has made my tv has a tv pictures worse than 10 years.
    please and change the firmware with a new one, or at least allow us to put an older firmware. The fimware 44 worked well, not perfect, but light years like this now.
    Thank you, sincerely

  10. #85
    New Member
    Points: 266, Level: 3
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    9
    Points
    266
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I added two comments but moderator didn't accept them...

    This version of software has a security issue. There is a possibility to connect to Miracast Wifi network used in TV by password that is easy to guess. From a security reason I won't write the password but you can easily find it in the internet...

    Anyone who will connect to this network can:
    - project any movie on your screen without your permission
    - control watched cannals (and volume) by virtual pilot
    - download files from mounted usb drive or hard disk
    - download cookies from internet browser - it is easy to get control of your mailbox if you are using it on TV

    I have a question to Philips - when it will be fixed?

  11. #86
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    they already working on an update.

    In the meantime, please disable miracast in the tv configuration.

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #87
    New Member
    Points: 266, Level: 3
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 84
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    9
    Points
    266
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Toengel

    Yes, I disabled the miracast and waiting for an update. I wish other users with this software will do the same.

    Do you have any idea how to fix the problem with indicator described above?
    Last edited by mcq; 03-31-2014 at 11:04 AM.

  13. #88
    Bronze Member
    Points: 441, Level: 4
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    39
    Points
    441
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    they already working on an update.

    In the meantime, please disable miracast in the tv configuration.

    Toengel@Alex
    When will be released?

  14. #89
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    when it's done and tested.

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #90
    Bronze Member
    Points: 441, Level: 4
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    39
    Points
    441
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    when it's done and tested.

    Toengel@Alex
    We hope they don't test it like other firmwares

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v000.173.044.000 (173.44) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 02-11-2014, 12:32 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v000.173.042.000 (173.42) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Toengel in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-11-2013, 12:05 PM
  3. Experience thread - FW v000.171.049.000 (171.49) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 04:22 PM
  4. Experience thread - FW v000.064.018.000 (64.18) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 08:29 AM
  5. Experience thread - FW v000.064.015.000 (64.15) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 08:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •