Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unable to check firmware revision on HTL4110B/12

    First I should say, my soundbar is working fine. However the first I always like to do with a new product is check the firmware version, and if new firmware is available, update to the latter.

    Unfortunately, the instructions given on the product support page, do not result in my seeing the version on the LED.

    I would appreciate support checking the instructions and perhaps spelling out the speed with which a 'tap twice' of the AUX/Audio button should be carried out.

    Thanks

    PS If this is entered on the wrong forum, please advise the correct one, and if possible move the post to it.

    In addition to the above, instructions how to do a Factory Reset also produce no visible reaction.
    Last edited by cintra; 07-10-2014 at 06:22 AM. Reason: More info

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,733, Level: 24
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 317
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,091
    Points
    6,733
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    We suggest that you follow the firmware update procedure on page 11 of the user manual below:

    http://download.p4c.philips.com/file...12_dfu_aen.pdf

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The Update information from above manual showed how one got into Standby automatically, but ref. the Standby instruction to hold the Main On button for at least 5 seconds until ON comes on, I held it for a good half minute, released it, and then ON appeared. ie. the instructions are not clear..

    However, believing a Factory Reset might have occurred, I continued with the Firmware Update instructions on the above pages. (Different from those I had used earlier.) and am happy to report the USB Update completed OK, and I ended up with v51.

    However, the instructions to check for firmware revision still don't work..

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 6,733, Level: 24
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 317
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,091
    Points
    6,733
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    I'm glad you've updated your firmware fine. Let me check the "Check software version" option and I will get back to you.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Rafal For This Useful Post:

    cintra (07-11-2014)

  6. #5
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Rafal, thats very kind of you

  7. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 6,733, Level: 24
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 317
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,091
    Points
    6,733
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    Our technical team has checked the instructions and they do work indeed. Please follow these instructions again:

    1. Power on the HTL4110B.
    2. Press Mute.
    3. Press “AUX/AUDIO IN” twice.
    4. The software version is shown on the LED display.

    Please make sure to perform step 2 and 3 within 3 seconds.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - Rafal; 07-14-2014 at 02:07 PM.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Rafal For This Useful Post:

    cintra (07-14-2014)

  9. #7
    New Member
    Points: 38, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 39.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    38
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    As confirmed in my email reply, pulling the plug on the HTL4110B, and carrying out the keystrokes in quick succession did the trick

    Mvh
    Cintra

  10. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 6,733, Level: 24
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 317
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,091
    Points
    6,733
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 42 Times in 39 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion on this topic for quite some time. Therefore, we have closed this topic for the moment. In case you want to discuss further, you may start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Thanks for your understanding in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. HTL4111B & HTL4110B latest firmware upgrade(V50) has been released
    By Philips - Rafal in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-08-2014, 09:59 AM
  2. HTL4110B/12 new firmware V43 released
    By Philips - Rafal in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-30-2013, 08:40 AM
  3. HTL4110B new firmware v26 released
    By Philips - Ina in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-23-2013, 11:06 AM
  4. Unable to update the firmware.
    By danniellin in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-29-2012, 03:01 AM
  5. Songbird cannot check for firmware on SA4RGA04BF/07 (Raga GoGEAR)
    By annoyed in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2012, 11:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •