Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Remote control question

    Hi,

    I have a 221te2lb model LED TV and recently got digital TV. The provider provided a remote with the digital TV. I have installed digital TV with HDMI because my TV is HDTV. This remote is working fine and functions like sound and channel en information work. The only problem is the "on/off/standy" button is not working. I have to use my other (the standard philips) remote to turn the TV on and off. This is very frustrating.

    I have already tried numerous attempts to align my TV completely with my digital new remote, but it fails to do so. I got all kinds of codes to do this.

    To make the story short: I would like to use 1 remote for my TV with digital telivision. My provider is UPC.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 19,004, Level: 42
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 846
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,004
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Aehv View Post
    Hi,

    I have a 221te2lb model LED TV and recently got digital TV. The provider provided a remote with the digital TV. I have installed digital TV with HDMI because my TV is HDTV. This remote is working fine and functions like sound and channel en information work. The only problem is the "on/off/standy" button is not working. I have to use my other (the standard philips) remote to turn the TV on and off. This is very frustrating.

    I have already tried numerous attempts to align my TV completely with my digital new remote, but it fails to do so. I got all kinds of codes to do this.

    To make the story short: I would like to use 1 remote for my TV with digital telivision. My provider is UPC.

    Any ideas?

    Hi Aehv,

    The model you provided is not for a TV as such, but for a Philips monitor and is not supported in this forum.

    For the best support, please contact Professional Display Solutions (Monitors) directly:

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo..._selector.jsp?
    Select your country and preferred language, then Contact.

    You can find the contact details for monitors further down the page.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Remote Control
    By Bhola in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-04-2013, 02:38 PM
  2. Control PC with the remote control
    By elpresidente in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2013, 10:14 AM
  3. Remote control
    By denmark in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2012, 09:15 AM
  4. Remote control/txt
    By thepaddo in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2012, 11:26 AM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 02:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •