Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Universal remote controls : RC-5 protocol scheme

    Hi,

    I want to know the RC-5 protocol scheme for universal remote controls.
    If the selected device will be changed, then whether the 5-bit system address will in the RC-5 protocol will change according to the device?

    I have some cusom requirement..
    We have "n" number of application boards which will be controlled by an IR remote..
    Due to the interference all the systems are responding to all the remotes..
    I want to to know whether universal remotes could help us out..
    Using universal remotes we are planning to control the application boards depending on the universal remote`s device code.


    With Regards,
    Hariprasad Bhat
    Last edited by hariprasadb; 02-21-2014 at 08:01 AM. Reason: elaborating the reason

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,949, Level: 39
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 301
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,027
    Points
    16,949
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by hariprasadb View Post
    Hi,

    I want to know the RC-5 protocol scheme for universal remote controls.
    If the selected device will be changed, then whether the 5-bit system address will in the RC-5 protocol will change according to the device?

    I have some cusom requirement..
    We have "n" number of application boards which will be controlled by an IR remote..
    Due to the interference all the systems are responding to all the remotes..
    I want to to know whether universal remotes could help us out..
    Using universal remotes we are planning to control the application boards depending on the universal remote`s device code.


    With Regards,
    Hariprasad Bhat

    Hi Hariprasad Bhat,

    I'm afraid we are unable to assist you in this matter on the forum. For assistance with any Philips universal remote control please contact your local Philips customer service team:

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo..._selector.jsp?
    Select your country and preferred language, then Contact.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Remote controls interfere
    By Ericw in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-13-2014, 06:52 AM
  2. My remote controls 2 TV
    By supercore in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2014, 03:53 PM
  3. MCE remote also controls Philips TV
    By dm6079 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2013, 03:47 PM
  4. universal remote code ?
    By killian583 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-29-2013, 08:53 AM
  5. Universal remote
    By damir in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •