Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Problem with USB software update

    Hello,

    I have a problem with updating my 42PFL5008T/12 using the USB software update, from a version 08 07 2013, to a newer one 13 02 2014.

    The reason i want to update, because after the update from the default one since i bought, to the update from 08 07 2013, problems begin to appear such as when i turn on the TV the first channel is working, after that they are freezing, some of them not displaying etc.

    So, I want to update to this new version from 2014, however using the Internet update it does not detect it, so I must do it manually via USB. I follow the procedure correctly, the USB is working, its installing the update, but after restarting, the update is not installed as i can see in the version info, and the problems persist.

    So I must send it to service so they can reset it to the first update, but if it there is some help I can get from your answer it would be greatly appreciated

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 17,247, Level: 39
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 94.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,037
    Points
    17,247
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by makadeba1 View Post
    Hello,

    I have a problem with updating my 42PFL5008T/12 using the USB software update, from a version 08 07 2013, to a newer one 13 02 2014.

    The reason i want to update, because after the update from the default one since i bought, to the update from 08 07 2013, problems begin to appear such as when i turn on the TV the first channel is working, after that they are freezing, some of them not displaying etc.

    So, I want to update to this new version from 2014, however using the Internet update it does not detect it, so I must do it manually via USB. I follow the procedure correctly, the USB is working, its installing the update, but after restarting, the update is not installed as i can see in the version info, and the problems persist.

    So I must send it to service so they can reset it to the first update, but if it there is some help I can get from your answer it would be greatly appreciated

    Hi makadeba1,

    Could you please check the actual software version on the TV, as opposted to the release date:

    HOME > [Setup] > [Software settings] > [Current software inf]

    At the end of the software update, do you get a message on the screen giving instructions on how to proceed after the update?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 48, Level: 1
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    48
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The Actual software version

    Release Version:TPM1013E_003.002.000.001
    PQVersion: Flash PQV0.34 2013/07/08
    AQVersion: Flash AQV1.08 130521
    Netflix version3.2.2-release-1539680

    Yes, after finishing the software update the instructions are there.
    The problem is with the digital channels, the analog ones can be watched.
    The freezing is happening only for the digital channels. I tried changing the CA Module 3 times already, but that isn't the problem.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 17,247, Level: 39
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 94.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,037
    Points
    17,247
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by makadeba View Post
    The Actual software version

    Release Version:TPM1013E_003.002.000.001
    PQVersion: Flash PQV0.34 2013/07/08
    AQVersion: Flash AQV1.08 130521
    Netflix version3.2.2-release-1539680

    Yes, after finishing the software update the instructions are there.
    The problem is with the digital channels, the analog ones can be watched.
    The freezing is happening only for the digital channels. I tried changing the CA Module 3 times already, but that isn't the problem.

    Hi makadeba,

    You already have the latest software version installed for your TV.

    Please check the signal information for the digital channels you are experiencing issues with:

    While tuned into the channels press OPTIONS and select Status.
    Check the signal strength and the signal quality. These should preferably be over 60% and for optimal viewing over 80%.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 48, Level: 1
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    48
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi makadeba,

    You already have the latest software version installed for your TV.

    Please check the signal information for the digital channels you are experiencing issues with:

    While tuned into the channels press OPTIONS and select Status.
    Check the signal strength and the signal quality. These should preferably be over 60% and for optimal viewing over 80%.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Hello again,

    I checked the signal strength and it says it's 90%. Still having the problem, still looking for a solution.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 17,247, Level: 39
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 94.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,037
    Points
    17,247
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 102 Times in 86 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by makadeba View Post
    Hello again,

    I checked the signal strength and it says it's 90%. Still having the problem, still looking for a solution.

    Hi makadeba,

    And the signal quality? Does it have more than 3 bars?
    Both have to be of a reasonable level to ensure a good picture.

    If you are still having problems, please try to reinstall the TV and subsequently contact customer service for further advise:

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo..._selector.jsp?
    Select your country and preferred language, then Contact.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Software update
    By lorenthsson in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-08-2014, 07:35 PM
  2. Software update
    By Blondy in forum Sound: DS8000- and DS9000-series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-23-2013, 10:41 AM
  3. Software update for headphones problem?
    By TimDL in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-02-2012, 06:58 AM
  4. Software Update Problem
    By mopargocar in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 11:20 AM
  5. Software update of 8/12/2011
    By Newbe in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 09:46 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •