Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 28, Level: 1
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    28
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Connecting 47PFL7008K/12 to Kenwood KRF-V5070D Amplifier/Reciever

    Hello All,
    I have a new 47" Led TV that I've recently also updated to the latest software and I am now trying to connect to a surround sound system. The amplifier has no HDMI socket since it's rather old but still good.
    I connected it to the TV using an Optical connector, but when I try to set the TV to move to Amplifier I get an error message "Failed! TV Speakers active".

    Anyone knows what should I do.
    I searched the forum and I saw some others that got to that situation but I did not see a solution to the problem.
    Connecting and LG DVD I have to the same amplifier with the same optical cable works.

    Please help
    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ShayWC View Post
    Hello All,
    I have a new 47" Led TV that I've recently also updated to the latest software and I am now trying to connect to a surround sound system. The amplifier has no HDMI socket since it's rather old but still good.
    I connected it to the TV using an Optical connector, but when I try to set the TV to move to Amplifier I get an error message "Failed! TV Speakers active".

    Anyone knows what should I do.
    I searched the forum and I saw some others that got to that situation but I did not see a solution to the problem.
    Connecting and LG DVD I have to the same amplifier with the same optical cable works.

    Please help
    Thanks.

    Hi ShayWC,

    The optical output of the TV is continous and does not require any setting in the TV to be actived - it is always active. I have a suspicious that what you are trying to do when you "move" the TV to the amplifier is a setting relevant only to HDMI CEC (EasyLink) which is why you are getting the error message.

    You did not actually say whether or not you are getting any sound through to your amplifier or not. Please confirm this.

    If not, please check that the optical cable is properly connected to your amplifier and that it is set to the correct input. Do you have a light on the amplifier indicating a succesful connection? Have you tried with a different cable?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 28, Level: 1
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 19.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    28
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi ShayWC,

    The optical output of the TV is continous and does not require any setting in the TV to be actived - it is always active. I have a suspicious that what you are trying to do when you "move" the TV to the amplifier is a setting relevant only to HDMI CEC (EasyLink) which is why you are getting the error message.

    You did not actually say whether or not you are getting any sound through to your amplifier or not. Please confirm this.

    If not, please check that the optical cable is properly connected to your amplifier and that it is set to the correct input. Do you have a light on the amplifier indicating a succesful connection? Have you tried with a different cable?

    Best regards,
    Ina

    Hi.
    Thanks for the answer. I disabled the EasyLink and I checked my reciever settings and since this one is new to me I found that I was actually using it worng.
    So now I can now hear sound from the reciever.
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ShayWC View Post
    Hi.
    Thanks for the answer. I disabled the EasyLink and I checked my reciever settings and since this one is new to me I found that I was actually using it worng.
    So now I can now hear sound from the reciever.
    Thanks

    Hi ShayWC,

    Thank you for confirming the resolution!

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Remote control of HTL2160/12 swithes of TV 47PFL7008k/12
    By abcdpeter in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-30-2014, 10:59 PM
  2. s-video on 47PFL7008k/12
    By Flexis in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-25-2013, 08:58 PM
  3. ##PFL8008 with Marantz SR5005 (or other reciever unit) ARC
    By markvanoirschot in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-15-2013, 03:32 PM
  4. Connecting 47pf7606/12 to amplifier
    By fvwessel in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-16-2012, 07:29 AM
  5. Connecting 37PFL8404h/12 to digital reciever hard disk
    By Juan Jose in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 07:30 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •