Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 201, Level: 2
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    8
    Points
    201
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Errors with sorting stations on 40pfl3018h

    Philips 40pfl3018h
    software upgrade: v2.1.9s
    application version: v2.1.4y

    Errors with sorting stations
    If stations are moved then after about 15 minutes those stations will have the addition -1 in front of their name. That happens when stations are being moved and overwritten. So you can never have 20 stations neatly sorted in
    a row, unless you never move them.

    Example:
    I have done the following experiment. Installed all digital stations and among other things saw the following.
    11. FOX
    14. Station of the Month

    Then I reversed that.
    11. Station of the Month
    14. FOX

    After about 10 minutes they both were on top of the stationlist with the addition of -1.
    -1. FOX
    -1. Station of the Month

    If those stations have -1 in their name then they all come on top of the stationlist, also in the favouriteslist. Because of this you cannot handle those stations properly. When a station was first on 7 then now it is on top of the list with -1 and not even on alphabet.

    If this error happened once then you never get that error out, also not by re-installing the stations. The only thing that can be done is totally re-installing the tv with 'first install' and overwrite all old stations. And never sort the stations!

    Manual searching of digital cable stations
    I cannot figure out to manually adjust the digital stations. In the tv there is a CI, common interface. By using manual channelscan and searchtype it doesn't seam possible to make a choice for cable, you can for digital antenna but then I get no signallevel.

    Setting off coded scanning
    The coded scanning cannot be put off after installation. It can be turned off during installation but later it is still on.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,194, Level: 38
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 256
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,194
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Adrian L.

    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian L View Post
    Philips 40pfl3018h
    software upgrade: v2.1.9s
    application version: v2.1.4y
    Please try to install the latest software version 2.1.9x:
    http://philips.to/1dID2le

    Errors with sorting stations
    If stations are moved then after about 15 minutes those stations will have the addition -1 in front of their name. That happens when stations are being moved and overwritten. So you can never have 20 stations neatly sorted in
    a row, unless you never move them.

    Example:
    I have done the following experiment. Installed all digital stations and among other things saw the following.
    11. FOX
    14. Station of the Month

    Then I reversed that.
    11. Station of the Month
    14. FOX

    After about 10 minutes they both were on top of the stationlist with the addition of -1.
    -1. FOX
    -1. Station of the Month

    If those stations have -1 in their name then they all come on top of the stationlist, also in the favouriteslist. Because of this you cannot handle those stations properly. When a station was first on 7 then now it is on top of the list with -1 and not even on alphabet.

    If this error happened once then you never get that error out, also not by re-installing the stations. The only thing that can be done is totally re-installing the tv with 'first install' and overwrite all old stations. And never sort the stations!
    Are you able to post a picture of the result, please?


    Manual searching of digital cable stations
    I cannot figure out to manually adjust the digital stations. In the tv there is a CI, common interface. By using manual channelscan and searchtype it doesn't seam possible to make a choice for cable, you can for digital antenna but then I get no signallevel.
    It is not possible to manually fine tune digital channels as this is an analogue feature. If this is not what you mean, please elaborate.

    Setting off coded scanning
    The coded scanning cannot be put off after installation. It can be turned off during installation but later it is still on.
    Could you please elaborate on what you mean here? Are you referring to whether or not the TV includes coded channels during channel installation?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 201, Level: 2
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    8
    Points
    201
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Errors with sorting stations
    I have installed the latest version 2.1.9x and newly installed the tv with the 'first installation'. The bugs are still there. You asked me to send a picture of the error, here they are. The bug is happening when you sort a station to another place then after about 10 minutes the stationnames that were moved get '-1' in front of their name and they place themselves on top of the stationlist above all other stations.


    The station list after installing the tv and the digital stations



    The first station Nederland 1 was placed on place 2



    After about 10 minutes the moved station Nederland 1 gets '-1' in front of its name



    This is the situation 10 minutes after I moved all the stations




    Setting off coded scanning
    The coded scanning cannot be put off, never. What I meant is the following:
    Settings \ other settings \ coded scanning, yes or no.

    The option 'coded scanning' cannot be turned on or off. In Dutch it says 'Gecodeerde scannen'.
    The option is also there when installing the tv with first installation, then it can be set to off but it still scans
    the stations that are coded.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 16,194, Level: 38
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 256
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,194
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Adrian L.

    Could you please tell me who your channel provider is and your country of residence?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 201, Level: 2
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    8
    Points
    201
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Adrian L.

    Could you please tell me who your channel provider is and your country of residence?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    My channel provider is UPC and my country is the Netherlands.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 16,194, Level: 38
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 256
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,194
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian L View Post
    My channel provider is UPC and my country is the Netherlands.

    Hi Adrian L.

    OK I see. UPC do not allow straight up channel re-ordering on their service, but you should still be able to re-order channels in a favourites list.

    The TV should not react in this way though. I will forward this on to the developers and see what comes back.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 16,194, Level: 38
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 256
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,194
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Adrian L.

    Could you please send me your TV serial number in a private message? This has been requested as they are unable to reproduce the issue.

    Click on my user name and select Private Message.

    Thanks!

    Ina
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 16,194, Level: 38
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 256
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,194
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi AdrianL.

    I sent you are request in a private message some time ago in regards to test software. Do you receive this?

    I have some additional questions as well, so please let me know if you are still having issues with channel reordering.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 201, Level: 2
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    8
    Points
    201
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Don't know what went wrong, I have send you a private message a few weeks ago. I have just send it again.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 201, Level: 2
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 49
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    8
    Points
    201
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Did you receive the message? I did send you the serial number in a private message.

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 16,194, Level: 38
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 256
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,194
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Adrian L View Post
    Did you receive the message? I did send you the serial number in a private message.

    Hi Adrian,

    My recent message was regarding software from the 28th March and again on the 14th April.

    I will send it again with a different title now. Please also check your general forum settings to ensure you are still set up to receive message notifications.
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Sorting music
    By JWLIB in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-08-2013, 02:56 PM
  2. HMP5000 folder sorting
    By ChiffaN in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2012, 01:02 PM
  3. Sorting and searching of 'My Media'
    By cds in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-16-2012, 07:22 PM
  4. [Wish] Flexible Sorting order of USB content
    By Toengel in forum Blu-ray: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-23-2011, 08:42 AM
  5. 32PFL5605H sorting Programs
    By hausero in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-25-2011, 09:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •