Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 143, Level: 1
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    143
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    digital manaul update

    Just installed for my 40pfl8008k_12 Philips the file 40pfl8008k_12_fus_nld.zip , unpacked it to autorun.upg which is SW 173.46 with to USB stick. Upgrade went OK
    But i dowloaded also "Software upgrade voor digitale handleiding" which is not a zip file but the file downloaded was named
    40pfl8008k_12_mus_nld.upg
    i put it also on the USB stick went to local updates , but showed me no files

    i renamed the file to manual.upg but stiil the file is not shown.

    How do you upgrade the Software for digital manual?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 19,523, Level: 42
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 327
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    19,523
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by jaccies View Post
    Just installed for my 40pfl8008k_12 Philips the file 40pfl8008k_12_fus_nld.zip , unpacked it to autorun.upg which is SW 173.46 with to USB stick. Upgrade went OK
    But i dowloaded also "Software upgrade voor digitale handleiding" which is not a zip file but the file downloaded was named
    40pfl8008k_12_mus_nld.upg
    i put it also on the USB stick went to local updates , but showed me no files

    i renamed the file to manual.upg but stiil the file is not shown.

    How do you upgrade the Software for digital manual?

    Hi jaccies,

    Is there any particular reason why you are trying to update the internal user manual in the TV?

    The internal user manual is updated automatically with a software update, so unless the user manual is missing on the TV, there shouldn't be any reason to update it.

    If the TV does not recognise the update file it is most likely because the manual is already up to date.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    local update for manual only works, if you put the update into a folder called "upgrades".

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 143, Level: 1
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    143
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi jaccies,

    Is there any particular reason why you are trying to update the internal user manual in the TV?

    The internal user manual is updated automatically with a software update, so unless the user manual is missing on the TV, there shouldn't be any reason to update it.

    If the TV does not recognise the update file it is most likely because the manual is already up to date.


    Best regards,
    Ina
    Hello,

    Because you offer software update and user manual seperated on the download page
    so i presume the user manual is not in the software update, logical is it

    Why would you put the user manual on dowload page if it is in the software update ?

    and why is it on the download page if i cannot see it in menu item Local Updates?

    BTW after i installed 40pfl8008k_12_fus_nld.zip update
    i see that source name before was Digital Recorder and is now in chinees at left top corner when there is no signal.
    And in Smart TV under Source digital recorder name is blank.
    All other text is in Dutch.

    thanks
    Jac
    Last edited by jaccies; 03-10-2014 at 10:34 PM.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 143, Level: 1
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    143
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel@Alex

    i have seen you posted this already somewhere else ,so i have tried that also, i created a folder upgrades and put the manual in there but when going to local updates , the file is not shown !
    Last edited by jaccies; 03-10-2014 at 10:28 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. 231TE4LB1 Need firmware update for digital TV
    By Ebo in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-05-2013, 01:28 PM
  2. Aftering trying to update, update failed now TV does nothing
    By Cmacstafford in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2013, 01:47 AM
  3. Digital audio
    By €r!k in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-03-2013, 01:02 PM
  4. My remote app doesn't work anyhmore after Update or Update sotware TV
    By Kneisl in forum Apps: SimplyShare & TV Remote Control Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-18-2012, 08:01 PM
  5. New on Net TV: TV Digital
    By Philips - Mark in forum Smart TV: New Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 05:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •