Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 2,175, Level: 13
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 275
    Overall activity: 0%
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power

    Full EPG not working in Greece why? TV model: 40PFL7605H

    Full EPG not working in Greece why?????? TV model: 40PFL7605H

    Dear support,

    I own a 40PFL7605H and it has never showed me full EPG listings. I only get the current and next program.
    Why is that...???
    My brother has a much-much older 32-inch LG and has full EPG.
    I also own a Sony which is a CRT model. I did not throw this away with the digital switchover because it has an unrivaled screen...!!! So I have equipped this tv with a local market low-end external mpeg4 tv-tuner (EDISION) page:
    Even this cheap (average price 35 to 40 euro) external tv-tuner has full EPG
    Why this is not the case with my Philips TV...???
    Please be clear on this.
    1. Is this something with royalties that have to be paid or received from anyone side?
    2. Is this a matter of access rights or anything other like that?
    2. Is this a matter of software update so Greece and Greek language can be included in EPG? (although I have my tv-set settings in English as an OSD)
    3. Do newer Philips TV sets have the same issue with my model
    4. Will we ever see full EPG here in Greece or Philips has abandoned us since this is an old model already...???


    George Nikolakopoulos

  2. #2
    Points: 30,407, Level: 53
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 443
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Thanked 74 Times in 65 Posts
    Rep Power
    Hi George,

    it is true that the feature of a Full EPG is not available to all Countries.
    We do not have abandoned our Greek Costumers it just a matter of capabilities.
    I don't have a list next to me which Devices are sold actually in Greek and so i cannot tell you what Device to look for and which features it does include.

    You may want to contact the local Service Desk
    There you can get a Full List of available Devices and also a List of available features.

    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]
    FAQ's, Tipps und Tricks etc

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2014, 10:03 AM
  2. USB Port Not Working on Model 42PFL3606H/12
    By Nikki777 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2014, 05:37 PM
  3. Buttons on TV are not working after software update. Model no is 42PFL6577
    By Garysan in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-27-2013, 03:38 PM
  4. black screens while some remote buttons stop working - model 32hfl5573d/10
    By pled in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-20-2012, 10:46 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts