Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 2,333, Level: 13
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Torino, Italy
    Posts
    7
    Points
    2,333
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No "PIP" in net tv and EPG blocked from web

    Good morning!
    Unfortunately on my philips tv 46pfl8605m/08 (software: Q55xx_0.140.47.0) revealed the following problems:
    First problem: No Picture in Picture (PIP) on the Net TV homepage
    Second problem: EPG from web on my Smart TV 46PFL8605M/08 get stuck on the first page and the cursor does not move.
    Wonder if and how you can restore the correct functionality of the Smart TV. Thank you! Davide

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,225, Level: 72
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 1,325
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,137
    Points
    54,225
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    166
    Thanked 196 Times in 175 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    1) delete NetTV memory
    2) http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...&refnr=0092846

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 2,333, Level: 13
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Torino, Italy
    Posts
    7
    Points
    2,333
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Toengel!
    I followed your instructions, "Clear Net TV memory", then from the software installation: FUS_Q5551_1.140.34.0_prod that I had to abort because the TV did not find it in any way in flash usb. So I tried to install version: FUS_Q5553_0.140.34.0_prod successfully. Last step I installed the latest version exactly: Q5553_0.140.47.0 (which was what I had installed when they emerged the two problems). After that I re-run the registration of the product. Now everything works. I sincerely thank for availability. Greetings. Davide
    Last edited by Davide; 03-10-2014 at 09:22 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. Channels display "PROTECTED PROGRAM" "By TV-14,PG or G"
    By Tamela in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-07-2013, 03:59 AM
  2. HTS7202/12 Display blocked on "UPG MCU"
    By knasson in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-04-2013, 12:55 PM
  3. "Favourites" list of channels resetting back to "All"
    By mikensen in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-29-2012, 09:59 AM
  4. My HTS7202/12 blocked on"starting" .....
    By knasson in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 09:26 AM
  5. BDP5200 "blocked" message?
    By boilerplate dan in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-30-2011, 09:13 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •