Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 2,333, Level: 13
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Torino, Italy
    Posts
    7
    Points
    2,333
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No "PIP" in net tv and EPG blocked from web

    Good morning!
    Unfortunately on my philips tv 46pfl8605m/08 (software: Q55xx_0.140.47.0) revealed the following problems:
    First problem: No Picture in Picture (PIP) on the Net TV homepage
    Second problem: EPG from web on my Smart TV 46PFL8605M/08 get stuck on the first page and the cursor does not move.
    Wonder if and how you can restore the correct functionality of the Smart TV. Thank you! Davide

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,163, Level: 69
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 987
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,958
    Points
    50,163
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 166 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    1) delete NetTV memory
    2) http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/c...&refnr=0092846

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 2,333, Level: 13
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Torino, Italy
    Posts
    7
    Points
    2,333
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Toengel!
    I followed your instructions, "Clear Net TV memory", then from the software installation: FUS_Q5551_1.140.34.0_prod that I had to abort because the TV did not find it in any way in flash usb. So I tried to install version: FUS_Q5553_0.140.34.0_prod successfully. Last step I installed the latest version exactly: Q5553_0.140.47.0 (which was what I had installed when they emerged the two problems). After that I re-run the registration of the product. Now everything works. I sincerely thank for availability. Greetings. Davide
    Last edited by Davide; 03-10-2014 at 08:22 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. Channels display "PROTECTED PROGRAM" "By TV-14,PG or G"
    By Tamela in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-07-2013, 02:59 AM
  2. HTS7202/12 Display blocked on "UPG MCU"
    By knasson in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-04-2013, 11:55 AM
  3. "Favourites" list of channels resetting back to "All"
    By mikensen in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-29-2012, 08:59 AM
  4. My HTS7202/12 blocked on"starting" .....
    By knasson in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2012, 08:26 AM
  5. BDP5200 "blocked" message?
    By boilerplate dan in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-30-2011, 08:13 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •