Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 90
  1. #46
    New Member
    Points: 893, Level: 7
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 57
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    893
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I have an 40PFL6606H/12 and I live in Israel.
    I can see TV channels via the DVB-T but I can't see the program guide when i select it via the broadcast. why?

  2. #47
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    Hi Erik,
    We tested the IP-EPG and found out that the automatic channel mapping gave a poor performance at TVís with the Ziggo channel list.
    Reason: Ziggo has strange channel names, like ďNED1HDĒ. Those channels are not recognized.
    So we are updating our program list with the Ziggo channel names to have this improved.
    All changes are performed with severe testing and lots of safety instructions.
    That is what is causing the delay.
    How much delay from now on?? We are almost three weeks further now?!

  3. #48
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi Eric,

    please see: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...9375#post19375

    @Philips

    Maybe you can edit the first post by mentioning the new thread with DVB-C in NL...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #49
    New Member
    Points: 973, Level: 8
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 177
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    9
    Points
    973
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Spanish IP-EPG has a bug of +1 hour in all the programs.

  5. #50
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,490, Level: 10
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,490
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm trying to understand how IP-EPG works and it's dependencies. Q3-Q4 last year the IP-EPG from tvtv worked fine. Since then i can only see the broadcasted program guide.
    Using the tvtv IP-EPG I thought it just identified the channels automatically or manually and linked to the tvtv database to get program info. Is this correct or is there also a dependency to the broadcasted tv info?
    I have had a discussion with the local support but it is impossible to get a clear description.
    Is there a difference how the gracenote IP-EPG works?

    Regards,

  6. #51
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,490, Level: 10
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,490
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Anyone from Sweden, active in this forum, who can share some experiences from current use of IP-EPG?
    Thanks

  7. #52
    Bronze Member
    Points: 657, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    milano/italia
    Posts
    20
    Points
    657
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    EPG in ITALIA problems on 7606 tv

    Even if EPG works pretty well in my country,
    I did find some missing and wrong network channel info on my 32PFL7607M 2011 tv series (14.96.0_bld27a software).
    So I have compared the DVB EPG with the IP EPG info for the first,
    most used, 32 channels and here are the results:
    .................OK....wrong.....missing
    .
    DVB..........24.......1.............7
    .
    IP.............17.......5.............10
    .
    The problem is not about 7 or 10 missing info,
    but for the 5 network wrong info which could be used to make wrong recordings.
    .
    Does someone know how to set the channels with wrong info in the IP EPG to 'Identify channel' status ?
    In this way I could avoid wrong recordings.

    .
    Here are the statistics in csv format (open with excel):
    .
    Channel (Italia);From the broadcaster;OK;wrong;missing;From network;OK;wrong;missing
    RAI 1;a sua immagine;1;;;a sua immagine;1;;
    RAI 2;sereno variabile;1;;;sereno variabile;1;;
    RAI 3;calcio;1;;;calcio;1;;
    RETE 4;monk;1;;;monk;1;;
    CANALE 5;verissimo;1;;;starter wife;;1;
    ITALIA 1;spot - supercane;1;;;spot - supercane;1;;
    LA7 ;jag;1;;;jag;1;;
    MTV;teen mom;1;;;teen mom;1;;
    DEEJAY;deejay hits;1;;;deejay hits;1;;
    TELELOMBARDIA;n/a;;;1;shopping;1;;
    ANTENNATRE;n/a;;;1;shopping;1;;
    3CHANNEL;n/a;;;1;n/a;;;1
    TELEREPORTER;shopping;1;;;n/a;;;1
    TELENOVA;n/a;;;1;novastadio;1;;
    TELECITY;n/a;;;1;n/a;;;1
    RETE55;n/a;;;1;film;;1;
    TELECOLOR;n/a;;;1;n/a;;;1
    ESPANSIONE TV;k2;1;;;k2;1;;
    RAI 4;farescape;1;;;farescape;1;;
    IRIS;face;1;;;face;1;;
    RAI 5;readship;1;;;real school(*);;1;
    RAI MOVIE;avalanche;1;;;avalanche;1;;
    RAI PREMIUM;commissario;1;;;n/a;;;1
    CIELO;X factor;1;;;hell's kitchen;;;1
    MSNBC;tre passi;1;;;n/a;;;1
    TV2000;romanzo;1;;;romanzo;1;;
    LA7D;unoduetre;1;;;barnaby(*);;1;
    LA5;tempo delle mele;1;;;tempo delle mele;1;;
    REALTIME;cerco casa;1;;;n/a;;;1
    QVC;esperti verde;1;;;n/a;;;1
    MEDIASET EXTRA;le iene;;1;;n/a;;;1
    MEDIASET ITALIA 2;orsi;1;;;pianeta mare;;1;
    ;;;;;;;;
    total;;24;1;7;;17;5;10
    .

  8. #53
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,490, Level: 10
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,490
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Noted last Friday that IP-EPG works again now provided by gracenote. First time in more than 6 months, but great it works again. thanks for solving this Philips and I hope it will continue to work.

  9. #54
    Bronze Member
    Points: 4,503, Level: 19
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    37
    Points
    4,503
    Level
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is there any update on the accisibiity for 2012 models?

    I'm on an analoge cable connection in the Netherlands, and my PFL6007 is not picking up the EPG. Is that according to the specs as from 2012 models?

  10. #55
    New Member
    Points: 1,109, Level: 8
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,109
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Philips,

    I have a 32PFL7605H and I live in Hungary. I am wondering if the IP EPG system will be available in my country and if so when.

    Thanks for your help,

    Greg

  11. #56
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,326, Level: 16
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    DellUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    104
    Points
    3,326
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    Re-install you TV. As country setting choose Germany. Language settings can remain Hungarian.
    After this you can install & access IP-EPG.

  12. #57
    New Member
    Points: 1,109, Level: 8
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,109
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks! I figured out this solution by myself as well however the only problem is that only 4-5 Hungarian channels are supported by the IP-EPG. Thus the original problem is still here: Hungary and Hungarian TV channels are still not available as IP-EPG...

    Dear Philips,

    Please advise when will be the IP-EPG availbale in Hungary?

    Thanks,

    G

  13. #58
    Bronze Member
    Points: 657, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    milano/italia
    Posts
    20
    Points
    657
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    give up on Philips for advanced TV functions

    EPG in Milano, Italy in september is unusable most of the time with message: connection in progress.
    The smart TV functions are also unusable with the same message.
    I have a 20 Mega Telecom connection and ethernet connection to my 32pfl7606M.
    Forget help from philips and just enjoy the basic TV functions and great video images.
    Ciao,
    marco

  14. #59
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,164, Level: 9
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 186
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,164
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Clearly this IP EPG will not be ever working in 2011 models. Info for channels is missing and clearly stand of Philips is that it's not their problem, and provider of actual service, well, simply couldn't care less if it works or not.

  15. #60
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 12
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 188
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    52
    Points
    1,962
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by kikonen View Post
    Clearly this IP EPG will not be ever working in 2011 models. Info for channels is missing and clearly stand of Philips is that it's not their problem, and provider of actual service, well, simply couldn't care less if it works or not.
    Fully agree with your last sentence

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •