Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 90
  1. #61
    New Member
    Points: 1,168, Level: 9
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Geldrop, NL
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,168
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi
    Just had my 42PFL6007H and i;m pleased with it. However recording DOES NOT WORK.
    When I connect an USB powered HD the tv recognises it and I can play music, videos etc.
    Now when I swith to TV guide its reports "Please connect USB drive" ?? Also no programming of any sort is showing.
    I have an external digital receiver (hdmi connected) al the stuf (receiver, tv) is connected to the internet via UTP cables.
    What is wrong an why can't I record or see the program guide ?

    Kind Regards
    Marcel

  2. #62
    New Member
    Points: 1,168, Level: 9
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Geldrop, NL
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,168
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy MY TVguide and recording does not WORK

    Hi
    Just had my 42PFL6007H and i;m pleased with it. However recording DOES NOT WORK.
    When I connect an USB powered HD to the tv recognises it and I can play music, videos etc.
    Now when I switch to TV guide its reports "Please connect USB drive" ?? Also no programming of any sort is showing.
    I have an external digital receiver (hdmi connected) al the stuf (receiver, tv) is connected to the internet via UTP cables.
    What is wrong an why can't I record or see the program guide ?

    Kind Regards
    Marcel

  3. #63
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,326, Level: 16
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    DellUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    104
    Points
    3,326
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    Did you install channels on your TV or do you make use of a settop box (from UPC or Ziggo?).

  4. #64
    New Member
    Points: 1,168, Level: 9
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Geldrop, NL
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,168
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks
    I use a settopbox op KPN .. And I tried getting progams from internet and the other choice
    Can it explain the USB disk not found ? ( Tried also different usb connetions

  5. #65
    New Member
    Points: 169, Level: 2
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    3
    Points
    169
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    have a 32PFL4047T: is it possible to programme remote control button to go directly to EPG. As it is now I have to use go thru 'Home' and 'programguide'

  6. #66
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,326, Level: 16
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    DellUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    104
    Points
    3,326
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    Dear mnijskens

    To support USB recording you need to have channels installed on your TV.
    Because you are using Digitenne with an external settop box, you did not install channels on the TV.

    The harddisk or Memory stick needed for USB recording needs to be larger than 32GB.see user manual

    USB recording will only work for digital broadcasts via the TV’s internal tuner. You can’t record from another sources.

    When you connect an antenna to your TV you can install channels. These are the same DVB-T channels as you have on your Digitenne Box. so, connect an antenna and do a DVB-T (Antenna) channels installation on your TV. In your region Ned1, Ned2, Ned3 and Omroep Brabant can be watched, they are ”free to air” channels.

    Now you can choose to use the IP-EPG. In the EPG function the recorder function is implemented. You can simply mark the programs in the program guide that you want to have recorded.

    So, after connecting an antenna to the TV, connecting an external harddisk and performing channel installation, you can use USB recording for the mentioned 4 channels.

    You can purchase a CAM module and insert the Digitenne card in the CAM module in your TV. Then you can record from all channels and you can operate your TV with just one remote control.

    The antenna from your Digitenne box cannot be used for your TV because it is an active antenna, it has a build-in amplifier. The power for that amplifier is supplied from the Digitenne settop-box via the antenna cable.

    Don’t spend much money on the DVB-T antenna, you can make it yourselves. see here

    Succes.

    Note: To enjoy the full quality of your TV, get Full HD cable.

  7. #67
    New Member
    Points: 1,168, Level: 9
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Geldrop, NL
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,168
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks DellUser for the information. I read the manual and Help and it looks like the USB disk has to be formated for the TV despite the instrucion I can't. Also I do not have the recording option in my KPN abo.
    thanks

  8. #68
    New Member
    Points: 84, Level: 1
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    1
    Points
    84
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    iam VERY disapointed about IP-EPG availability. it should be written in big letters saying 'YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO RECORD TV' when you buy philips "smart" tv

    does ip-epg is planned in Lithuania ever?
    or should I give my tv back to seller and choose from other manufacturer?

  9. #69
    New Member
    Points: 49, Level: 1
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    49
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Teks ir man jauciu grazinti pardavejui savo TV. ta pati ch....ia

  10. #70
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,597, Level: 11
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 253
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    GR
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,597
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i guess IP-EPG is not available in GReece and this i why i cannot find the mobile link code to enter on the ipad application

    am i correct?

  11. #71
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,975
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    yes.

    Toengel@Alex

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    atrias (01-20-2013)

  13. #72
    New Member
    Points: 74, Level: 1
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Madrid/Spain
    Posts
    8
    Points
    74
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Questions about EPG

    Hello. I would like to ask you a few questions:

    -First of all, I am using right now normal EPG, and I can record without problem in my Usb HD. But in the guide I don´t have the whole information in all channels, some don´t have the information, though I can see information of the current program using info key in the remote. I have another DVBT conected thorugh HDMI and in this one EPG works perfect in all channels. I wonder why a 35€ DVBT can work better done an 800€ TV ¿?

    -I am thinking about using IP-EPG, changing the source of the data for EPG to internet. But when I try to do it, I get a message that says that I will lose all the programs recorded in the USB HD, is it so?. I find it quite dangerous to use this option , then, I don´t have a lot of programs recorded right now, but if I try this in the future, I will have a lot to lose if I change the option....

    -I remember to have used the IP-EPG when I bought the TV, but I didn´t get the program information in the guide, for example, if I tried to get the information about a movie, I even didn´t get the name of the movie, I just got general information about the program, like "this proggram emits a movie every week", or something like this, so the EPG would be useless for me if it is this way.

    -Last one, what do you recommend to use, EPG or IP-EPG?, whate are de advantages?.

    Best regards and thank you in advance.

  14. #73
    New Member
    Points: 74, Level: 1
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Madrid/Spain
    Posts
    8
    Points
    74
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    One last question, I have read it is posible to record videos from an on line video app to the HD, how can I do this?.

    Best regards.

  15. #74
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,444, Level: 69
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 706
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,975
    Points
    50,444
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    no - that's not possible.

    Toengel@Alex

  16. #75
    New Member
    Points: 74, Level: 1
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 76
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Madrid/Spain
    Posts
    8
    Points
    74
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Then what does exactly mean what is written in page 14 of the manual, saying that you need an USB HD to download movies on demand from apps and these things?. " To download a video for rental you can connect a flash USB drive of 8 GB, but you can also use an USB hard disk. When you install the USB hard disk you can select if you also wish to use it for the videos for rent. Also, if the videoclub uses video transmision, it is possible that you want to use the USB hard disk to store the video bufer".... ¿?....

    Does it mean that I will not be able to see any movie if I don´t have a USB drive connected and formated for the pourpose?.


    Best regards.

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •