Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 90
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 72,930, Level: 83
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 220
    Overall activity: 69.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    841
    Points
    72,930
    Level
    83
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Electronic Program Guide (EPG) accessibility overview.

    The availability of the program guide provided via IP (IP-EPG) is depending on:
    - your location,
    - the TV model,
    - TV-tuner used.

    For IP-EPG, an internet connection must be provided.
    This IP-EPG availability matrix gives an overview on availability:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	EPG compatibility matrix Jan 2013.jpg 
Views:	828 
Size:	111.1 KB 
ID:	1666


    When using digital cable, the Program Guide of the cable company (DVB-EPG) can be selected.

    When watching via a settop-box, EPG is (usually) provided via the settop-box.

    Dec-2011: Update for the Netherlands: read here.
    Last edited by Philips; 01-15-2013 at 03:13 PM. Reason: Text updated with info on NL changed situation.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,634, Level: 67
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,700
    Points
    47,634
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    will IP-EPG be EVER available for 2010 TV models in the future?

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 05-09-2011 at 12:15 PM.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,392, Level: 10
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 158
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    35
    Points
    1,392
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    will IP-EPG be EVER available for 2010 TV models in the future?

    Toengel@Alex
    I'm interested too, if there is no mandatory confirmation that there will be an update to archieve this feature in DVB-S on my model 46PFL9705K i send the TV back and buy another manufacturer!

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    381
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I donot understand this. I have Ziggo CI+ DVB-C in the Netherlands. So I cannot get the IP-EPG ????
    For what reason ???? Ziggo is not the one that can make out if i can get the IP-EPG or not ???

    Above it does work with the 2011-models with Ziggo en CI+ DVB-C !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    And I see that in all other contries it works too on the 2010 models.

    So why cannot the 2010-models have IP-EPG. Philips, this is not right. I paid for this feature on my tv and I expect it to be there (like on all other models you produce).

    Please explain, I donot understand this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,112, Level: 12
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    85
    Points
    2,112
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    How is the availability by location (country) determined? By IP-accessing? By NIT found in channel search? Or by Country settings used in channel search? 'cause in my case I'm located in Germany and did a channel search for Germany. And if I reregister with club philips after clearing internet cache I'm guided to something like philips.co.uk So may be Philips is assuming I'm in UK and so denying access to IP-EPG?

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,910, Level: 12
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 240
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,910
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I agree with the posts above. I've just installed a CI+ module and now I really miss my IP-EPG.
    The IP-EPG looked so good since the last update. It gives a good quality feeling. A real show-off to my friends.
    Now we're left with a stupid, ugly and VERY BASIC EPG.

    Very sorry to say, but you're not make friends here...

    Greetz,
    Huub

    p.s. think about it!

    32PFL8605H
    Last edited by Huub; 05-09-2011 at 07:30 PM. Reason: added TV-model

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Another question: If it is Internet-based, what is then the difference between the TV signal?!
    Why does the EPG work for the same channels if I watch them analogue, but doesn't if I watch them digitally via the cable?!
    Greets,
    Chris (40pfl9705)

  8. #8
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    381
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I think Ziggo is the bottle neck! This cannot be true!!!!! Ziggo cannot make out what my tv can do or not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Please Philips explain why on earth there is a difference between countries, why IP-EPG doesnot work with a CI+-module and ZIggo (DVB-C). I cannot find a reason (OR CAN ZIGGO MAKE THIS OUT, I DONOT THINK SO!!!!!!!!!!!!)

    I spend a lot of money for this TV and I expect the same features as in all other countries!!!!!!!!!!!
    There cannot be a difference.

  9. #9
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    158
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I have a 37PFL7605H/12, does my TV have a DVB-S tuner?
    Strange, I thought it only had DVB-T and DVB-C tuners...
    Country: Portugal.

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,392, Level: 10
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 158
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    35
    Points
    1,392
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by carlosfm View Post
    I have a 37PFL7605H/12, does my TV have a DVB-S tuner?
    Strange, I thought it only had DVB-T and DVB-C tuners...
    Country: Portugal.
    As far as i know XXXXXXXXXH means no -S-tuner, XXXXXXXXXK means -S-tuner included

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 72,930, Level: 83
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 220
    Overall activity: 69.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    841
    Points
    72,930
    Level
    83
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    I donot understand this. I have Ziggo CI+ DVB-C in the Netherlands. So I cannot get the IP-EPG ????
    For what reason ???? Ziggo is not the one that can make out if i can get the IP-EPG or not ???

    Above it does work with the 2011-models with Ziggo en CI+ DVB-C !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    And I see that in all other contries it works too on the 2010 models.

    So why cannot the 2010-models have IP-EPG. Philips, this is not right. I paid for this feature on my tv and I expect it to be there (like on all other models you produce).

    Please explain, I donot understand this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Your TV is Ziggo certified. In line with Ziggo requirements it supports the Ziggo program guide.
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,392, Level: 10
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 158
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    35
    Points
    1,392
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No answer on my question above by Philips? One customer less....

  13. #13
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear Philips,

    Good to know about the IP-EPG. Can you also provide the table for DVB-T EPG?

    (Of course, it would have been better if these tables were available *before* we buy our TVs...)

  14. #14
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    381
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Your TV is Ziggo certified. In line with Ziggo requirements it supports the Ziggo program guide.
    Nope, Ziggo cannot force me to use their guide. Furthermore their guide doesnot come via IP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So this reason is total bullshit. Philips please come with better answers than this, becaouse this makes me even angrier int he way I am treated as a customer of PHILIPS (AND DAMN I DID BUY A PHILIPS-TV, NOT A ZIGGO-TV!!!! Ziggo is not the one who paid for my tv, so Philips, come with a better explenation or make sure that ALL Ziggo customers can use the new IP-EPG !!!!!!!!!!

    It cannot be true that Ziggo van force me to use a basic EPG, where I paid for the IP-EPG of Philips. SO PHILIPS FIX THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by Erikrijnders; 05-10-2011 at 03:49 PM.

  15. #15
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    158
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Gents, you can configure your TV to get EPG from the channel providers or from the "internet" (IP-EPG).
    There's no IP-EPG for my country (Portugal) but EPG works on the DVB-T channels.
    Very crude, but it works...
    Last edited by carlosfm; 05-10-2011 at 03:57 PM.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •