Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 90
  1. #31
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,910, Level: 12
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 240
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,910
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Maybe this work around will work.

    Look at the 10th post of this topic

  2. #32
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I do understand the frustrations, I really do.
    But apparently it really doesn't matter how you communicate here...

  3. #33
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    381
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Huub View Post
    Maybe this work around will work.

    Look at the 10th post of this topic
    Are you joking???? Philips must get their act together. I donot want to go through all these steps to get what Philips should offer me.

  4. #34
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,910, Level: 12
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 240
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,910
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    Are you joking???? Philips must get their act together. I donot want to go through all these steps to get what Philips should offer me.
    I agree that Philips shouldn't block the IP-EPG for any user. But in the meantime you can use the workaround.

  5. #35
    New Member
    Points: 1,199, Level: 9
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 151
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,199
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Could anybody pls explain why DVB-S and new EPG in Germany works w/ 2011 models but not with 2010? It seems I missed something.

  6. #36
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,112, Level: 12
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    85
    Points
    2,112
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    And does the IP-EPG work with other 2009 devices that still support Now/next like mine? I'd prefer a working IP-EPG over this Now/Next-Showing. This days the 2 years warranty for my device will expire - the last half a year without working IP-EPG even if in Excel sheet support is claimed for DVB-C and DVB-T-reception in my country - and the old version of IP-EPG did work until last November...
    So I'm loosing my hope that Philips would do anything to solve outstanding IP-EPG-issues ... Cancelling of fixing software errors so early after offering newer product lines (last update in my case year about one after purchasing...) gives no advise in buying a Philips brand devices of 201x-Product line...

  7. #37
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    381
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I now have an official word from Philips why IP EPG with CI+ and Ziggo/UPC doesnot work in the Netherlands: Ziggo demands it for the certification. So??? Ziggo can say what I can do or not with my tv? Is Philips joking? Philips DOES listen to Ziggo and UPC and not to their consumer that bought the tv in the first place ???

    The 2011-models with CI+ and Ziggo/UPC do have IP EPG. I mentioned this, but Philips-worker only laught and said for the 2010 models they weren't going to change this because this is part of an agreement with Ziggo!!!! So they are not willing to negotiate with Ziggo and UPC about this in order to do something for their customers!!! Is this a company that says sense ands simplicity ??? This makes no sense at all

    PHILIPS ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR MIND!!!!!! Listen to your consumers instead and give them what they paid for. I donot want Ziggo to change anything to my tv!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by Erikrijnders; 06-16-2011 at 04:55 PM.

  8. #38
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    So, what about other Cable providers in NL? I'm not using Ziggo or UPC, but CaiWAY....
    I find it a bit strange reason.

    But actually, as I said before, I've turned of the IP-EPG. It was horribly slow and I only use it to see what's on at this moment, or what is the next on one of the channels. So hello basic DVB-EPG...
    (and sometimes, I really get overwelmed and start up my Win MediaCenter with it's beautifull and gracefully animated Guide. What can life be beautiful... *Sigh*)

  9. #39
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,634, Level: 67
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 716
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,700
    Points
    47,634
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    (and sometimes, I really get overwelmed and start up my Win MediaCenter with it's beautifull and gracefully animated Guide. What can life be beautiful... *Sigh*)
    Hi,

    I join you... ;-)

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #40
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    73
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    So, what about other Cable providers in NL? I'm not using Ziggo or UPC, but CaiWAY....
    I find it a bit strange reason.
    I am on the Glashart Media network via optical fibre. My ISP is XMS and I and also don't have a IP-EPG

  11. #41
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    381
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Your TV is Ziggo certified. In line with Ziggo requirements it supports the Ziggo program guide.
    Please read what A Ziggo official is saying about this:

    http://ziggo-gebruikers.nl/forum/sho...431#post349431

    Post nr.9


    I think Philips this means that you CAN change this and there are no requirements from Ziggo on this point at all only that the normal EPG from Ziggo can be selected and must be supported, but not as the only choice. IP-EPG must be a possibility to select and like this official says can co-exist on the 2010 models with CI+. There is no statement from Ziggo or what so ever that the IP-EPG must be blocked by Philips because of the certification, Ziggo states that IP-EPG can and must co-exist next to the Cable-EPG.

  12. #42
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    381
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The promised update for IP-EPG in the netherland (with CI+/Ziggo) is still not there. In august Philips said it was online in a few weeks... 8 weeks are gone now, when can we finally expect this?

  13. #43
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    443
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Erik,
    We tested the IP-EPG and found out that the automatic channel mapping gave a poor performance at TV’s with the Ziggo channel list.
    Reason: Ziggo has strange channel names, like “NED1HD”. Those channels are not recognized.
    So we are updating our program list with the Ziggo channel names to have this improved.
    All changes are performed with severe testing and lots of safety instructions.
    That is what is causing the delay.
    Forum Mod

  14. #44
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,962, Level: 12
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 188
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    52
    Points
    1,962
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Mark View Post
    Hi Erik,
    We tested the IP-EPG and found out that the automatic channel mapping gave a poor performance at TV’s with the Ziggo channel list.
    Reason: Ziggo has strange channel names, like “NED1HD”. Those channels are not recognized.
    So we are updating our program list with the Ziggo channel names to have this improved.
    All changes are performed with severe testing and lots of safety instructions.
    That is what is causing the delay.
    Congratulations, Netherlands. Now, Philips, please do the same for your spanishs costumers

  15. #45
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,912, Level: 12
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 238
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    77
    Points
    1,912
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Spanish DVB-C users should have IP-EPG access.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •