Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 578, Level: 6
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    6
    Points
    578
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Can't control HTL9100 with TV remote anymore

    Hi guys,

    A couple of months ago I bought the Philips 55PFL8008K/12 and the Fidelio HTL9100/12 and I connected them through the HDMI ARC. In the beginning everything worked properly and I was able to use the Fidelio with my TV remote (turning on/off and adjusting the volume. Recently I updated the software of my tv (because there was a new software available) and put the Fidelio back to factory settings (because the bluetooth didn't work). Since then the Fidelio doesn't respond to the TV remote. Can anyone help me with this problem?

    Thanks in advance!

    Greetings,
    M&N

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 8,507, Level: 27
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 243
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,434
    Points
    8,507
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear M&N,

    Thank you for your post.

    Please bear with me while I'm checking the issue with the technical team.

    I will get back to you soon.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 578, Level: 6
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    6
    Points
    578
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Okay, thank you very much

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 8,507, Level: 27
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 243
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,434
    Points
    8,507
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear M&N,

    Can you confirm that EasyLink is enabled in both devices?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 578, Level: 6
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    6
    Points
    578
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Rafal,

    I can confirm that the EasyLink is enabled on my TV but I don't know how to do that on the HTL 9100..

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 8,507, Level: 27
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 243
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,434
    Points
    8,507
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear M&N,

    Can you confirm that bluetooth is now working after the factory reset of your HTL9100?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 578, Level: 6
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 172
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    6
    Points
    578
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Rafal,

    I'm still experiencing the same problem with the bluetooth.

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 8,507, Level: 27
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 243
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,434
    Points
    8,507
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello,

    The technical team is still checking for solution. I will get back to you soon.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 8,507, Level: 27
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 243
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,434
    Points
    8,507
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear M&N,

    I have sent you a pm. Please check your inbox.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 8,507, Level: 27
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 243
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,434
    Points
    8,507
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 50 Times in 47 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion on this topic for quite some time. Therefore, we may close the topic for the moment. In case you want to discuss further, you may start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Thanks for your understanding in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. Control PC with the remote control
    By elpresidente in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-07-2013, 11:14 AM
  2. JS: PC as remote control
    By Racker in forum Smart TV: App Development
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-30-2012, 06:20 PM
  3. Remote control doesn't work anymore on Net TV
    By desironf in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2012, 05:11 PM
  4. Cursor navigation remote doesn't work anymore with NetTV
    By Peer in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 12:21 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-19-2011, 03:11 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •