Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 226, Level: 2
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    16
    Points
    226
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Repair Function not Wiping Data

    Quick question: the repair function in the Device Manager is supposed to wipe all data when used, correct? Every time I've tried to use it with my Ariaz SA5AZU16KF, that's never happened. I've gotten into the habit of backing up to my hard drive as needed, then formatting the player and resetting it factory defaults via the Settings menu, and then running repair to ensure the cleanest environment. I was just wondering if Repair isn't working correctly.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 7,040, Level: 24
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,153
    Points
    7,040
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear mindwarp,

    Thank you for your post.

    Please bear with me while I'm checking the issue with the technical team.

    I will get back to you soon.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 7,040, Level: 24
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,153
    Points
    7,040
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear mindwarp,

    Can you confirm what data have not been wiped?

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - Rafal; 03-17-2014 at 01:44 PM.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 226, Level: 2
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    16
    Points
    226
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No data was wiped when I tried to use Repair - I only had music .mp3s, .m3u playlists, and videos on my player, and all files were still there. I never double checked any settings that I had changed. That way, when I was doing more initial troubleshooting with the playlist and connection issues, I just ended up backing up stuff that needed to be backed up first, then using the format and factory settings reset options under Settings, and then doing a Repair, so that the player was as clean as possible before running Repair. At this point it's more of an odd issue, since if I do need to do a Repair I would probably still take these steps first to be on the safe side, but it's just weird.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 7,040, Level: 24
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,153
    Points
    7,040
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear mindwarp,

    Repair function will reinstall the latest firmware only, data stored on the player are not affected by this operation.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 7,040, Level: 24
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredOverdrive5000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,153
    Points
    7,040
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 44 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion on this topic for quite some time. Therefore, we may close the topic for the moment. In case you want to discuss further, you may start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Thanks for your understanding in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. old data
    By Jirkak in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-24-2013, 07:13 PM
  2. old data
    By Jirkak in forum Smart TV: IP-EPG Program Guide
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-22-2013, 05:16 PM
  3. Movie stops after 1,5 GB data is played
    By mphaan in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-19-2012, 11:38 AM
  4. Network data changed
    By Ingvar in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-23-2012, 09:37 AM
  5. Internet radio Data
    By Rollouk63 in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2012, 06:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •