Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 17, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    17
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I'm from the England in the UK - any news on when it will be resolved over here? (:

    Thanks.

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Eddie,

    i could not see any Issues with Netflix in the UK.
    Can you please explain what exactly does not work on your side?

    Thomas

  3. #18
    New Member
    Points: 17, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    17
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    Thanks for responding.

    The issue I am currently experiencing began approx. 18 days ago -

    I have a Phillips SmartTV - Model no: 42PFL3208T/12

    My TV's network connection is hard-cabled (ethernet) directly into one of the LAN ports on my router.
    NetFlix was working fine for around 6 weeks since I bought the SmartTV at the beginning of the year until one day, when launching the NetFlix application, it would allow me to the introductory screen showing all the possible content to stream on NetFlix, then I selected to view an episode of the TV series 'Breaking Bad' and it began to load the progress bar while it was preparing to launch then just stopped mid-way through and froze. I assumed it may have been to do with that particular program on NetFlix so I have since tried (multiple times) several different movies/series to no avail.

    Since then, I have recently tried again a couple of days ago and now the NetFlix application itself will not even launch in to the main screen. It gets to the second progress bar of loading the application up (NetFlix logo with red background screen) and then freezes entirely. An error message then eventually presents stating ‘Unable to connect to NetFlix. Please try again or visit www.netflix.com/tvhelp'.

    I have to assume that it is a problem directly with the TV as I also have a Western Digital TV Live Box that has NetFlix loaded on to it aswell, connected the same way to the router as the SmartTV (ethernet cable to LAN port) and this loads both the NetFlixapplication and streams the content absolutely fine. All other applications load successfully on the TV aswell by the way, just NetFLix :/ I have ruled out that it could be a faulty LAN port on my router as I have swapped the SmartTV and WDTV box inputs around and again, same scenario, WDTV works NetFlix fine, SmartTV doesn’t.

    I have trouble-shot some of the suggestions offered on this forum such as de-activating the NetFlix application on the TV and then re-launching etc before having to resort to logging the issue myself.
    The only reason I have not raised the issue any earlier is because I saw several posts on here recently of other Users reporting the same thing - so assumed it was either an issue with NetFlix and a possible update that was not working correctly with the Phillips SmartTVs.

    To quote ‘SybilK’ from their earlier post on this forum, I too have tried the same stuff:

    "-Test Netflix servers to ensure that they are working properly
    -Deactivate Netflix account via the Settings menu on TV (This did not work)
    -Reset TV to original factory settings, reenter home network information, resign up for Netflix (this got Netflix working until we turned it off)
    -We tried to reset the TV again when we discovered that Netflix wasn't working and now we can not even open the sign-up page. Just shows loading page briefly, then goes back to App home screen.”

    Your help shedding some light on this would be greatly appreciated (:

    Thanks.

    Edd

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I'm experiencing exactly the same issue with Netflix on my 50PFL4208T/12. Very disappointing that I've just spent £600 on a Smart TV only to find that I can't watch the one app I'm interested in. Come on Philips, please sort this out.

    Martin

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear all my smart tv netflix is not working either error code is some SSL handshake...Ihave deactivated. signed out. updated software, changed dns1 and dns2 no affect. All other devices Netflix is working as usual. Netflix worked before 27.5 and then it just stopped working. Ihave Philips 55PFL4908T.

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello.. we just bought a philip smart Tv..and the Netflix app is not working. Different messages come up everytime..network problem, Netflix deactivated...and at first we thought it was the internet but youtube works perfectly. we have Philips 29PFL4908
    please help!!

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 365, Level: 4
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    9
    Points
    365
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Here in the Netherlands also random problems with Netflix icw 55PF8008.
    Sometimes it works, most of the times it doesn't.
    While loading series or movies it tell me that content is not avaliable.
    Streaming via my LG soundbar, tablet or phone works fine.
    So problem is combination smart tv and netflix.



    Quote Originally Posted by Lola2 View Post
    Hello.. we just bought a philip smart Tv..and the Netflix app is not working. Different messages come up everytime..network problem, Netflix deactivated...and at first we thought it was the internet but youtube works perfectly. we have Philips 29PFL4908
    please help!!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. Netflix hardware keyboard not working
    By JeroenSt in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2014, 10:12 AM
  2. Netflix
    By *Petra* in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2014, 08:30 AM
  3. Netflix ?
    By Luth in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-01-2013, 01:18 AM
  4. Netflix
    By TageM in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-22-2012, 12:26 PM
  5. 40PFL8606 .avi NOT working on DLNA but working on USB
    By youplaboom in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 10:12 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •