Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    mc1500h connection to station problem

    Hi I have an MCi500H and have recently picked up a WAS700. I tried to connect the two and after following all the instructions the center and the station find each other so i press stop on the center then the station just states that it is connecting to the center but it never connects? any i being dense or is there an issue here. i took the WAS700 to my mothers house and it connected to her WAC700 fine. is there a firmware issue as these products should be compatable. any help would be welcome

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear mhance1,

    Thank you for the post on the Forum.

    Please, follow the instructions on how to add a station:
    On the Center:
    1. Switch on the Center and select HD as the source.
    2. Press MENU to access the main menu.
    3. Press to select Station Mgnt and press OK to confirm.
    4. Press to select Add New Station and press OK. Your Wireless Music Center will now start to search for additional stations.

    On the Station
    1. Switch on the station and select HD as the source.
    2. Press to select Installation Mode and press OK to confirm. The Station will now try to establish contact with a Wireless Music Center.
    3. The Center's display will show the Stations that have been found.
    4. Press the STOP/ button on the Center when it has found all the stations.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 6,666, Level: 24
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 384
    Overall activity: 99.5%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!5000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Sarka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    603
    Points
    6,666
    Level
    24
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Users,

    There is no active discussion on this topic for quite some time. Therefore, we may close the topic for the moment. In case you want to discuss further, you may start a new topic or send me a PM to re-open the topic.

    Thanks for your understanding in advance!

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

Similar Topics

  1. Problem with 3G connection
    By DrOscarB in forum Apps: In.Sight Wireless Monitor and In.Sight App
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-15-2013, 03:23 PM
  2. Docking station loses connection with home network
    By Geertamsterdam in forum Sound: DS1000- and DS3000-series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2013, 01:46 PM
  3. Micro system MCB275 Default dab station (timer station)
    By aliellen in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-03-2012, 09:49 AM
  4. WAC DMM connection problem
    By dvtrv in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-04-2012, 02:32 AM
  5. Continuously IP data-connection to the internet radio station in standby mode
    By tenhagen in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-31-2011, 01:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •