Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 24, Level: 1
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    24
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    error to wi-fi MediaConnect

    hello,
    are holding a 42PFL6007H/12, which in my opinion is a great tv, but after it failed to install the Wi-Fi MediaConnect on my PC, I can not see the desktop on the TV. an error appears in the opening of the program says "no audio capture device" even though we are connected to my pc microphones, one webcam (philips) and one normal analog. I do not understand why give this error. I moved the program to another pc and this works, but when I start projection, I get the error on the tv "Not supported." I check the firmware and it is the most updated. I would like a helping hand to sort it out. I would like to see my desktop on the TV.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Pante90 View Post
    hello,
    are holding a 42PFL6007H/12, which in my opinion is a great tv, but after it failed to install the Wi-Fi MediaConnect on my PC, I can not see the desktop on the TV. an error appears in the opening of the program says "no audio capture device" even though we are connected to my pc microphones, one webcam (philips) and one normal analog. I do not understand why give this error. I moved the program to another pc and this works, but when I start projection, I get the error on the tv "Not supported." I check the firmware and it is the most updated. I would like a helping hand to sort it out. I would like to see my desktop on the TV.

    Hi Pante90,

    Your TV does not support WiFi Media Connect. Please see this information thread:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...-Europe-models

    An alternative could be for you to look in to 3rd party streaming such as VLC desktop streaming.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Add MediaConnect
    By MissionKen in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-31-2014, 03:41 PM
  2. WI-FI MediaConnect Error
    By CJS67 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 01:28 PM
  3. Wifi Mediaconnect Network Error....
    By aazzee in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-02-2011, 02:07 PM
  4. Error when installing Wi-Fi MediaConnect software
    By hjs99 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-11-2011, 10:39 AM
  5. MediaConnect over LAN
    By Mario in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-27-2011, 10:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •