Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 48
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 16,194, Level: 38
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 256
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,194
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Experience thread - FW v173.49 + 173.50 - for 6xx8 Series - 2013

    Hi,

    The new FW will be live soon. For technical feedback (pos. and neg. points) please post here:
    http://philips.to/1i4hhOq

    This thread is more for details and discussions.
    This FW is applicable to EU models only.

    NOTE:
    Please be aware it is advised to only update to this version manually via USB.

    IMPORTANT: After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". This means that, after the TV is running again (after the update), shut down the TV, wait 1 minute (till all components are shut down), and unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for 2 minutes before starting again.


    Changelog:

    QF2EU-0.173.50.0 (Date published: 2014-04-07)

    • Main software file size reduction


    QF2EU-0.173.49.0
    (Date published: 2014-04-03)

    • Improvement for video playback in ORF HBB TV
    • Improvement for OSD progress bar Bulgaria
    • Fixes for security issues [including Miracast]


    QF2EU-0.173.48.0 (Date published: 2014-04-01)
    • Improvements for reboots.


    QF2EU-0.173.46.0 (Date published: 2014-02-10)
    • Solution for picture moves 5 pixel right when in PC/ Game mode.
    • Solution on the level of the infobar on Bulgarian cable. (Blizoo operator).
    • Solution about HBBTV (through the red button) that gives a black screen instead of video content provided by the broadcast.
    • Improvements for Smart TV.
    • Improvements in Russia text database.
    • Improvements in audio/video sync in digital broadcast.
    • Improvements in Video on demand applications (Ukraine and Slovenia)


    QF2EU-0.173.45.0 (Date published: 2014-01-29)
    • Improvement on picture level for the 60PFL8708S (Elevation set)


    QF2EU-0.173.44.0 (Date published: 2013-12-10)
    • Solution for half of the HD subtitles that are not displayed.
    • Unicable implementation shall support a user selected LO frequency.
    • Introduction of DVB-T profile full in case of Bulgaria.
    • Introduction Chinese language in Fusion and also (again) on Android.
    • Solution for Telenet, during wintertime clock is still according summer time (+ 1 hour).
    • Solution about "You have connected a CAM" osd is seen coming up while navigating through TV Guide.
    • Improvement with Ambilight Hue set up configured.
    • Solution to avoid that during installation you gets failure for Romania country, when selecting "Other" as Operator.
    • Solution so that Sky Bundesliga SD and Sky Select SD services shall always be installed.


    QF2EU-0.173.42.0 (Date published: 2013-11-20)
    • Solution for Take Away Display (TAD) when there are 3 or more TVís in the network using IOS7.
    • Solution for 3D not available on YouTube.
    • Solution for Skype - Handling of Microsoft ID.
    • Solution for Ambilight flicker in 24Hz Videos (to be verified)
    • Solution for TV crashing while Using Ambilight+Hue App


    QF2EU-0.171.56.0 (Date published: 2013-09-05)
    • Improvements in quick startup implementation.
    • Solution for screen edges reset.


    QF2EU-0.171.51.0 (Date published: 2013-07-11)
    • Solution to use Netflix.
    • Solution regarding installation issue in Switzerland.
    • Solution regarding MHP application.


    QF2EU_0.171.49.0 (Date published: 2013-07-05)
    • Enabling DTS for 7000/8000/9000
    • Wifi smart screen for Android devices (requires Philips MyRemote app)
    • New application Multi Room TV watching.
    • New version of YouTubeLeanBack.
    • Improvement of the MyRemote App at the level of the TV-guide and control on Smart Phones.
    • Improvement about installation Czech UPC cable.
    • Improvement about BBC i-player movies not working.
    • Improvement to have the favourite channels on top via IP-EPG.
    • Improvement for the Social TV app.
    • Improvement about the crackling/loud plopping noise when switching on HDMI equipment.
    • Improvement for the remote control pairing in virgin mode.
    • Improvement to avoid to have only vertical lines but to have picture at startup.
    • Improvement to avoid reboots when playing 3D via Blu-ray or Astra 3D.
    • Improvement to get positive DVB-S Unicable installation with Technisat equipment.


    QF2EU_0.68.18.0 (Date published: 2013-04-12)
    • Solution about consistent behaviour of the EXIT key.
    • Home screen adaptation for Germany. (Kabel/Antennen Fernsehen)
    • Hebrew text disabled in Now en Next + 8 days EPG. (Mainly solved for Israel market)
    • Improvement stability behaviour when starting up from HDMI source.
    • Live TXT subtitles from broadcast no longer shown during playback of a recording without
    • BBC iPlayer, video and radio program is functioning again.
    • Solution about sometimes no connection to Philips Smart TV portal during virgin installation.


    Best regards,
    Ina
    Last edited by Philips - Ina; 04-08-2014 at 10:36 AM. Reason: Added SW and changelog update
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 330, Level: 3
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    35
    Points
    330
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    have anyone put hands on it? is it worth updating?

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,420, Level: 69
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 730
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,420
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    sure - it contains security updates... you really should consider to install it.

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 323, Level: 3
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    29
    Points
    323
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I updated and everything right. I get the feeling that they have corrected the Perfect Natural Motion and it works better but I have not tested enough. I'll have to watch TV with action and close-ups, someone confirm me these feelings?

    Can anyone tell me where are the changes in security?

    Thanks
    Last edited by Algiam; 04-04-2014 at 08:44 AM.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,420, Level: 69
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 730
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,420
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    there was an security issue within the Miracast feature - this has been fixed.

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 323, Level: 3
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    29
    Points
    323
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Algiam View Post
    I updated and everything right. I get the feeling that they have corrected the Perfect Natural Motion and it works better but I have not tested enough. I'll have to watch TV with action and close-ups, someone confirm me these feelings?

    Can anyone tell me where are the changes in security?

    Thanks
    I rectified

    After testing again Perfect Natural Motion I see that does not work well, it looks very, very bad! It is awful and I turn off.

    I bought this TV for image quality, please fix this. Keep that in mind for future updates, please.

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Bronze Member Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Last edited by BoORD_L; 04-05-2014 at 02:17 PM.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 75, Level: 1
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    75
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    is essential to improve perfect natural motion and speed of the menus

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 200, Level: 2
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Points
    200
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I got this Perfect Natural Motion problem (ghost image) after updated to 46 version. Service personnel visited & updated to ver. 48 but same problem occurred and nothing improve. I wonder if possible to roll back below ver. 46? Very disappointed with this tv. In Singapore

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 217, Level: 2
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Varna/Bulgaria
    Posts
    8
    Points
    217
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Ina
    when I press blue button on a remote TV display message
    "eUM - Error
    Error: eUM Data not available/loaded"
    How can I load this data?
    This message is after servise replaced the motherboard.
    Last edited by Galin Ivanov; 04-06-2014 at 07:36 PM.

  11. #11
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,420, Level: 69
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 730
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,974
    Points
    50,420
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    please check the support web page of your TV in the manual download section - there should be an update for the manual.

    Toengel@Alex

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    Galin Ivanov (04-07-2014),Philips - Ina (04-07-2014)

  13. #12
    New Member
    Points: 217, Level: 2
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Varna/Bulgaria
    Posts
    8
    Points
    217
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    please check the support web page of your TV in the manual download section - there should be an update for the manual.

    Toengel@Alex
    Yes there is update, but my TV does not recognize it as an update.
    If you know how to prepare or rename the file please tell me.

  14. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 16,194, Level: 38
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 256
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,194
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Galin Ivanov View Post
    Hello Ina
    when I press blue button on a remote TV display message
    "eUM - Error
    Error: eUM Data not available/loaded"
    How can I load this data?
    This message is after servise replaced the motherboard.

    Hi Galin.

    Please check the Help menu is installed on your TV:
    Home > [Help]

    If not, then you will need to manually install the Help menu from our support pages:
    http://philips.to/1mUizTn
    You would do this the same way as manually installing a software update.
    That should resolve that issue.

    Just saw that Toengel already gave the same advise

    Did you unzip the file after download? Which files do you see after unzipping?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Last edited by Philips - Ina; 04-07-2014 at 03:26 PM.
    Forum Mod

  15. #14
    Moderator
    Points: 16,194, Level: 38
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 256
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,942
    Points
    16,194
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 98 Times in 82 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi all,

    Would you mind just mentioning your model number even here in the Experience thread?

    Especially if you are new in the forum or are not planning on reporting the issues in the Technical Feedback thread as well (although that would be great if you would!).

    It will help me with reporting the issues faster

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  16. #15
    New Member
    Points: 217, Level: 2
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Varna/Bulgaria
    Posts
    8
    Points
    217
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ina.

    My TV is 42pfl6008/12
    Home > [Help] ---> EUM data files not Found

    This is web page for TV software http://www.philips.bg/c/televisions/...prd/?t=support
    I download file: 42pfl6008k_12_mus_bul.upg - this is not ZIP file.
    copy to flash memory USB stick -----> TV read USB and .... nothing

    Best regards,
    Galin
    Last edited by Galin Ivanov; 04-07-2014 at 05:30 PM.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v000.173.046.000 (173.46) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 04-02-2014, 03:08 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v000.173.044.000 (173.44) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 02-11-2014, 12:32 PM
  3. Experience thread - FW v000.171.051.000 (171.51) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 10:59 AM
  4. Experience thread - FW v000.171.049.000 (171.49) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 04:22 PM
  5. Experience thread - FW v000.064.018.000 (64.18) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 08:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •