Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 48
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,416, Level: 70
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    52,416
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    the *..mus...* update need to be copied into a folder called "UPGRADES" - then you need to go to local updates in the software menu at your TV and chose this file...

    Toengel@Alex

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    Galin Ivanov (04-07-2014)

  3. #17
    New Member
    Points: 217, Level: 2
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Varna/Bulgaria
    Posts
    8
    Points
    217
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    the *..mus...* update need to be copied into a folder called "UPGRADES" - then you need to go to local updates in the software menu at your TV and chose this file...

    Toengel@Alex
    Thank you Thank you Thank you

    There is an expression in my native language "Господ здраве да ти даде". translation -->May God give you health.
    It worked for me everything is already OK with my TV

    p.s.
    To Philips team
    Please write it to your site next to local updates.

    Rhetorical question: Why they have not done it in warranty service when they changed the motherboard.
    Last edited by Galin Ivanov; 04-07-2014 at 07:01 PM. Reason: add

  4. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 522, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    41
    Points
    522
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi all,

    Would you mind just mentioning your model number even here in the Experience thread?

    Especially if you are new in the forum or are not planning on reporting the issues in the Technical Feedback thread as well (although that would be great if you would!).

    It will help me with reporting the issues faster

    Best regards,
    Ina


    Is not 6008k / 2013 model , forum ?

    Anyway....

    In release notes i see this :

    QF2EU-0.173.50.0
    (Date published: 2014-04-07)

    Main software file size reduction


    When will be 173.50 firmware available ?

    What is " main software file size reduction" ?

    Thank's
    Last edited by mariusbd11; 04-08-2014 at 09:56 AM.

  5. #19
    Moderator
    Points: 19,004, Level: 42
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 846
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,004
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    [Update]


    Software version 173.50 will be added to this software thread.


    What does this SW do:
    Version 173.50 is essentially a scaled down version of the current software (173.49). The reduction in size was necessary as the file size rendered the TV unable to upgrade via IP (network).


    What is an IP upgrade?
    This allows us to send updates directly to TVs connected to the internet via our update servers. And also for users to retrieve the updates directly on the TV's Software menu without the need to update with a USB stick.


    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  6. #20
    Moderator
    Points: 19,004, Level: 42
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 846
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,004
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Galin Ivanov View Post
    Thank you Thank you Thank you

    There is an expression in my native language "Господ здраве да ти даде". translation -->May God give you health.
    It worked for me everything is already OK with my TV

    p.s.
    To Philips team
    Please write it to your site next to local updates.

    Rhetorical question: Why they have not done it in warranty service when they changed the motherboard.

    Hi Galin.

    It is so rare that the Help menu isn't reinstalled after a motherboard exchange and the Help menu is also automatically updated with the software updates (although not installed if missing). The User Manual upgrade is therefore seldom used. I had honestly forgotten that you need to place the file in an UPGRADE folder, my apologies!

    Thank you Toengel for reminding me

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Ina For This Useful Post:

    Toengel (04-08-2014)

  8. #21
    Moderator
    Points: 19,004, Level: 42
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 846
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,159
    Points
    19,004
    Level
    42
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mariusbd11 View Post
    Is not 6008k / 2013 model , forum ?
    Not exclusively, no.

    There are different version within the series (6008, 6108, 6158, 6188, 6678 etc...) and also different types of tuner version such as K/ or S/.

    The more info you guys provide me, the better the feedback can be utilised. Basically, more is better!

    Anyway....

    In release notes i see this :

    QF2EU-0.173.50.0
    (Date published: 2014-04-07)

    Main software file size reduction


    When will be 173.50 firmware available ?

    What is " main software file size reduction" ?

    Thank's
    Have a look at my update/explanation a few posts up

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  9. #22
    New Member
    Points: 200, Level: 2
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Points
    200
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by angcw View Post
    I got this Perfect Natural Motion problem (ghost image) after updated to 46 version. Service personnel visited & updated to ver. 48 but same problem occurred and nothing improve. I wonder if possible to roll back below ver. 46? Very disappointed with this tv. In Singapore
    My Tv model is 42PFL6008H/12
    I rather turn this "Perfect Natural Motion' to off.

  10. #23
    New Member
    Points: 489, Level: 5
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    489
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Still not working AutoFill to HD channels if broadcast in 4:3 format program, the other SD channels digitally in high and at the same order AutoFill is functional, but not quite perfect, but the picture will recalculate and fills .. Please correct this defect may meet someone Unscaled format and can TV set like this, but if you set AutoFill, 16:9, auto zoom and TV does not respond, or very little.
    I finally started Chromecast I switch video input, it is ok.
    WD TV Live, he also switches the TV on HDMI input, but after turning off the WD TV Live TV is turned off and does not return itself to the previous TV input.
    The function Miracast, the S Galaxy S4 I worked reliably, but since some update does not work even after setting the phone usage and tv to factory settings on the "connected device does not support HDCP."

  11. #24
    Bronze Member
    Points: 229, Level: 2
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Tagger Second Class100 Experience Points31 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    18
    Points
    229
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    ============================
    TV Model: 47PFL6008
    Previous Firmware: 173.50

    Positive:
    -

    Negative:
    - Not support Windows-1256 code page for subtitle files!
    - Not support separate subtitle over DLNA.
    - Menu is very slow.
    - Not support rearrange channel list!
    ============================

  12. #25
    New Member
    Points: 200, Level: 2
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Points
    200
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    [QUOTE=angcw;70386]Hi Ina,
    My Tv model is 42PFL6008H/12 SW version 173.48.
    If I do a "reinstall" on the TV, will the version reverse back to the factory setting or remain at 173.48?
    Thank you.

  13. #26
    Bronze Member
    Points: 500, Level: 5
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    34
    Points
    500
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The firmware no reverse back, your tv remain at 173.48.

  14. #27
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,340, Level: 9
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,340
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    TV Model: 55PFL6158S/12
    Firmware: 173.50

    After updating my SAT-receiver can't turn on the TV using HDMI-CEC HDMI 1. Worked perfect earlier.
    SAT-receiver puts TV in standby, works just fine.

    /GŲran

  15. #28
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,416, Level: 70
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    52,416
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    did you pull power cord for 2-3 minutes after the update?

    Toengel@Alex

  16. #29
    New Member
    Points: 190, Level: 2
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 60
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3
    Points
    190
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Model 42PFL6008S/12
    Firmware 173.50
    Location UK

    Issues:
    Wi-Fi Smart screen does not work consitently Android My Remote app. If the app won't display the TV channels, the TV has to be powered off from the mains and back on. Remote control part of application always functions. Smart-screen option is enabled on the TV.

    Pressing info button on remote to bring up programme info sometimes shows coloured screen from TV guide on top of picture as well as programme info - sound from current channel can still be heard.

    IPTV stations (delivered by Freeview) such as Motors TV display message 'Your device does support this service but needs to be connected to the internet' when TV is connected by Wi-Fi. The TV can access the internet over Wi-Fi as smart apps such as YouTube work IPTV stations work when connected by LAN cable.

    When TV list is set to 'Favourites' when displaying EPG it sometimes displays all channels and not just thouse selected as 'Favourites' . I'm unable to reproduce on demand but usually occurs on accessing the EPG for the first time after TV has been turned on.

  17. #30
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,340, Level: 9
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,340
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    did you pull power cord for 2-3 minutes after the update?

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi, Yes i did. But I did it once more and now it works :-)

    /GŲran

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v000.173.046.000 (173.46) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 90
    Last Post: 04-02-2014, 03:08 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v000.173.044.000 (173.44) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 02-11-2014, 12:32 PM
  3. Experience thread - FW v000.171.051.000 (171.51) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 10:59 AM
  4. Experience thread - FW v000.171.049.000 (171.49) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 04:22 PM
  5. Experience thread - FW v000.064.018.000 (64.18) - for 6xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software for the 6xx8 series
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 08:29 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •