Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42PFL7008K/12: regular shutdown...

    Hi,

    Ever since the latest update (173.50 bld1a if I'm not mistaken), we experience regular shutdowns of the TV.
    The only connected device is the decoder of the digital TV (via HDMI) but even if we watch a movie from the NAS via WiFi, we experience shutdowns.

    Is it possible to reinstall an older version of the firmware (we never had this problem before) ?
    If so, where can I find it ?

    Thanks.
    Kris

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,960, Level: 38
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 490
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,923
    Points
    15,960
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 96 Times in 80 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by KSchollaert View Post
    Hi,

    Ever since the latest update (173.50 bld1a if I'm not mistaken), we experience regular shutdowns of the TV.
    The only connected device is the decoder of the digital TV (via HDMI) but even if we watch a movie from the NAS via WiFi, we experience shutdowns.

    Is it possible to reinstall an older version of the firmware (we never had this problem before) ?
    If so, where can I find it ?

    Thanks.
    Kris

    Hi Kris,

    We do not advise downgrading of software outside an authorised service centre environment, as this can cause adverse effects.

    Please try to reinstall the TV:
    Home > [Setup] > [TV settings] > [General settings] > [Reinstall TV]

    Do you have issues with streaming from your NAS if a cabled connection is used?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Ina

    No, the WiFi works fine. I just added it to make it clear that the problem occurred for different inputs (TV via HDMI and WiFi).

    While waiting a response and because I was tired with the problem, I unplugged the power cable and left it unplugged until the next evening. Since then (2 evenings by now, today included), we did not experience the problem... fingers crossed.

    If the problem returns, I'll try your proposal.

    Thanks.

    regards,
    Kris

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 15,960, Level: 38
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 490
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2,923
    Points
    15,960
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 96 Times in 80 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by KSchollaert View Post
    Hi Ina

    No, the WiFi works fine. I just added it to make it clear that the problem occurred for different inputs (TV via HDMI and WiFi).

    While waiting a response and because I was tired with the problem, I unplugged the power cable and left it unplugged until the next evening. Since then (2 evenings by now, today included), we did not experience the problem... fingers crossed.

    If the problem returns, I'll try your proposal.

    Thanks.

    regards,
    Kris

    Hi Kris,

    Removing the power helps clear out the cached memory and may resolve the issue either permanently or temporarily.

    Should the issue reoccur, please perform a reinstallation of the TV.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 05:43 PM
  2. HTS7111/12 - Regular dvd's doesn't play.
    By MattiasB in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-16-2012, 06:57 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-17-2012, 03:01 PM
  4. Automatic shutdown every four hours...
    By hitman47 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 12:12 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 06:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •