Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 64
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #46
    Bronze Member
    Points: 298, Level: 3
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15
    Points
    298
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, I have just brought the 7008/K home and installed the latest firmaware. Can you give me some hints how to set the tv right? I feed the device with SD signal via set top box. The picture is nice until the camera moves in either direction. The picture falls into cubes, is kind of jerky, lagging. When the camera is still, everything is fine. Hope it is just a matter of settings as this way it´s really irritating, considering the tv set me back miles...

    So the question is:

    How should I set the TV? Even when I switch off all the software tricks, the picture falls into pieces. :-(

    Thanks for your answers.
    Last edited by Waawe; 04-23-2014 at 10:42 AM. Reason: Afterthought

  2. #47
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey Guys,

    I have a problem with updating my 42PFL7108K with the newest version of the firmware either 173.49 or 173.50 via USB.
    My FW version right now shows as QF2EU-0.171.56.0
    When the update process starts it blocks on the third bar "Programming" and the text below says "write /data/data files" at about 1/3rd of the bar length.

    Please advise on what to do? Is there a way to get an older FW version and try with it?

    Done factory reset and it does not help.
    Internet upgrade is not working - says server not found.

    Please help.
    Last edited by k2kirov; 04-23-2014 at 03:13 PM. Reason: changed tv model

  3. #48
    Bronze Member
    Points: 489, Level: 5
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Istanbul / Turkey
    Posts
    16
    Points
    489
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Waawe,

    Some other users and I mentioned this issue above posts.
    I recommend that you try firmware 173.45 or 173.44 and then we can inform the developers once more according to your test result.

    As an additional test, you should change the Perfect Natural Motion setting.
    Try PNM OFF/ON(Min/Mid/Max) or you just select one of the isf-Day/Night picture styles and then turn ON the PNM, before and after downgrading the software version.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to atakatas For This Useful Post:

    Waawe (05-02-2014)

  5. #49
    Bronze Member
    Points: 489, Level: 5
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Istanbul / Turkey
    Posts
    16
    Points
    489
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by k2kirov View Post
    Hey Guys,

    ... Is there a way to get an older FW version and try with it?

    Done factory reset and it does not help.
    Internet upgrade is not working - says server not found.

    Please help.
    Hi,

    I had replied a few days ago, but no one has confirmed my post yet, i think the post needs confirmation because of containing a link.


    Have you tried unplug the power cord for a while?

    If this helps, here is the link to my onedrive page for old firmware files:
    *** moderated ***

    On the linked page, you will find folders named by version and zip files in the folders.

    One of the zipped files contains non-standard filename. I don't remember which one it is. You should check the name and it must be changed to autorun.upg before copied to USB stick.

    Good luck.
    Last edited by Philips - Ina; 04-25-2014 at 09:14 AM. Reason: Removed link to unsupported FW. Downgrading is not advised. Please do not link previous FW in the Philips forum. Thank you!

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to atakatas For This Useful Post:

    Waawe (05-02-2014)

  7. #50
    New Member
    Points: 81, Level: 1
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    81
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by romonsan View Post
    Hi ina

    I know my English is not very good.

    The wall color Ambilight Dynamic compensation begins to malfunction when:
    1 - change from a HD channel to SD
    2 - change from a SD channel to HD
    3 - change source
    4 - Change the Picture Style
    5 - I turn off the advanced sharpness
    I imagine there will be more cases in which the configuration is lost.

    The video I recorded is Example 4. Thought is more clearly saw the problem with a static image. But, of course, that the ambilight is in dynamic mode.

    As I said before, the problem is corrected when the show "pixel precise HD" demo and back.

    Regards

    Same problem here too....

    Exactly like "romonsan" explained it.

  8. #51
    Bronze Member
    Points: 489, Level: 5
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience PointsTagger Second Class

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    32
    Points
    489
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ina,

    when is planned the next firmware ?
    Any chance to have the "SPDIF drops" and "Perfect Natural Motion" issues fixed ?

    Thx

  9. #52
    New Member
    Points: 137, Level: 1
    Level completed: 87%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    4
    Points
    137
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0


    Hello Ina,

    I am back to the ambilight issue. Romonsan described it good, but I have several remarks.
    I am talking about Dynamic mode, I did not try Static mode.

    Everything looks fine in the menu: The option "Wall colour" in the settings displays yellow as I selected it, but the Ambilight light uses standard colour spectrum for white wall. I tried to reconfirm the setting with lots of other combinations of settings for Brightness and Dynamic options or Language settings. Nothing helped. I also tried the romonsan's tricks with reconfirmation or DEMO mode, it also did not help.
    I can easily see the change in colour of Ambilight when I change tv channel from SD to HD (or vice versa). The screen is black for a while when tv is switching the channels. Just a moment before the new channel is displayed, the colour of Ambilight is changed to wrong hue. In my case with yellow wall the light changes from white to yellowish.

    You can watch the effect of malfunction in the attached video.

    My background wall has very deep (saturated) yellow color, so if the ambilight does not respect the settings for wall colour, it looks terrible. Yellow instead of white, pink instead of blue and so on.

    Please let me know if you acknowledge this issue. Or can it be a malfunction of my particular tv set?
    If you have any other question, please ask me.

    Thank you

  10. #53
    New Member
    Points: 54, Level: 1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 96
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Aartselaar, België
    Posts
    2
    Points
    54
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am experiencing the same issues with regard to
    - perfect natural motion
    - audio sync on SPDIF (lagging video)...

  11. #54
    Bronze Member
    Points: 298, Level: 3
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15
    Points
    298
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear atakatas, could you send me a link to the FW 173.45 for my TV Set in a private message? I am starting to believe it is the only way not to throw the TV box out of the window. This TV is a bummer. If I could, I´d immediately take it back to the shop. Epic failure... :-(

  12. #55
    New Member
    Points: 96, Level: 1
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    7
    Points
    96
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question

    Hi,

    I bought a (dutch) 55pfl7008 in december 2013.
    The tv hasn't worked flawless and I regret I bought it. Should have bought a Samsung or LG...
    I've tried every firmware. Now using the latest 173.50, but PNM just doesn't behave smoothly!
    I've tried every setting. And I mean EVERY possible combination, but none work.
    Pnm (min/med/max, no difference) causes artefacts/stutters. Screen looks better with pnm OFF, but when I turn pnm off, the overall 'smoothness' is gone and broadcasts just doesn't look buttery smooth.
    And why did I pay 1500+ euro's for this 'top model' when the 'spectacular Pixel Plus Engine' isn't working?!?

    This is a HUGE problem and I am scared Philips won't ever solve this and just go on with the 2014 models and forget about this model, which is UNACCEPTABLE!!!!

    When can we expect a flawless firmware?!

    At this point, I've turned pnm off, making it a screen which I could have bought for half the price!!!

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to Timvgti For This Useful Post:

    Waawe (05-05-2014)

  14. #56
    Bronze Member
    Points: 298, Level: 3
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15
    Points
    298
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Condolences

    Hi Timvgti, the same in models for Czech market. I'm really frustrated, moving scenes are a pain in the neck. Welcome to the club. :-(
    Quote Originally Posted by Timvgti View Post
    Hi,

    I bought a (dutch) 55pfl7008 in december 2013.
    The tv hasn't worked flawless and I regret I bought it. Should have bought a Samsung or LG...
    I've tried every firmware. Now using the latest 173.50, but PNM just doesn't behave smoothly!
    I've tried every setting. And I mean EVERY possible combination, but none work.
    Pnm (min/med/max, no difference) causes artefacts/stutters. Screen looks better with pnm OFF, but when I turn pnm off, the overall 'smoothness' is gone and broadcasts just doesn't look buttery smooth.
    And why did I pay 1500+ euro's for this 'top model' when the 'spectacular Pixel Plus Engine' isn't working?!?

    This is a HUGE problem and I am scared Philips won't ever solve this and just go on with the 2014 models and forget about this model, which is UNACCEPTABLE!!!!

    When can we expect a flawless firmware?!

    At this point, I've turned pnm off, making it a screen which I could have bought for half the price!!!

  15. #57
    New Member
    Points: 96, Level: 1
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    7
    Points
    96
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    What (older) firmware did support Miracast?
    And what firmware did behave the best with Pnm? ( for what it's worth, because Philips never made pnm like it is supposed to on these models)

    Philips: can we expect new firmwares that do work? Otherwise I'm going to make an official complaint and will do everything for a refund. This 55pfl7008k screen still costs 1500,- euro's in Dutch stores, but it behaves like a 500,- costing screen.

  16. #58
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear atakatas, could you send me a link to the FW 173.45 for my TV Set in a private message? I am starting to believe it is the only way not to throw the TV box out of the window.
    thank you

  17. #59
    Bronze Member
    Points: 298, Level: 3
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!250 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15
    Points
    298
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear everyone, I have downgraded to v 173.45 and it helped quite a bit. It is not pristine, yet the fast motion scenes are acceptable. The improvement is radical. Go for it! Waawe

  18. #60
    Bronze Member
    Points: 297, Level: 3
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    297
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    Model 46pfl7007k. We have same problem with PNM in our series,2012. Im afraid they havent solutions for us.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v000.173.048.000 (173.48) - for 7xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-03-2014, 03:11 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v000.173.046.000 (173.46) - for 7xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 04-02-2014, 03:08 PM
  3. Experience thread - FW v000.173.044.000 (173.44) - for 7xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 02-11-2014, 12:33 PM
  4. Experience thread - FW v000.171.056.000 (171.56) - for 7xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-23-2013, 09:04 AM
  5. Experience thread - FW v000.064.018.000 (64.18) - for 7xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 08:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •