Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 64
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Moderator
    Points: 18,320, Level: 41
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 630
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,111
    Points
    18,320
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by romonsan View Post
    Hello:

    The color selection of wall in ambilight is still missing.

    I select red color and when i change the source or when changing channels from HD to SD or SD to HD, the configuration is lost.

    I think this happens from 173.42 FW update.

    I waited several updates to see if the problem was corrected, but not solved. Now I doubt if you know this problem.

    Please correct this problem, because the ambilight light is completely red and the experience is horrible.

    Regards

    Hi romonsan,

    Please set the Ambilight to Dynamic.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  2. #32
    New Member
    Points: 222, Level: 2
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!3 months registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    7
    Points
    222
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi romonsan,

    Please set the Ambilight to Dynamic.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    So it's true that you do not know the problem.

    Of course I have the ambilight in dynamic mode, as ever since I bought the TV.

    My background is red. I have selected the red background color.

    The ambilight works correctly with the selected background color until you change the channel or source. Then begins to malfunction. It works as if the selected background color was white.

    Have I explained correctly? If you have any questions for me, please ask.

    I think it may not be very complicated fix.

    Regards

  3. #33
    Moderator
    Points: 18,320, Level: 41
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 630
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,111
    Points
    18,320
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by romonsan View Post
    So it's true that you do not know the problem.

    Of course I have the ambilight in dynamic mode, as ever since I bought the TV.

    My background is red. I have selected the red background color.

    The ambilight works correctly with the selected background color until you change the channel or source. Then begins to malfunction. It works as if the selected background color was white.

    Have I explained correctly? If you have any questions for me, please ask.

    I think it may not be very complicated fix.

    Regards

    Hi romonsan,

    3 users have reported similar observations since 173.46. None have mentioned the settings used. So what is true or not is a little vague, isn't it?

    Would it be possible for you to record a short video of the change you notice? I'd be interested in seeing it.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  4. #34
    New Member
    Points: 222, Level: 2
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!3 months registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    7
    Points
    222
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I will try to record a video.

    The problem is solved if I set the background color again. Although the right color is selected, the ambilight not work properly until you press enter on the same color.

    One clue. It also is solved if i display a demo of the TV. For example, natural motion demo. Leaving the demo, the ambilight works again considering the correct background color.

  5. #35
    New Member
    Points: 222, Level: 2
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!3 months registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    7
    Points
    222
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    German forum where people speak of the problem of ambilight:
    http://www.hifi-forum.de/viewthread-152-10746.html

  6. #36
    Bronze Member
    Points: 470, Level: 5
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    470
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi Kemal,

    Which specific picture processing features are you referring to, please?

    Which source are you experiencing this on? If on TV source, is there are noticeable difference between SD and HD channels?

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Dear Ina,

    I use both internal and external humax HD receiver and still encounter with this issue. Text shivers or blurs sometimes according to the scene content or after scene-cut points. I share an example SD video to show this issue, but it is also encounter in HD channels.

    The link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_j...it?usp=sharing

  7. #37
    New Member
    Points: 222, Level: 2
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!3 months registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    7
    Points
    222
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello:
    I recorded a video of the problem of the ambilight settings.
    I have selected a red background color. At first, the ambilight looks correctly. You can see the blue color well, right.
    After changing the image style settings of background color is lost. Works like I have selected a white background.
    When I return to the configuration of the wall color, is marked red. Only when I press enter in the red, the ambilight works again fine. you can see how it looks blue again.
    https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B6RM...p=docslist_api
    Last edited by romonsan; 04-10-2014 at 09:55 AM.

  8. #38
    Moderator
    Points: 18,320, Level: 41
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 630
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,111
    Points
    18,320
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    40
    Thanked 104 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by romonsan View Post
    Hello:
    I recorded a video of the problem of the ambilight settings.
    I have selected a red background color. At first, the ambilight looks correctly. You can see the blue color well, right.
    After changing the image style settings of background color is lost. Works like I have selected a white background.
    When I return to the configuration of the wall color, is marked red. Only when I press enter in the red, the ambilight works again fine. you can see how it looks blue again.
    https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B6RM...p=docslist_api

    Hi romonsan.

    In your initial report you said the Dynamic Ambilight wall colour compensation changed when you switched between an SD and HD channel. Can you reproduce this?

    Also, please check the following:

    - Set Ambilight to Dynamic

    - Change the Wall colour to either Blue or Red and press OK. Does the Ambilight colour change?

    - Go back and check that Dynamic is still selected/enabled in Ambilight > Mode (grey bar over Dynamic)

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  9. #39
    New Member
    Points: 222, Level: 2
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!3 months registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    7
    Points
    222
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Ina View Post
    Hi romonsan.

    In your initial report you said the Dynamic Ambilight wall colour compensation changed when you switched between an SD and HD channel. Can you reproduce this?

    Also, please check the following:

    - Set Ambilight to Dynamic

    - Change the Wall colour to either Blue or Red and press OK. Does the Ambilight colour change?

    - Go back and check that Dynamic is still selected/enabled in Ambilight > Mode (grey bar over Dynamic)

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Hi ina

    I know my English is not very good.

    The wall color Ambilight Dynamic compensation begins to malfunction when:
    1 - change from a HD channel to SD
    2 - change from a SD channel to HD
    3 - change source
    4 - Change the Picture Style
    5 - I turn off the advanced sharpness
    I imagine there will be more cases in which the configuration is lost.

    The video I recorded is Example 4. Thought is more clearly saw the problem with a static image. But, of course, that the ambilight is in dynamic mode.

    As I said before, the problem is corrected when the show "pixel precise HD" demo and back.

    Regards

  10. #40
    New Member
    Points: 240, Level: 2
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!100 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    3
    Points
    240
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem with the wall color. Ambilight settings to dynamic. Wall color orange (can also set a different color) and the transition from SD to HD broadcast setting standard color of wall

    I do not believe that such a basic function does not work for about five firmwares back.
    Send me some old firmware where this feature was functional .. Thanks.

    MiPe.

    sorry for my english

  11. #41
    Bronze Member
    Points: 489, Level: 5
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Istanbul / Turkey
    Posts
    16
    Points
    489
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by immortal41 View Post
    Dear Ina,

    I use both internal and external humax HD receiver and still encounter with this issue. Text shivers or blurs sometimes according to the scene content or after scene-cut points. I share an example SD video to show this issue, but it is also encounter in HD channels.

    The link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_j...it?usp=sharing
    Hi,

    I have the same problem here.

    The text streams during the commercial ads and news broadcasts are juddering very much or letters in the text interfere with each other.
    This issue is also experienced in scenes with fast moving objects. Judders may occur much more then before.


    Before firmware version 173.45, this situation for on-screen text streams occurs 15-20 seconds interval, judders last 3-5 seconds, then the TV recovers the issue and displays texts correctly 10-20 seconds.

    Perfect Natural Motion setting affects the occurrence and level of the problem. If PNM is off, then the texts are flikering or shaking like a pulse (tik-tik-tik) as seen in immortal41's video. When PNM is on, the letters flicker and interfere each other.

    The text background color and transparency sometimes worsen the issue, text speed is always affecting, ie. fast texts are worse than slow ones.

    I tried internal tuner HD or SD channels, and external SD tuner, there is no difference.

    173.45 has a quite difference in positive way eliminating this issue. I use this version now.
    173.46 was terrible on this aspect, worse than 173.44 and before.
    173.48, .49, .50 are said the same as .46, so i didn't try yet, i will try .50.

    To clear above sentences:
    [173.44, 173.42, 171.56, ...] = Bad or Acceptable good.
    [173.45] = Best.
    [173.46, .48, .49, .50] = Very bad.


    @immoratl41,
    Can you take some video with PNM=ON, if the PNM was OFF when you were taking that one?

    If i can take some video with different versions and PNM settings, i will share them here.


    Regards,
    A. Takataş

    Sorry for English.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to atakatas For This Useful Post:

    Waawe (05-02-2014)

  13. #42
    Bronze Member
    Points: 470, Level: 5
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    13
    Points
    470
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear atakatas,

    The problem is definitely arisen from PNM video processing operations as you mentioned before. An interesting situation with firmware 173.49 is that scrolling text processing perform well when PNM is set to off.

    regards

    Kemal

  14. #43
    Bronze Member
    Points: 624, Level: 6
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 126
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    35
    Points
    624
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    just read the third post here :
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ment.php?f=177

    LOL

  15. #44
    Bronze Member
    Points: 489, Level: 5
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Istanbul / Turkey
    Posts
    16
    Points
    489
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by romonsan View Post
    Hi ina

    I know my English is not very good.

    The wall color Ambilight Dynamic compensation begins to malfunction when:
    1 - change from a HD channel to SD
    2 - change from a SD channel to HD
    3 - change source
    4 - Change the Picture Style
    5 - I turn off the advanced sharpness
    I imagine there will be more cases in which the configuration is lost.

    The video I recorded is Example 4. Thought is more clearly saw the problem with a static image. But, of course, that the ambilight is in dynamic mode.

    As I said before, the problem is corrected when the show "pixel precise HD" demo and back.

    Regards
    Hi,

    Same problem here.

    My room's wall is painted with a very light yellowish color, so I didn't realize until reading the problem in the forum. I tried the steps and confirmed all errors stated by romonsan and mipe33.

    I think all the tv sets have this problem.
    The only matter is that what software version dosen't have this error, if there is one around them.

    Regards,
    A. Takataş

  16. #45
    Bronze Member
    Points: 489, Level: 5
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 61
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Istanbul / Turkey
    Posts
    16
    Points
    489
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Continued problems haven't been solved yet from previous versions:

    - Skype: Checking "Automatically login when the application starts" box does not any affect. Maybe you dislike this expression but IT DOESN'T WORK.

    - Skype: There is a stridulation noise like a chirring on the sound sent to the other people from the tv.

    - Channels/programs: Backup and restore is not possible. When I backed up installed channels information in a USB stick, everything is seen OK. But when I want to restore it, TV installs no channel information.
    You know channel installation and sorting process is very irritating and boring activity. So I quit trying backup/restore some FW versions earlier.
    Luckily, I am using an external (SD) tuner. But unfortunately I cannot get benefit from the advantage of internal HD tuner.

    (I will write other problems I have experienced later)

    Regards,
    A. Takataş

  17. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to atakatas For This Useful Post:

    immortal41 (04-15-2014),Waawe (05-02-2014)

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v000.173.048.000 (173.48) - for 7xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-03-2014, 03:11 PM
  2. Experience thread - FW v000.173.046.000 (173.46) - for 7xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 04-02-2014, 03:08 PM
  3. Experience thread - FW v000.173.044.000 (173.44) - for 7xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 02-11-2014, 12:33 PM
  4. Experience thread - FW v000.171.056.000 (171.56) - for 7xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Ina in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-23-2013, 09:04 AM
  5. Experience thread - FW v000.064.018.000 (64.18) - for 7xx8 Series - 2013
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software for the 7xx8 series
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 08:26 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •