Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Post Discrete IR Remote Codes

    Please find below an updated list of discrete IR remote control codes.

    2012 (RF) discrete IR codes:
    2k12 RC IR Codes.pdf

    2010/2011 discrete IR codes:
    2k10_2k11_RC-codes.pdf
    2k10_2k11_RC-codes.xlsx

    For 2013 and 2014 models please see post further down in this thread:
    http://philips.to/1qv3mZl


    Feel free to add your own experience with your universal remote controls below to help other users.
    Include your remote control brand and model number for this purpose.

    NB!
    This thread is an update of a previous thread:
    http://philips.to/1mGeoJ0

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Last edited by Philips - Ina; 07-04-2014 at 03:16 PM. Reason: Referencing new update post
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Jump to source codes for 2012 TVs

    These may not work 100% as intended, but should be worth a try.

    Side/Front - (RC5 3,05 and 3,58 - RF4CE [0x69 0x09] )
    Ext1 - ( RC5 3,04 - RF4CE [0x69 0x01] )
    Ext2 - ( RC5 0,57 - RF4CE [0x69 0x02] )
    Ext3 - ( RC5 3,56 - RF4CE [0x69 0x03] )
    Ext4 - ( RC5 3,57 - RF4CE [0x69 0x04] )
    Ext5 - ( RC5 3,123 - RF4CE [0x69 0x05] )
    Ext6 - ( RC5 3,06 - RF4CE [0x69 0x06] )
    Ext7 - ( RC5 3,07 - RF4CE [0x69 0x07] )
    Ext8 - ( RC5 3,08 - RF4CE [0x69 0x08] )


    Best regards,
    Ina
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    could you please post the list of IR codes for the 2014 TVs?
    I asked Logitech to create a profile for the 47PFK7199, and they told me to ask you for the codes :-)
    If you don't want to post the entire list, could you at least post the codes for "OPTIONS", "BACK" and all the inputs?

    I hope you can help me!
    Many thanks in advance!

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 26, Level: 1
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    26
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Please post the IR codes for my new 32PFS5709 TV!

    I want to use a Logitech Harmony remote to control the TV and an external speaker system (Q Acoustics BT3).
    32PFS5709 is not in the Logitech database.
    Logitech Support asked me to ask you for the "HEX and PRONTO codes for the IR commands available for Philips TV 32PFS5709 to implement for a Logitech Harmony remote".

    Is this possible?

    Thanks

    / Peter
    Last edited by peterny; 06-27-2014 at 02:48 PM.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 21,019, Level: 44
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 631
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Ina's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,177
    Points
    21,019
    Level
    44
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 105 Times in 88 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Lightbulb

    Hi!

    New sheets to download for 2013 and 2014 Discrete IR codes!

    2013 - discrete IR Codes.xlsx

    2014 - discrete IR Codes.xlsx

    This is what is currently available. If we get the HEX/PRONTO codes, we will update again.

    Alternatively, please contact Logitech as they should be able to update their HEX database as well.

    Best regards,
    Ina
    Last edited by Philips - Ina; 07-10-2014 at 02:19 PM.
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 145, Level: 1
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    145
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    Just got tv 47PFK6549 and saw MyRemote app on iOS having a button to immediately show headphones volume on screen, and saw same feature has a ir code, but can't find the code to use over jointsmart api
    I want to find this code cause i don't user standard volume, tv is mute, and only need headphone volume. Moreover i'm more on pc than ipad, so i want to do a pc remote, and really need this headphone volume code
    Any way to find it? Any updated joinsmart api doc available? (the site seems dead since 2011)

    By the way, very happy with the tv

    Thanks!

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to jetwitaussi For This Useful Post:

    Toengel (07-17-2014)

  8. #7
    New Member
    Points: 145, Level: 1
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    2
    Points
    145
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No answer... lol

    Anyway, i found the code, so if you want to launch headphone volume settings in one click you can use the code: HeadphonesVolume with joinsmart api, it works well!

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to jetwitaussi For This Useful Post:

    Philips (09-22-2014)

  10. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,725, Level: 14
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Cologne, Germany
    Posts
    33
    Points
    2,725
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a 2011 model TV with built-in Sat tuner: 42PFL7666K/02

    I have both a Philips Pronto and Logitech Harmony 555 remote control and I am trying to find a working discrete code to switch inputs to the internal Sat tuner. Logitech have discrete codes for all inputs including one named "InputSAT" but unfortunately that code does nothing - it does not work.
    The fact that LogiTech have defined such a code is promising, perhaps they just got the wrong hex code and I am already in contact with the Logitech engineers trying to fix this.
    So could someone at Philips look into this and provide me with the correct working hex code to switch the TV into the Sat TV mode?

    The only workaround I have found on the Harmony so far is this: InputTv > Menu > DirectionRight > OK and setting a power up delay of 21 seconds (can be set via Troubleshooting).

    I have been researching this problem for a long time and it appears to affect all 2011 TVs with the K suffix (e.g. with built-in Sat-tuner).

    The IR Code for InputSAT (Learned with a Philips Pronto) is:
    0000 0073 0021 0000 0020 0020 0040 0020 0020 0040 0041 0020 0020 0020 0020 0020 0020 0020 0020 0040 0020 0020 0040 0020 0021 0cc4 0020 0020 0041 0020 0020 0040 0040 0020 0020 0020 0020 0020 0020 0020 0020 0041 0020 0020 0040 0020 0020 0cc5 0020 0020 0040 0020 0020 0040 0040 0020 0020 0021 0020 0020 0020 0020 0020 0040 0020 0020 0040 0020 0020 0020

    Can someone please look into this and provide a working hex code (or even better upgrade the TV firmware with a fix for this).
    Last edited by Peter Walker; 10-31-2014 at 02:26 PM.

  11. #9
    New Member
    Points: 83, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    2
    Points
    83
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I have an 55PUS8809/12 and want to use my Harmony one+ but can't get the inputselect working.
    The problem is that the inputs on the inputselectscreen are changing there position every time,
    and when you select to many time right arrow the channelselctscreen comes up.
    I have contact with the helpdesk from Logitech and they need the direct codes for selecting the inputs.
    Can I get these someware ?

    René

Similar Topics

  1. 58PFL9955H Discrete IR Remote Codes
    By qwerty_UK in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-09-2014, 04:09 PM
  2. discrete HEX-Codes for BD9600, please
    By tom2415 in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-08-2013, 01:21 PM
  3. Are there Discrete Hex Codes or a ccf available for my Players.
    By ToFu in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-16-2012, 02:53 PM
  4. 42PFL7606 Discrete Remote Codes
    By PhilipsTV4ever in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 05:34 PM
  5. Discrete IR codes for BDP5100
    By hammy in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-2011, 03:47 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •