Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 85, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Blumenau, Brazil
    Posts
    4
    Points
    85
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Can't find AW5000 after a while

    Hello, I'm having this issue since day one and I'd like to know if any of you are having the same issue.
    Every single time I unplug my unit from the wall, I can't connect to it again. Once I turn it on again, the light becomes white as it was supposed to, but, I can't find the AW5000 on the AirStudio+ app. I try to find it through the iPhone and the iPad and it won't show up. I unplug it from the wall and plug it back in, sometimes it works, but most of the times I have to do this at least 3 times to get things working.
    My wifi connection is good (checked with the network status). I've tried to use ip reservation to the AW5000 in order to get it found, I tried to redirect all requisitions to 8889 port directly to it's ip, but none of that seems to work. When I turn the unit off, I have to factory reset the unit or keep pluging in / out of the wall.
    I'm using a Apple Time Capsule as router, and despite the fact it's a dual band router, I'm using the 2.4ghz band for the AW5000 as advised.
    And the "odd" fact is that the white light is on, indicating a normal connection.
    Have any of you ever been to a situation like this one?

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 300, Level: 3
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Wicklow, Ireland
    Posts
    6
    Points
    300
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Maybe a cheap set of powerline network adapters to allow a wired network connection would help to keep the connection stable? You could move these with the speaker if you need to place the speaker somewhere else.

    Have slightly different problems with the AW5000 but have found it only happens mine if I use the 'Eco-Standby' ie. pressing and holding the white button until it turns orange. More often than not it will stay on the blinking orange light and not connect until I plug it into the router directly and reboot a few times. I have stopped using the Eco-Standby mode now and can move speaker around, unplug etc. and all works fine. I think the wifi aerial in these speakers is not very good at picking up the signal as I have to put the AW9000 nearer to the router if I do a factory reset to get it set up again.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 85, Level: 1
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 34.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Blumenau, Brazil
    Posts
    4
    Points
    85
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CianMcLiam View Post
    Maybe a cheap set of powerline network adapters to allow a wired network connection would help to keep the connection stable? You could move these with the speaker if you need to place the speaker somewhere else..
    Thanks for the reply, but I suppose it's not about signal strenght, since when I check the network status I get about 80/85% of signal strength and I've never used the "eco-standby" mode. The AW5000 is actually pretty close to the wifi router.
    I've tried different channels to avoid the overlap too. When I check the router, the AW5000 shows up as connected, but I can't manage to reach it. Only after a few "reboots".

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,852, Level: 15
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 198
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    125
    Points
    2,852
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Will it be possible that your iphone and ipad are not at the same network (2.4GHz) as the AW5000 ?

    The simple thing may be checking with another router. If you have Android device, may try with the App Bubble uPnP to see if it is the App issue (I am not sure if iOS has this App).

Similar Topics

  1. FLAC files cut off by AW5000
    By Richard P in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-07-2014, 01:03 PM
  2. After last update of AirStudio+ my AW5000 will not work
    By Freebeeezz in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-12-2014, 06:54 AM
  3. 2 x AW5000/10 Sync?
    By KEMPWEAR in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-25-2013, 09:01 AM
  4. AW5000/10 blinks amber and green whatever I do
    By sylvan in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-08-2013, 07:20 PM
  5. no internet connection on AW5000
    By gweijkamp in forum Sound: Fidelio Wireless Audio series (AW1000, AW2000, AW3000, AW5000, AW9000)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2012, 12:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •